We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Paris hotel near to Effiel Tower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Valadon Colors

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Valadon Colors
Ranked #490 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern Paris hotel near to Effiel Tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Check-in for the hotel is across the street in Hotel Cadran. The reception is friendly, and you get your room card and a pin to access Hotel Valadon. In Hotel Valadon, there is a sitting area and coffee-making facitlities on the main foyer, which you could help youself to a drink anytime.

We booked 3 rooms, 2 standard and 1 family room. The standard rooms are big for a Paris hotel, but the family room is the same sized and when because the sofa is pulled out into a bed, there is practically no walking space and you literally could not open your luggage. For family, it is more advisable to book seperate standard rooms instead. As there are only 2 rooms on each floor, its like the whole floor is yours anyway and you get more space.

The rooms are relatively clean. Bathroom is small, with a shower and small wash area. There is free WIFI provided at the hotel, and breakfast is included in the price as well although you have to take your breakfast in Hotel Cadran's basement. Overall, the best experience I have had in my 3 visits to Paris. Would stay here again the next time I visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    125
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
126
138
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Upon arrival, it was obvious that the bedding had been used (lots of hair on the sheets and the inside of the duvet cover). So we called the reception and asked to have them changed and went out to grab some dinner. When we returned, we found clean sheets on the bed but they had not been changed. We called the reception and we were told we had to change them ourselves. We thought its not a big deal and we did, leaving the dirty sheets on the floor next to the bathroom door. For the next three days the dirty sheers remained there as the cleaners never bothered to remove them!
Other than that, the location is truly fantastic and the room size is ok, Paris standards. Breakfast is acceptable too and people at reception very helpful in general.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ntoulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Directrice at Hotel Valadon Colors, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear guests,

We acknoledge your review on our Hotel and thank you for it.
We are however very surprised about your comment related to the room cleanliness and that apparently nobody collected the sheets left on the floor.
we have professionnal and dedicated staff that cleans rooms every day and nobody would have leave dirty sheets on the floor for the whole stay as it is impossible to properly vacuum the floor otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Amazing hotel, with excellent rooms and perfect location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed at Valadon Colors from November 23-27, 2011 and couldn't have been happier! We stayed in room 40 and it took us a minute to figure out that there was a small entry room before our actual room door (anyone watching us trying to figure out where to put the key would have laughed)! :) There were two twin beds that pushed together to make one large bed that was perfect size - much better than the double bed we were used to having in Europe! The room had great windows that gave wonderful light during the day and overlooked the little street. Looked brand new and very clean/modern.

There was construction going on in a building next to us, so we got woken up early in the morning by lots of noise, even with the windows closed. I would suggest a room off the street if you are a light sleeper, but the front desk was willing to move us to the main hotel (which is where the reception desk and breakfast are) if we wanted, which we decided not to do since we really did like our room. We sure did appreciate the offer, though! The desk was also extremely helpful when we were having trouble purchasing some tickets online - wonderful people every time we needed anything. There was also two computers with internet and a printer in the main hotel lobby, which was nice since we didn't bring a computer. We did have great free WiFi in our room, though, that we used with my iPhone.

The best part about this hotel was the LOCATION! It is right by a metro stop (Ecole Militaire on the #8 route) and only about a 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It is also right off the little Rue Cler neighborhood with several great restaurants and tons of little shops right around the corner.

The price was unbelievable for the location/quality (we paid $138 Euro per night) and I would most definitely return to this hotel (and city)!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmteacher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Booked Hotel Valadon Colors after trawling Internet and trip advisor for many hours. We stayed 2 nights with our 6 yr old daughter and we were delighted! Reception, at their partner hotel (Cadran) just across the street, is manned 24hrs and there is a secure baggage room and computer & printer for use free of charge.
We had the amazing room 2 - a great little annex / cottage through a courtyard. It was very clean, and modernly decorated with a cool basement bathroom downstairs.
The hotel is in a quite street parallel to Rue Cler with it's markets and cafes. The Eiffel Tower was just 5 minutes walk away.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helswels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel is just off Rue Cler and about 10 minutes walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. We stayed in a triple room at the Hotel Valadon Colors and it was so cute! Tiny room but completely updated with a very relaxed feel. If you don't mind a small room (good luck finding a large one in Paris) ... this hotel is a must! Also - the front desk was very helpful. We could not plug our US hair straightner into the European outlet, but the front desk had a straightner we borrowed!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Nice little hotel just off Rue Cler. Small rooms but clean. OK storage space. Street-facing rooms are noisy, especially weekend nights. Inside rooms very quiet. Breakfast at sister restaurant diagonally across street was a very good value and more nutritious/healthful than a baguette and coffee (yogurt, granola, cereals, soft boiled eggs, fruit, croissant). Stay away from the "triple room cottage" as it would rate average to poor (they tried to put us in that room first). Good location: 15min walk to Eiffel, 1 min to bus 69 route, 5 min walk to Metro. Many restaurants/cafes/shops around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for room off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPJHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#255 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#57 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#687 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#128 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valadon Colors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valadon Colors

Property: Hotel Valadon Colors
Address: 16 rue Valadon, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
#150 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valadon Colors 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valadon Colors, Cadran Hotel's annex, offers you 12 rooms including a family cottage. The Hotel is located in a quiet street right by the Eiffel Tower and a short walk from Napoleon's burial place and the military museum at Invalides. Stroll across a footbridge over the Seine to the Louvre and Tuileries Gardens, a walk offering fabulous river views. The metro whisks you into the heart of Paris in no time, but for local browsing try the typically Parisian market on the next street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Valadon Colors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valadon Hotel Paris
Hotel Valadon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing