We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
549
127
28
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
127
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite champs elysees jacuzzi bath boutique hotel room service other star hotels the hotel staff four seasons this lovely hotel our honeymoon very pleasant stay arc de triumph visit paris five minute walk small hotel side street luxury
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 729 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Spent more than a week in Geneva; time to get going to Paris. My friend suggested this hotel as my regular was booked. Took the TGV, I will do a separate review, but on to hotel. Small in the sense of only 35 chambres and suites. A welcome that was really special, courtesy upgrade to a Penthouse suite. An old hôtel that upgraded the essentials but kept well the charm. Service was first class, great location, a nice spa and a really good restaurant. I almost did not write this review. I want it as my secret.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank jamesF1532HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the web-users and not keeping it a secret! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel as well as service. We surely won’t miss sharing your review with the teams who are always fond of such kind feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We arrived to a warm greeting and a wonderful room decorated for our honeymoon. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Bed was a little hard, but I tend towards softer beds. My only negative was being able to hear our next door neighbors, and they were quite loud, but that’s hardly the fault of the hotel. I recommend this place for it’s charm, location, well appointed rooms and friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness of the staff. The teams will be very happy to hear about that!
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

It was more than what we expected. We love the detail in the room and the service. We stayed for our anniversary celebration. They surprised us every night with something cute in the room - rose and macarons - petals on the bed. It was lovely. Don't forget to use the spa!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0dritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your very kind comment. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a total success!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

So this hotel has a management to put you in a Junior suite that whole floor is under construction. The annoying loud and bangings never stopped in a "5 star" hotel starting from 9 am.
Stay somewhere else very bad management!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank canayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès R, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused about the noise you encountered.

However the works concerned only one room and from 10am to 5pm, and not the whole floor as stated, and was just about painting and refurbishment. Moreover there were 2 bathrooms betwwen your room and the one concerned.

Lack of chance, the renovation of this room fell the same week of your one night stay.
You should have call the reception desk to inform us as we could have stopped the ongoing work immediately until your departure.

Once again we apologize but as you could understand that time to time we need to maintain our beautiful rooms and keep them up to the standards we deliver.

Dear Guest, we deeply apologize one more time for this inconvenience and we hope, nevertheless, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We stayed here three nights and it was very comfortable. Large room and huge King bed, the softest I've slept in. Huge bathroom too. It is like a boutique hotel, not a large place but has large rooms. Ask for a room on a lower level so you don't have to walk up seven flights of stairs like we did. There is a small lift but only one and it takes a while to go up and down. Service there is excellent. Breakfast could definitely be improved. Crepes were tough and it's because they bring the crepes in from somewhere outside the hotel. Ten minute walk to main shopping strip and arc de triomphe.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms here are good rooms. We had two rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica666340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnès R, Propriétaire at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel!

We are very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your room size and the interior comfort.

On the 7th floor we have our romantic sliding roof top rooms therefore our Typical Haussmann elevator does not go up to it.

Our buffet breakfast is varied and international but we can still take onto consideration your comment about it.

Thank you one again for your wonderful review and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Champs Elysees Plaza!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews