We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveler rating
1,111
565
83
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,111
565
83
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue cler eiffel tower quiet street ecole militaire great location rodin museum la tour triple room stay there again within walking distance around the corner hotel is located side street minute walk small elevator metro stop yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only 2 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. It is well located within a short walk of Paris sights, museums, Rue Cler, shops and dining. It is on a quiet street. Appearance is unassuming, but public spaces are adequate and pleasant. We booked a standard room and ere upgraded to a triple on floor 4 with a clear view of Eiffel Tower. The rooms are newly appointed and decorated and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. Overall, we were delighted with the stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlinePelletier, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you again at Hotel Muguet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice and clean 3 star hotel close to the Tour Eiiffel. Rooms a re big enough, clean and with all you want to from a 3 star hotel, Comfortable beds and Large walk-in showers are a pro point. The facility employees are fantastic, welcoming and easy going, very appreciated. Location is good, Hotel is silent, pleanty of restaurants, brasseries in the surroundings. Good for a quick business trip in Paris

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlinePelletier, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you again at Hotel Muguet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are many reasons to visit Paris and to stay at the Hotel Muguet. Sergio leads the way as an exemplar of cordial & genuine service. There are so many places to stay in Paris; however, over the past decade, we return at least once a year; this time for a week. We invited our son/daughter in law from Amsterdam for a long weekend too. They nicely accommodated our request to have adjoining chambrés.
Yes, the rooms are small; but, such is the case for most French 3 Star hotels.
TIP: pay a wee bit more for the rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower—it is worth it! I could actually adjust the window at night to watch the hourly sparkling spectacle while reclining in bed!
So; hats off to Sergio and the staff at the très magnificent Hotel Muguet.
We most certainly return!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 561RobertS561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlinePelletier, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your comment, it means a lot to the whole team (and Sergio :-) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Muguet is an intimate and cozy hotel that provides outstanding service - I feel like I'm a member of the family. In particular is the Concierge support - above and beyond my expectations. I will return again and again and again. Merci

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmyers2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlinePelletier, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks A LOT for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you again at Hotel Muguet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great time in Paris. Hotel Muguet is conveniently located by Napoleons Tomb and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Two metro stops will get you anywhere you need. Rooms are clean, and in good condition. The hotel is quant and reception is helpful and speaks good English. I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EricIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlinePelletier, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you again at Hotel Muguet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews