We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a wonderful location”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #169 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was traveling with friends for a short trip in the winter so we wanted a conveniently located hotel and this was a great choice. Close to 2 metro stops and very near many restaurants for both breakfast and dinner close to the hotel. The room was smaller than in the US but nicely sized compared to my usual Europe hotels. Loved having 2 closets for our twin room. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was good size. The shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. The room safe was too small for a lap top but we only had small devices and it was very easy to use. The staff were helpful for restaurant recommendations, splitting our bill for 2 rooms for 3 credit cards, and arranging transportation. We did not have the breakfast as it seemed a bit pricey and we didn't have any trouble finding a reasonable priced and sized breakfast within a few blocks of the hotel. The only trouble we had was the wifi was difficult to access at times and would kick us off while we were on it but only a minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay here on future visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed here umteen times now and is definitely my go to place when not going the apartment route. Was here for three weeks over the holidays and everything was perfect! the location is very quiet yet close to everything or a nearby bus or metro ride away.
Managed to come down with a sinus infection two days in..but visited the pharmacy around the corner and kept to my schedule{meaning no schedule! } Everyone at the Muguet is attentive and helpful and makes you feel welcome, will of course stay here again and again

Room Tip: I always request a room on the street with a bath not just a shower.The higher rooms on the streetsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vratcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I spent January 3rd through January 8th at Hotel Muguet. I had looked at previous reviews prior to booking and took them with a grain of salt. My honest review is as follows. This hotel is in a great location. Metro station is five minutes away as well as the inviting Rue Cler shopping and dining area. We were able to walk virtually everywhere, Invalides, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, and Notre Dame, to name a few in as little as 15 minutes and as long as 30-45. The rooms are a little small, but they are well kept, comfortable and clean. We only used the room to sleep in so it did not need to be huge. The staff was tremendous. Everyone was very friendly and spoke English very well. We had an issue with our safe, and the young man at the front desk was up at room within minutes to resolve our problem. Check in and out was a breeze. We had an early flight out of Paris and the front desk made taxi arrangements for us and that went very smooth. Only draw back of the hotel might be breakfast. It was 13 euro per person which seems a bit pricey. We ate breakfast there two times and it held us over until late afternoon. Prices are all relative. Paris is a wee bit expensive. For 9.50 euro at a small bakery we could have had a croissant and coffee. So comparatively speaking, it is priced accordingly. Overall, we loved the hotel, the location, and the staff and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Jeff A,

thank you very much for your comment.

It is always a pleasure to read that your stay with us was nice.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards and Happy New Year.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location is fantastic, near to the metro La Tour Maubourg. The check in time was as early as 9.30am in the morning. The hotel is cosy and the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the manager Georges. We were pickpocketed at the Eiffel Tower. Georges is patient, understanding and went to an extra mile in helping us with a report. He also helped us to print our admission tickets to Disneyland as we were already in Paris when the tickets were emailed to us. We definitely appreciate the warmth and the assurance which this hotel has provided. We would definitely love to stay at this hotel for our next trip in Paris. Thanks and a Happy 2014, Georges!

Singapore

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G5L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice, clean rooms in the centre of the city. Very charming location with quite a few very good restaurants nearby...

Outstanding reception who even made time to print our tickets for musée d'orsay!

Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed two nights in Hotel Muguet and had a very pleasant surprise of a room with a Tour Eiffel view even though I had just booked a normal room. The room was decorated excellently and was very clean and chic. There was the extra bonus of an ipod dock and charger as well. The area is so close to Ecole Militaire Metro and a short walk to the Eiffel Tour and Les Invalides. Lots of lovely restaurants around the metro and on Rue Cler. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel as i thought it a bit expensive however La Terasse beside the Metro had a petit dejeuner for 7E 50 and it was wonderful. The staff were helpful when asked something but not overly friendly at all. The night porter was on his phone all the time and had friends in reception area he barely raised his head to say bonjour, however this did not hinder my stay. If the staff had been a bit more friendly i would have given it an excellent review. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor in room 042...it was beautiful. Excellent A/C and an ipod dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarletTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed only for a couple of nights in January 2014 and immediately fell in love with the hotel and it's location. Very quiet and very clean. The staff were incredibly welcoming and very knowledgeable, speaking good English for those who are less practised with their French! The hotel itself is perfectly located. A brisk 2 minute walk around the corner from École Militiare (the metro station on line 8). There were plenty of amenities in the local area. A few nice places to eat on Rue Cler and a couple of fantastic patisseries just minutes from the Hotel. In just 4 minutes you can walk down the street and across the front of the Military School to see the Eiffel Tower. From there you can stroll down the iconic gardens to the tower itself.

This was certainly a trip to remember, and Hôtel Muguet plays a part in this too. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and I would love to come back again some time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#194 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#50 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#66 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#131 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $150 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing