We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful service, clean room, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #156 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
los altos,ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Helpful service, clean room, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I picked this hotel for my solo trip to Paris, partially based on tripadvisor reviews; i am happy to say they were not wrong! Very clean hotel, with comfortable beds and friendly front desk service - in English and French. there were a lot of business travelers in for a night or two. Location is quiet but a quick walk to Rue Cler and 2 blocks to the subway. A very attractive and convenient neighborhood. Loved coming back to my room each night! Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    503
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
296
555
80
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights from January 21st and didn't expect much with it only being 3*. We loved every aspect of the hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean and had more than we could have hoped for including an iPod Dock. Location was perfect having the Eiffel Tower a 5-10 minute walk away and visible from the hotel. There is a Metro stop 2 minutes away and it is so easy to use and the staff are more than happy to help! Very kind staff not a bad word to say about them!

Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sampearson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was traveling with friends for a short trip in the winter so we wanted a conveniently located hotel and this was a great choice. Close to 2 metro stops and very near many restaurants for both breakfast and dinner close to the hotel. The room was smaller than in the US but nicely sized compared to my usual Europe hotels. Loved having 2 closets for our twin room. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was good size. The shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. The room safe was too small for a lap top but we only had small devices and it was very easy to use. The staff were helpful for restaurant recommendations, splitting our bill for 2 rooms for 3 credit cards, and arranging transportation. We did not have the breakfast as it seemed a bit pricey and we didn't have any trouble finding a reasonable priced and sized breakfast within a few blocks of the hotel. The only trouble we had was the wifi was difficult to access at times and would kick us off while we were on it but only a minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay here on future visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheney,washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed here umteen times now and is definitely my go to place when not going the apartment route. Was here for three weeks over the holidays and everything was perfect! the location is very quiet yet close to everything or a nearby bus or metro ride away.
Managed to come down with a sinus infection two days in..but visited the pharmacy around the corner and kept to my schedule{meaning no schedule! } Everyone at the Muguet is attentive and helpful and makes you feel welcome, will of course stay here again and again

Room Tip: I always request a room on the street with a bath not just a shower.The higher rooms on the streetsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vratcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I spent January 3rd through January 8th at Hotel Muguet. I had looked at previous reviews prior to booking and took them with a grain of salt. My honest review is as follows. This hotel is in a great location. Metro station is five minutes away as well as the inviting Rue Cler shopping and dining area. We were able to walk virtually everywhere, Invalides, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, and Notre Dame, to name a few in as little as 15 minutes and as long as 30-45. The rooms are a little small, but they are well kept, comfortable and clean. We only used the room to sleep in so it did not need to be huge. The staff was tremendous. Everyone was very friendly and spoke English very well. We had an issue with our safe, and the young man at the front desk was up at room within minutes to resolve our problem. Check in and out was a breeze. We had an early flight out of Paris and the front desk made taxi arrangements for us and that went very smooth. Only draw back of the hotel might be breakfast. It was 13 euro per person which seems a bit pricey. We ate breakfast there two times and it held us over until late afternoon. Prices are all relative. Paris is a wee bit expensive. For 9.50 euro at a small bakery we could have had a croissant and coffee. So comparatively speaking, it is priced accordingly. Overall, we loved the hotel, the location, and the staff and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Jeff A,

thank you very much for your comment.

It is always a pleasure to read that your stay with us was nice.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards and Happy New Year.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location is fantastic, near to the metro La Tour Maubourg. The check in time was as early as 9.30am in the morning. The hotel is cosy and the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the manager Georges. We were pickpocketed at the Eiffel Tower. Georges is patient, understanding and went to an extra mile in helping us with a report. He also helped us to print our admission tickets to Disneyland as we were already in Paris when the tickets were emailed to us. We definitely appreciate the warmth and the assurance which this hotel has provided. We would definitely love to stay at this hotel for our next trip in Paris. Thanks and a Happy 2014, Georges!

Singapore

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G5L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice, clean rooms in the centre of the city. Very charming location with quite a few very good restaurants nearby...

Outstanding reception who even made time to print our tickets for musée d'orsay!

Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#243 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#137 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#64 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#125 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Property: Hotel Muguet
Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing