We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #180 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was very easy to find. There was a public parking lot about two blocks away. Our room was small, but very clean and nicely furnished, with a view of the tip of the Eiffel Tower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rue Cler is just two blocks away, with charming shops and cafes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean albeit small rooms by American standards, average by Parisian standards. We initially choose this hotel because it was one of the few we could find that would accomadate three single beds in one room. The hotel is located near Invalides but provides great cushion from the swarms of tourists. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff who kept our baggage until check-in time at 2pm. Near the hotel there is a lovely assortment of French restaurants as well as a open air market on the weekends. It is a bit of a hike from the Eiffel tower but still doable.

The room itself is nothing to write home about but nevertheless clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a quieter part of Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Compact room with powerful AC, tall showers with those rainstorm-style shower heads and an iPhone speaker dock.

Walking distance to the Eiffle Tower.

Great breakfast with fresh cooked omelettes, delicious bread, and I'm sure the pastries are good too (this is Paris after all).

My only reservation about Hotel Miguet is the price of the room and cost of food/drink in the neighborhood. Paris has such a great metro that it doesn't seem as valuable to be right in the center of town. I'd consider staying further out if there are cheaper rooms and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikNordheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've stayed at Hotel Muguet twice now, both times in room 016. The room is quiet (facing an inner courtyard) and very clean. It has a large, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, including small firm ones, which one doesn't find too often in hotels. The Rue Cler area is convenient for meals, and the Metro at Ecole Militaire is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the free wi-fi worked without problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EBS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The staff of this sweet hotel was so accommodating when I had to change reservations three times, that I knew this would be a nice place! The breakfasts were wonderful, the beds very comfortable, and the rooms sparkly clean and nice. The location was the best feature, though. Walk to Metro and train stations in five minutes or less, lots of good restaurants nearby, Hotel Invalides, Musee Rodin, Eiffel Tower, Pont Alexandre III, all within a couple of minutes walking. We also walked to the Louvre, Musee Orsay, and many other places worth seeing. The neighborhood around it is also worth exploring, with a bakery that will make you wish you had at least three stomachs and a market full of fresh produce and cute shops. All in all, I would highly recommend Hotel Muguet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this terrific little hotel the four nights of August 9 through 12. This was our third visit to Paris. Our room had a good view of the Eiffel Tower and was just minutes from Rue Cler and the Metro. A very enjoyable stay. The front staff is extremely helpful and they speak English. The mattress was firm and our room well maintained. Two distinguishing features that you generally do not get in European small hotels - very large bath towels and very good lighting for those of us that like to read. This was our third stay in Paris. It's a very convenient location and a good value. And yes, it's very quiet at night. Being in our mid to late 60's, we appreciated the small elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcfromca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a wonderful find. It's been a little over a year since we stayed there, but I wanted to share that this is the best little hotel ever! It was our first trip to Paris and the location, the staff, the room, everything....you couldn't want for more. We highly recommend staying here. One day we will be return to Paris and this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#181 of 1,805 in Paris
1,587 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#43 of 1,805 in Paris
552 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#71 of 1,805 in Paris
493 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#74 of 1,805 in Paris
282 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#371 of 1,805 in Paris
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Business Hotel in Paris
#190 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $149 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing