We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very cute place. We liked how small the hotel was-it offered us the opportunity to get to know the hotel staff. The hotel staff set us up with phenomenal reservations and suggestions for our trip. Location was pretty great on the rue de Berri right off of the Champs Elysees. We could get to the better shopping district through the back road as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCEP, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 690 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the amazing Champs Élysées Plaza hotel from December 29th to 1st Jan 2014. We were met with a warm greeting from the very first second we arrived. Our room wasn't quite ready (bearing in mind this was 9:30am on a Sunday) so we were offered breakfast whilst we waited which was wonderful. During this time our room was ready and what a treat! The room was huge by Paris standards (we had a junior suite) and was extremely clean and well presented. The bed was massive as was the bathroom. Strangely the bathroom was the room with the balcony but we believe this was for noise reduction purposes as it faced onto a fairly busy road. The bedroom also had windows that opened onto an inner courtyard. The staff are extremely friendly, knowledgable and very, very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were offered lots of glasses of champagne too which was very much appreciated. Our New Years Eve meal in Le Keller restaurant was fantastic and they catered for my husbands food allergies too without any trouble. Amazing! I wish our stay had been longer and I will most definitely go back to this beautiful hotel without hesitation. Stunning. It is quite a small hotel but I feel this is in the hotels favour as you get a more personal service and all the staff remember your name. We loved it. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was huge and more than big enough for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My second visit in two years. The first solo on business in 2012 I loved the hotel and location so brought the family back for Christmas. There was a significant deterioration in room quality and service. Rooms were not cleaned well or restocked and when complained was met with shrugs, indifference and no change in room cleaning improvement.
The lovely little bar had also changed, this time we would sit in there and wait for a long time for anyone to come and serve us.
Breakfasts were still excellent, the concierge and door staff helpful. The location in Paris is fantastic particularly with all the Christmas markets down the Champs Élysées.
Overall for the cost and considering my great experience in 2012 I can not recommend this hotel. (Charged for coffee pods and teabags with no warning, I am sure they were complimentary a year ago!)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Marklee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We recently returned from a trip to Paris, and stayed at the Champs Elysee Plaza Hotel.

Being my Honeymoon, we were most looking forward to experiencing a true 5 star service and accommodation.

Being a fairly well known establishment, the last thing we ever expected was to be treated with such a lack of humility, respect and kindness. At times, we were treated so poorly, that it literally ruined our Honeymoon.

While most of the staff were pleasant and kind, this one particular front desk Manager was particularly and consistently condescending and in-attentive. For example, we were 'promised' a quiet room upon arrival. Yet it felt as if we were in the middle of a New Years Eve party in Times Square. We could not sleep the first night with the windows open, as the sound and noise level were as if we were sleeping in the street. And when we tried to put the A/C on, it was not working in our particular suite. The next morning when we approached this manager, we politely asked for a different room. So rudely we were told, that it was unfortunate but Paris was a noisy city. With persistence, we were able to beg her to change rooms. She contacted her senior manager and he eventually relented. We were told to then take a top floor room, that was equal to our original $700 per night suite.

This room turned out to be MUCH smaller, with practically no windows, and a TV that did not work. The TV??? Was not fixed for another four nights. Finally, on the fifth night, after
spending over $3,500 in room fees alone, we had a tv to view.

This manager was SO rude, that every time we asked for something, she acted as if we were lower than cattle. Such disgusting behavior every single time we encountered her!
On another occasion, we asked to have our laundry done. Not in a hurry, we told them not to rush with it. In fact, we were handed a receipt that was stamped "regular service" on it.To our surprise, the laundry was quickly returned, and the price on it was astronomical!
When we took this up with the front desk manager , she told us that we are wrong. That the man must of heard us ask for a 'rush return', yet when we showed her our receipt that showed 'ordinary service' in bright red, she argued that it was our fault and would not be taken care of.

Being an American, customer service is very important to us, regardless of race or socioeconomic status. However, the feeling and experience at the Champs Elysee Plaza Hotel was anything but this. To say the least, it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered, and this is coming from an inveterate world traveler. Somebody who has experienced $30 per night hotel rooms to $3,000 per night ones as well.

I would highly recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs. I can deal with a bad room, or a tv that does not work. I can understand the A/C breaking in my particular room but I can't understand it taking days to fix a problem...or encountering one problem after another -- every day. I also cannot understand, particularly in an alleged 5 Star Hotel, is rudeness in dealing with customer service issues for your guests. Had this particular person been pleasant with us, this review would likely be quite different. However, when you have a noisy room, an a/c that does not work, no t.v for 95% of your stay, are over charged for laundry service, and it is all given to you by a person in charge, with such a sour puss look on her face every time you approach it, it literally makes for a HORRIFIC experience.

And when you realize how expensive this place is in comparison to other options, it just does not make much sense to risk a similar experience.

After experiencing all of this, we escalated our complaints/concerns to the General Manager/Owner. We asked to have a meeting with him on Wednesday...they set at meeting time -- he did not show up. We re-scheduled on Thursday. He showed up, and said he had heard of no problems concerning our stay (there are less than 40 rooms in the small, boutique hotel). He said he would look into them and get back to us. We never heard from him or saw him again. So, it is understandable why this hotel fails to provide even the most basic of customer service. Save your money -- avoid this hotel. Our next letter is to the rating service that gave it a 5 Star rating -- clearly a mistake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MsBliss444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCEP, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Our job is a job of passion and making our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction. Given the tone and tenor of your comment, and despite the fact that we tried to make your stay unforgettable, we are sorry that you feel the opposite.

Still, we had prepared your Junior Suite for a honeymoon with rose petals on the bed and VIP welcome with macaroons from Ladurée. Indeed, this Suite was on the first floor and we are sorry that you were unable to sleep all night because of the noise outside. In spite of this, our rooms are soundproof for they are all equipped with double glazing. I’ll agree with you that if you sleep with the window open, the noise from the street can be disruptive but with an outdoor temperature of 10 degrees Celsius during your stay, was it really necessary to sleep with the window open or use the air conditioning (air conditioning that works just fine but which is turned off in winter for only the heating is on during this period of the year).

We had well received your complaint the following morning with your wish to have an upgrade but unfortunately, we did not have availability for one of our rooms of the superior categories. In order to satisfy your request as best as possible, we proposed another Junior Suite on the 7th and last floor of the hotel, very quiet with a lovely view of the Parisian roof tops. You then informed us of a problem with your television (television that we immediately checked and seemed to be functioning properly) and a problem of overcharging for your laundry which was deducted from your bill.

I had indeed met you personally before your departure and let you know the fact that for us there were no problems for there were no problems. I am well aware that the only and unique way of making your stay unforgettable, even if our Junior Suites are very comfortable and pleasant, would have been to upgrade you in one of our Prestige Suites (and we are very happy to give upgrades when we can according to our availability) and it is sad that the fact that you did not get what you claimed for ruined your stay.

Rest assured that the quality of our welcoming of all our guests is and remains a priority for us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in order to celebrate a significant birthday for Madame. It was the right choice. After a frustrating buchon filled taxi ride from orly we were warmly welcomed, checked in immediately and upgraded. In spite of being several hours early we were in our room within 10 minutes.

The room was very large by European city standards, immaculately clean with excellent facilities and equipment. As a result of the thoughtful and personalised touches that welcomed us to our room Madame now loves macaroons.

The staff were all professional but warm and personable exemplifying all we have come to expect from the world class French hospitality industry. Madame especially enjoyed the effortless breakfasts in our room experience - my work is now well and truly cut out.

We were however in the middle of a city and Paris can be noisy at night. Parisian drivers love affair with the horn is alive and well. There is no fault for the hotel here of course. Would we come back? In an instant.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

After being impressed with this wonderful hotel some years ago, I stayed there again on a recent visit. The standard is being maintained, it is still an excellent hotel.

The rooms are great, big and comfortable- bathrooms that are bigger than many Paris hotel rooms. The staff are (as before) very helpful, very friendly and makes it a pleasure to walk in the front door.

I would certainly go back !

PS> There was a box of Laduree Macarons as a welcome gift- Very tasty!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled to Paris earlier this year in May just for a weekend stay in Paris to celebrate a special occasion. Unfortunately, on the day of arrival, my wallet was stolen leaving me in a miserable situation- the staff at the hotel were very understanding and did all they could to help me in sorting the mess out.
We stayed in one of the junior suites or executive suites- can't quite remember! the room was fantastic and large with big comfortable bed, clean large bathroom- all beautifully designed. Breakfast was ok.
Throughout our stay the staff were always courteous and polite and ready to assist, e.g: with bringing an ironing board to the room.
Would definitely want to stay there again on another trip to Paris for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regeru R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#430 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#129 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $311 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing