We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #168 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room at the Hotel Muguet was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! I thought the price was fair and reasonable for the location and the quality of the property. The hotel staff were polite, professional and helpful. My only little complaint is that the hotel charged for coffee downstairs in the kitchen. I am used to places that offer at least coffee or tea on a complimentary basis. But in the scheme of things, that would not take away from my strong recommendation I would give the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Robert L,

thank you very much for your comment.
We don't offer complimentary coffee of tea in the room yet but we are very much thinking of it.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back from 7 day stay at Hotel Muguet (9/13). Very nice simple and traditional hotel. Our room was on top floor which required one set up stairs which wasn't a problem since we stayed 7 days. It was only 1 flight of stairs twice with luggage. We took the one with "romantic" view of Eiffel tower. too bad they don't have any balcony's. It was a tiny bit cramped except for a tiny little alcove with a small sofa which I assume can be a 2nd bed perhaps for a child. Room was clean and bed comfortable.By the way they ask absolutely no food in room.

We did not have breakfast at Hotel although they offer it, as we preferred a nice espresso made coffee and croissant on Rue Cler or at the Paris Cafe on corner. The location is excellent if Eiffel tower and Rue Cler is the area you want. Also very very close to Napoleon Tomb and Rodin Museum.

Subway station very close that connects to all the major stops.Walk to Rue Cler is just minutes. Many nice restaurants very close including a great one on the corner called the Florimond.

Hotel Muguet is a very good choice if you want a nice clean comfortable hotel in the Rue Cler area.

Room Tip: It is possible to get Eiffel tower view, but I think it adds to price. Top floor 6th requires 1 flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear RickSFlorida

thank you very much for your comment.
You are just right, our room are very clean because we don't allow any food in the room. A clean room is our priority and with this rule, you help us to keep them very clean.

Thank you again.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went to Hotel Muguet with some friends and last time they were in Paris, they stayed at hotel Le Crillon. So they have high standard and they were very satisfied with this hotel. The rooms are very clean and with modern amenities. They are very small though but it is Paris. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms have all been remodeled. Great value for this hotel. The location is perfect and the street is very quiet. You won't be bother by cars. The rooms are well insulated as well so no worries, you won't hear your neighbors. The breakfast is expensive for what it is but it is good. Very friendly and accommodating people.

Room Tip: I recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Anne A,

thank you very much for your comment.
What a nice compliment for us to be compare to the Crillon :-) I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as your friends.

I hope to welcome you all together again.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent locaton within walking distance of the metro and Eiffel Tower and several other sites. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable however the shower was small. The breakfast was good, particularly the fresh orange juice machine. Would recommend this hotel for those seeking a good location that is walkable to many locations in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear G-slim,

thank you for your comment.
The orange juice machine is great and I am glad we can propose it for our breakfast :-)

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very clean, convenient to most everything including Metro, comfortable bed, modern bath, did I say clean? Small but only slept there so didn't matter, quaint old fashioned elevator for 3, standard room does not get a view. Wifi free.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Barbara M

thank you very much for your comment.
Our elevator is quite small because the building is very very old and when we wanted to add an elavator it was not easy, but at least we have one :-)

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a room on the ground level Gardens.
Good hotel. Great Location. Very close to the metro. Close to good restaurants. I never woke up for the breakfast so can't comment. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay near the tower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Chi C,

thank your for your review and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is just sublime: in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the Dome des Invalides, Musée Rodin... There are also two metro stations nearby which is very convenient.
The rooms are not very big but they are clean as is the rest of the hotel.
If you go to Paris this is certainly an adres to remember. We have been coming to this hotel for over 30 years and now the granddaughter of the first owners is pulling the ropes and she does it good.
Remember this name: hotel Muguet!

Room Tip: If you want to pay a bit more, ask for the rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Francis D

thank your so much for your review.
My grandmother asked me to tell you hello :-)
It is so great that you still come and I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#196 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#65 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#129 of 1,804 in Paris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing