We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous Hotel and Staff! Must stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Valadon Colors

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Valadon Colors
Ranked #264 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel and Staff! Must stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We books this hotel because it was referred to us by a friend., and we are SO glad we did! Absolutely NO COMPLAINTS! For our first trip to Paris the hotel and staff were a great decision.
They had just remodeled the rooms a month before our stay. Our room was on the top 5th floor. The room was fabulous! We even got a view of the tip top of the Eiffel Tower just enough to see it sparkle at night! The rooms were clean, big beads, great updated bathrooms and very quiet. We hardly spent time in the room, so for us the room was perfect to come in after a long day of sightseeing and relax.
The front desk staff was very helpful and let us book a shuttle to an from the airport for only $60. I highly recommend doing this, as it is much cheaper then a cab through all of the traffic! The shuttle is dependable, on time and fast.
The hotel is located near a grocery store, plenty of different cafe's and bakeries, YUM! Its definitely within 10min to the Eiffel Tower. We actually walked to all of our destinations from this hotel - the Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens, Champs Ellysees, etc. But we are more of the foot travel type to really get to experience the culture so some may not want to do that.
All and all this is a great hotel with a helpful and friendly staff for our first trip to Paris!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    114
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
131
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Valadon Colors delivers my expectations; an inviting stay and quality.
Pros
Helpful friendly staff
Hotel looks new or renovated
Very comfortable beds
Lovely location
Cons
Rooms 2 is like a small apartment, but the ceilings at some parts are quite low (whatch yor head)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnicoTrebbiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have like many been ..traveling to France & Paris for years..Always starting my time in Normandy for the D-Day ceremonies and then back to Paris for some time there. The Hotel Valadon is located off the well know Rue Cler Market Street in the 7th. A very quite place to stay and relax after walking all over the beautiful streets & parks in Paris. Located close to the Metro & the great market street...Rue Cler. The Eiffel Tower & river are within easy walking distance. The Hotel has new ownership and they have done a nice job of remaking the rooms...love the new HD Flat Screen in my room. Very large bed & the bathrooms are very nice. The staff is most helpful and one can access the internet from the CADRAN Hotel right across the street. I been staying there for many years and find it a great place to relax and unwind after enjoying Paris . Looking forward to a return there next year .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCUNC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

When another hotel lost our 7 night reservation, we took a chance and tried booking into The Hotel Caldran. Unfortunately, The Caldran did not have any rooms available but the WONDERFUL receptionist saw our desperate faces and spent the next half hour on the phone trying to find us a room. The Caldran's sister hotel, The Hotel Valadon, could cover part of our stay and she found us another hotel for the missing day. The Valadon is just completing a total renovation (we believe under new management) and the hotel is modern and charming. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and was "trendily" decorated. There are only two rooms on each floor, separated by the stairway and elevator, so it's very quiet. Every single member of staff was kind, friendly and accomodating. The key pad entry is very secure, and the location (just off The Rue Cler) is quiet. After four weeks of traveling, this was one of our favorite hotels. We just can't say enough about this great hotel and the amazing staff at both The Hotel Valadon and The Hotel Caldran. They truly saved our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Great location, close to Tour Eiffel, in a nice neighborhood with nice grocery shops and Cafes. Tastefully decorated rooms, with modern design and clean bathrooms.
A really great breakfast buffet (nothing like we expected in Paris) with baguette, croissants, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit salat, juices, and a wonderful self service machine for cafe au lait, espresso....
And a very nice and friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordtraveler56
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great hotel with very good staff.
Loved the location of this newly renovated hotel. Very quiet, modern and comfortable. We had a small problem with the shower overflowing and false fire alarm one morning. The shower was fixed in less than an hour and bottle of sparkling wine and a box of macarons were waiting for us that evening as an apology.
Breakfast was to pricey for us but you can step just outside the hotel and get anything you want within minutes.
Stay here you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fordtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

i stayed at the Hotel Valadon for 2 nights in May 2011. The hotel is in a great location, within a few minutes walk from the metro station. there is also plenty of places nearby to eat, a few bars, and a supermarket right around the corner. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very modern, clean, and nice. The free daily breakfast was yummy as well! You couldn't get a better deal for the price, which include free bfast and wifi. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I was in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amc2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#64 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#103 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#111 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#181 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valadon Colors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valadon Colors

Property: Hotel Valadon Colors
Address: 16 rue Valadon, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
#151 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valadon Colors 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valadon Colors, Cadran Hotel's annex, offers you 12 rooms including a family cottage. The Hotel is located in a quiet street right by the Eiffel Tower and a short walk from Napoleon's burial place and the military museum at Invalides. Stroll across a footbridge over the Seine to the Louvre and Tuileries Gardens, a walk offering fabulous river views. The metro whisks you into the heart of Paris in no time, but for local browsing try the typically Parisian market on the next street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Valadon Colors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valadon Hotel Paris
Hotel Valadon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing