We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #159 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent location for exploring Paris, very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and we very much enjoyed our short stay. The only criticism I have is that the cost for optional breakfast was quite high (over 13 euro) for a simple breakfast. This wasn't a big deal, as there were lots of other options quite close. Not a big deal, just found it odd when everything else was so positive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.
We really hope you'll be back soon and visits us again.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrive mid- morning at the hotel and the very kind man at the desk got us into a room three hours before the scheduled check in time. I cannot tell you how grateful we were and how much it improved our "jet lag" day. The room was nice sized, immaculate, quiet, and convenient, as expected. The location near the rue Cler and in the midst of 7 eme, was wonderful. Having 2 metro stations so close is a major plus in Paris. We had a fine stay for four nights and felt quite comfortable in this hotel. The only negative thing was the admonition that forbids eating or drinking in your room. Really? I'm in France and I can't eat cheese and drink wine in my room? Or have a pastry instead of going out? How do they know if you are or not? When you're paying a lot for a room you don't need too many rules. Otherwise, great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

was a pleasant stay but nothing extraordinary. was great being near the eiffel tower.
comfortable beds and a clean room. expected more for the price to be honest.
the staff were nice, though we are upset that a cleaner walked in without knocking or checking that we were in there. that left a bad taste.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusannahPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Walking distance to bakery, carrefour shop and some good restaurants around the corner. Also its just 3omins walk to Eiffel Tower.

Service from reception is excellent with English speaking, things are secured leaving in hotel room. From the hotel there is not possible to see Eiffel Tower view directly.

Able to leave your luggage after checkout and its safe. Thanks to the service from Muguet hotel and their staff.

Room Tip: Lift is available with probably one person with big luggage to accomodate at one time. Room are smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiban N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

One of my sisters and her fiancee' had stayed at this hotel last fall and highly recommended it. It is on a very quiet street yet centrally located. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Pont d'Alma, Invalides, Rue Cler, Champs Elysees, Musee' d'Orsay and more. Two doors down is a lovely wine store and the staff there was most helpful and chilled a bottle of wine for us in no time flat. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff were very welcoming. We asked several times for help with calling for taxis, using the Metro, contacting tour operators and suggestions and reservations for dinner and each time they were most helpful and accommodating. And it was VERY helpful to have the breakfast option right on site; the coffee was DIVINE as was the orange juicer (VERY cool!) and the breads, etc. One of the staff recognized my affinity for historical documentaries and shared the telly with me when one that had just been released regarding WWI was airing in the lobby on Canal+. And the manager has an ADORABLE wire fox terrier that was happy to let us lavish affection upon since we were missing our dog back at home. All in all, a very warm, welcoming and safe place to lay our heads at night. And I must add that I felt COMPLETELY safe that our 17 year old daughter who was with us had her own room around the corner and down the hall from us. I didn't worry about her safety at all!

Room Tip: We were right by the lift and it was not at all noisy. Our room looked out on a beautiful little co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TessaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to Paris and a birthday treat for myself. I emailed the hotel to ask for a superior room which I was allocated for €210 and informed this was for a special treat and first time to Paris.
When. We arrived at the hotel the male receptionist hardly blinked at us and made no eye contact, did not even say hello welcome to hotel etc.. Highly disappointed and not a great start at all.
When we finally got up to our room on the 5th floor via the most tiniest lift u have ever been in, the room was nicely decorated but no little card to wish a happy birthday or any extras whatsoever. Just little touches would have been appreciated and gone a long way. More attention to detail definitely needed and considering they say it's a family run this was not the feel at all. No complimentary water, chocs etc. breakfast was overpriced and no cooked offered.
At €13.50 you expect a lot more, considering you can go around the corner to other establishments and get a hearty breakfast. Either make the breakfast worth while or just don't bother.
There was always every day hoovers and cleaning bottles in the corridors and cleaning bottles left on the stairs at least twice we saw this and considering also that the halls are small, having long thick Hoover wires blocking the doorways is an accident waiting to happen, this needs to be addressed.
This hotel is also not good for people who find stairs difficult as they are steep and plenty of, but there is a tiny lift.
There are many hotels in this area and across road surrounding areas, cheaper and including breakfast. Unfortantly we would not stay here again due to no personal touches and made to feel like just another number. Shame as this could,with more effort, be a lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Countrysidelovers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comment.

I am afraid you are not a 3 stars hotel client but more a palace one. Everywhere you go, you feel like a number instead of a person...

Our hotel is right in the middle of Paris and was built a very long time ago. Then with new technology, we put a lift. It is true it's a small one but at least we have one. Many many buildings in Paris don't have any...
We clean the rooms and halls everyday. It is then normal that you see some things we need to clean such as Hoover, detergent bottles, etc...
I don't really understand what you mean about our breakfast. For this price, you get a nice continental breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice, cereals, hot or cold beverages, viennoiseries, omelette, sunny side up and as many as you need. If you go to other 3 stars hotels in the neighborhood it is even more expansive.

I hope anyway that you enjoyed your stay in Paris because even if the room and the bed are important, the most important is that you loved our city :-)

Best regards

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent five very comfortable nights on our return to this lovely well-run hotel after a 2007 stay. We were very pleasantly surprised when we were taken to a top-floor room with a fantastic unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower, which was such an unanticipated bonus for us. The small elevator ends one floor below but the front desk staff took our suitcases up and down the stairs on our arrival and departure. The room itself was very spacious for Paris and the bathroom modern and well-appointed. It is on a quiet street just a couple of blocks from Rue Cler, near two metro stations and several lovely restaurants, including the excellent Le Florimond and Pasco.

I love the location, and the front desk staff could not have been more helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations and also arranged all of our departure transportation needs promptly and efficiently. The gentleman (Martin) who works the night shift is a wonderful person with great presence and helped me with the sometimes balky computer connection.

I cannot wait to return this fall with a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinti attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#189 of 1,803 in Paris
1,573 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#346 of 1,803 in Paris
866 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#52 of 1,803 in Paris
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#65 of 1,803 in Paris
235 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#112 of 1,803 in Paris
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $146 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing