We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #166 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights.Hotel was good . Location excellent, a short walk from the Eiffel Tower. One great feature was that 2 great restaurants Pascos and Le Florimand were both a block away.The metro is a block away as is an excellent bakery.

Breakfast was a little expensive so we went to the bakery every day

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were part of a Rick Steves tour group & arrived at the Muguet a day early in order to get acclimated to Paris. My husband & I are walkers, so we were very pleased that the location made it an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, Seine River, Metro station & bus stops! Our room & bathroom were tiny, but we were expecting that. They were also spotlessly clean. We preferred to take the charming stairway instead of the left, except when dealing with our luggage. We chose to eat breakfast at the Muguet every morning. The orange juice machine was fascinating & the chocolate croissants were luscious. One downside was that it wasn't always easy to get coffee or a table in the breakfast room with our tour group of 28 all eating at the same time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was in a great location for getting to all the sites in Paris. Many we're in walking distance, and the Metro was close by. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. The breakfast was good, but seemed pricey. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryannMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Muguet for 3 nights. We had requested a Prestige room with 1-2 beds so we would have more room but we got a very small room with one queen and very sloping ceilings. It had a view to the side of the Effiel Tower and a very nice bathroom. It was on the 6th floor so we had to carry up bags on a very narrow staircase to the top from the 5th elevator. No food was allowed in the room and also no irons. It was very clean and nice appointed.
The staff was not allowed to recommend restaurants and did little in that area. I think they could be a little friendlier. They were very helpful in getting cabs for all of us.
Breakfast was available for 13Euro and coffee was 2Euro a cup. We went down the street to the Parisienne Cafe for 11Euro. It is great for walking to the Effiel Tower and Rue Cler Street. The hotel sits on a very quiet street. A good value for Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room. Some of the inside rooms seem larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and we liked the location of this hotel - easy to access transportation. Our room was small but nicely decorated with a view of the Military Museum's dome from our window. (Quite pretty when lit at night) They served a good breakfast with a fresh squeezed orange juice machine in a room with a small indoor garden view.
We found the receptionists to be helpful but reserved. Once again we wished we spoke French.
We were told by other repeat visitors that the hotel was a good value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MbethMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room at the Hotel Muguet was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! I thought the price was fair and reasonable for the location and the quality of the property. The hotel staff were polite, professional and helpful. My only little complaint is that the hotel charged for coffee downstairs in the kitchen. I am used to places that offer at least coffee or tea on a complimentary basis. But in the scheme of things, that would not take away from my strong recommendation I would give the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Robert L,

thank you very much for your comment.
We don't offer complimentary coffee of tea in the room yet but we are very much thinking of it.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back from 7 day stay at Hotel Muguet (9/13). Very nice simple and traditional hotel. Our room was on top floor which required one set up stairs which wasn't a problem since we stayed 7 days. It was only 1 flight of stairs twice with luggage. We took the one with "romantic" view of Eiffel tower. too bad they don't have any balcony's. It was a tiny bit cramped except for a tiny little alcove with a small sofa which I assume can be a 2nd bed perhaps for a child. Room was clean and bed comfortable.By the way they ask absolutely no food in room.

We did not have breakfast at Hotel although they offer it, as we preferred a nice espresso made coffee and croissant on Rue Cler or at the Paris Cafe on corner. The location is excellent if Eiffel tower and Rue Cler is the area you want. Also very very close to Napoleon Tomb and Rodin Museum.

Subway station very close that connects to all the major stops.Walk to Rue Cler is just minutes. Many nice restaurants very close including a great one on the corner called the Florimond.

Hotel Muguet is a very good choice if you want a nice clean comfortable hotel in the Rue Cler area.

Room Tip: It is possible to get Eiffel tower view, but I think it adds to price. Top floor 6th requires 1 flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear RickSFlorida

thank you very much for your comment.
You are just right, our room are very clean because we don't allow any food in the room. A clean room is our priority and with this rule, you help us to keep them very clean.

Thank you again.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#196 of 1,803 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#73 of 1,803 in Paris
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#52 of 1,803 in Paris
530 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#133 of 1,803 in Paris
2,023 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#65 of 1,803 in Paris
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $150 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing