We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
548
127
28
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
127
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite champs elysees jacuzzi bath boutique hotel room service other star hotels the hotel staff four seasons this lovely hotel our honeymoon very pleasant stay arc de triumph visit paris five minute walk small hotel side street luxury
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 728 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2009

As part of our honeymoon we spent three nights at this hotel and loved it. Our room (72) had a wonderful view over Paris with Mont Martre visible from one window and the Eiffel Tower from another. Jacuzzi bath, separate shower, tasteful decor.

Important to check and re-check and then confirm that the quoted internet price is indeed the whole price that you pay on check-out!

We were quoted one price on the net and another by phone, this was cleared up without a scene and for that we are grateful.

Excellent location, almost no street noise (very rare in Paris hotels), the Indian restaurant opposite is arguably the best in France.

Hotel took care of parking and keeping eyes on our car.
Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was more than adequate but why charge 8Euros for a couple of fried eggs on top of the standard breakfast charge?

Internet wi-fi was also included in the room price and worked fine.

All in all we had an excellent stay and will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Just returned from an excellent weekend with my wife in Paris. We booked the welness package which inlcuded a Deluxe Suite (in our case no 54, corner suite), late check-in/out, breakfast and 2 1h massage sessions through the hotel website.

The hotel exceeded our high expectations in terms of room size and elegance, location, personal and friendly service. Breakfast was quite good, massage service excellent. Did not use the wellness facilites.

Staff was friendly and responded to two minor mishaps with speed and efficiency (a mix up of the actual room booked for us and a temporary issue with the heating). There were eager to book restaurants and offer advice wherever they could.

The room we booked was around 65m2 in size and probably on of the best rooms in the hotel. Furniture and decor is of high quality and the jacuzzi in the bath actually fits two. Hermes amenities are a nice touch. Only downside was the expensive but well stoked mini bar (which we didn't use).

Breakfast area is charming and the actual breakfast has many choices including a very good French cheese platter. Only comment is that at the price charged, omelletes and salmon should be included.

Overall, a great boutique hotel with a friendly atmosphere with classical charm and luxury. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvas02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We booked this hotel through a Eurostar package, which worked out excellent value. The room we had was huge, so there was plenty of space for the sofa bed for our teenage daughter. The bathroom has a wonderful bath, and being on the sixth floor, we could just about see the Eiffel Tower from the bathroom window. Wonderful ! The service was very attentive and friendly, and made the stay even better. Initially we were shown to a room which did not have an extra bed, but this was rectified very quickly without fuss. The only drawback to our stay were the prices in Paris. The hotel charges £18 for a gin and tonic at the bar - eyewatering ! Although the prices in Paris at present do generally take your breath away with the poor exchange rate.
We booked an excursion on the same Eurostar package, which was an hour and a half coach tour, a river tour, and then lunch in the Eiffel Tower restaurant. Again very good value when booked in advance, and no need to queue at the Eiffel Tower which saves an hour or so. The lunch was more like a canteen than a restuarant, but a worthwhile experience.
We had an evening meal at the Renault showroom on the Champs Elysees. A quirky experience for any car lovers amoungst you. The showroom is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, so no need for taxis. Service was not great, but theres plenty of people watching to do, so not a particular problem.
A great short break.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightsee809458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Loved, loved this boutique hotel! We stayed there for the last 2 nights of our stay in Paris.

Everything looked new and very clean and elegantly furnished. The room was huge with sitting area. We were welcomed with a white rose, some small cookies and thank you note from the manager. The bathroom was also amazingly large for Paris, with rain shower head, separate tub and Hermes toiletries. The corridor smelled so nice, probably centrally infused through the AC duct. Our room had 2 large window facing the interior atrium of the hotel. Very quiet. The staff was also extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. This hotel did provide free internet connection. They gave us an access code, however it didn't seem to work for us at that time. There was a public station at the lobby area, however.

What made this hotel even better was the close promixity to Champ-Elysees and Faubourg St. Honore. We didn't check out their bar or have their breakfast (There's Paul nearby!).

We had to drag ourselves out of our room because it was so nice. Definitely dreaming of coming back there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacay2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in a regular room, which was relatively very big for a parisian hotel.
The room was very clean and designed with a lot of tastfull.
We very enjoyed from the big jacuzy bath, the uniqe shower, the Hermes products, the cosy bath robes and the Gudiva perlins! The service was AMAZING !!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews