We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location plus charm!”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #170 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location plus charm!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights meeting friends for an Art Seminar. We all loved it. Located on a quiet street keeps noise down for better nights yet just a short walk to wonderful the market street of Rue Cler. Close enough to the Eiffel Tower to make a second trip for the day to see the night light show - fabulous! Excellent wine shop right next door, charming restaurants very near (take staff recommendations) and a convenient Metro stop. The staff is friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. It is also at a decent price point for Paris. I'll stay there again - soon I hope!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.
I hope you will be able to stay again with us. It is always great when you feel at home away from home.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    512
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
301
563
81
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here the first night after arriving from the U.S. to Paris. We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling to other locations, but would stay longer if we could. The location is perfect, walking distance to the Eiffel tower, cafes, bakeries, and cheese shops close by. Staff is very friendly and accommodating (we bought some bread and cheese as a snack and ate in their breakfast room, and they provided a plate and knife for us), and English speaking which is very helpful as we are currently learning French, but can only get so far in a conversation! Room is about average size for Paris, a bed, bathroom, desk, and that's about it. They do ask that you not eat in the room, which could be inconvenient for some. But as i said, they have no problems letting you use the small dinning area whenever you want, so it was no problem for us. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blahPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

I wish you could have stay longer too. Let's hope you'll be able to come again very soon and longer!

Thank you for your nice comment.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Muguet last June after researching hotels online. We were there for a conference taking place at the American University in Paris, a short walk away. The location was perfect for sight-seeing, dining out and exploring the area. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We read about how room sizes in Europe tend to be small but we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our 2 rooms. We will be returning to Paris this June and hope to stay at the Hotel Muguet again, this time for longer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to stay in the rooms overlooking the Eiffel Tower. You will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for your review.
I am glad the whole familly liked us so much!

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. This may be the hotel I would recommend to everyone that visits this amazing city. The best thing for my husband and me was the cleanliness and the comfortable bed and pillows. We don't sleep well in hotels, and this was a home away from home. We stayed in room 19 on the first floor. It was so quiet and hard to not sleep our morning away! The bathroom had a shower and was spotless! Even the towels smelled good. The location and price are ideal. If the price was like other costly hotels, we would not have been able to stay here, but Hotel Muguet was affordable. I hope to come back with my two kids some time soon, and we will visit this wonderful hotel again. ( I really did want to sneek a peak at the rooms with views.)

Room Tip: Room 19 did not have view, but it was quiet and the bed was HUGE. It was a close walk down the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy_and_3_Cockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Hotel Muguet was a great place to stay for my fiancee and I in our first stay in Paris.
The location is very good - it's near two tube stations and within walking distance of Invalides (down the street) and Eiffel Tower (10 minute walk?). The area seemed quite safe - we walked back from the Eiffel Tower around midnight one night and felt fine - and there are nice restaurants and patisseries down the street (we found some great places by just exploring).
The staff were kind and helpful. They spoke English, but my fiancee spoke French so we didn't need it. They warmly welcomed us, gave us a map, and helped us find a restaurant for our first night out.
The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, and the size was good considering what I had heard about hotel rooms in Paris. Enough room to walk around and a nice cabinet. Extra blankets if we got cold, a towel heater, and a comfortable bed. The shower/bathroom was small but good enough for our needs.
The staff also nicely accommodated our request for a quiet room on a higher floor. We appreciated that.
The hotel has an elevator, but it's quite small (sign says 3 people max), so keep that in mind if you or a member of your party is disabled. Hallways have stairs on the level, so even if you can find the wheelchair in the elevator, you'd have to navigate stairs to get to some of the rooms.
Our only complaint was that we weren't allowed to eat nor drink in the room. I didn't expect this at a 100+euro/night hotel, but I can understand their desire for cleanliness. It's our only complaint, and it's a small one.
Breakfast was (I think) 14 euro/person, so we opted out and decided to explore and find a nice place. There are many places nearby that are great.

Room Tip: We had room 059, which is on the fifth (top) floor. It was nice a quiet, but the view was only of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalterND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Price is reasonable.
Hotel is clean, well lit and incredibly quiet.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are spacious, particularly for Paris.
Neighborhood is quiet.
Excellent restaurants near by (including the amazing Le Florimond)
Proper shower with plenty of water pressure.
Near a Metro stop (Ecole Militaire)
Near the Rue Cler, a great place to get breakfast.
Good security.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReynoldsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is a beuatiful oasis in a busy city. Close to metro and the Eifflel Tower, but on a quiet side street. Typical of smaller Parisian Hotels, it feels more like a "bed and breakfast" with persnal service and attention to detail. Our room was large by "European" standards with a well appointed bathroom. From our room facing the street we could see the Eifel Tower which is within walking distance. Several good restaurants are close also and the rest of the city is only a short walk to a metro away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrhap1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much to have written such a nice review.
I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#267 of 1,800 in Paris
835 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#346 of 1,800 in Paris
847 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#147 of 1,800 in Paris
985 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#60 of 1,800 in Paris
393 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#62 of 1,800 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Property: Hotel Muguet
Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing