We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIZZA”
Review of Pizza Roma

Pizza Roma
Ranked #2,911 of 17,315 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
nc/va
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PIZZA”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here our first night. The pizza was good, nice flavor. Family owned and friendly. It was one of the better restaurants we ate at on our trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leshrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    111
    49
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect pizza”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Two perfect vegetarian pizzas for a fussy pizza family. The jug of house white was quite sweet, but suited the pizzas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, open late”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tried this when we were back to the hotel late one night looking for an easy option and were surprised with the high quality of the take out pizza. Staff were friendly and offered me a drink while I waited. Would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It was late when my husband and I landed In Paris and we didn't want to stray too far from our apartment in the dark. We stumbled onto pizza roma.

We each had a pizza. Mine was a little burnt, not a big deal. But the service....all the staff were men and they truly were rude. Our waiter was ogling the girls walking by as he was taking our order.

We asked the other waiter picking up our dishes where rue mouffetard was and because we were pronouncing it wrong he was laughing at us and made us ask 3 times as if he didn't understand. We were asking for rue Mouffard.

We have pretty thick skins and know the difference between fun and outright rude.

Imagine Danny Zuko (Grease) and his buddies opening up an Italian restaurant and you have Pizza Roma.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

On our first night in Paris we found this little Italian. Food is lovely here, service is great but it's pretty pricey for the outskirts of Paris. For one course and a drink each it was around the €80 mark in total for 4 of us. €20 per head seemed a bit much. Big bonus is that they're open late!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Roma also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing