We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #45 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Charming hotel and location”
Reviewed July 7, 2010

My partner and myself stayed at this charming boutique hotel in April 2010. From the moment we walked into the entrance we were impressed by the standard of service and hospitality of the hotel and staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the advice and requests were dealt with efficiently and quickly. The hotel is a lovely size, compact and professional in every way. There is a lovely bar and library for a quiet drink in the evening before dinner. The room was well equipped and of a good size with a lovely marble bathroom and excellent shower. All you would need in Paris as you spend so little time in the room! The area of the hotel is perfect right by the gardens and central to all the main sights. There are some good restaurants nearby especially La Marlotte approximately 10 minutes away. We are very pleased we followed the advice on tripadvisor and will hope to stay again whenever we are in Paris. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoetfromBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    226
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
187
817
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

From the glistening green exterior to the elegant and sophisticated interior, this hotel makes your jaw drop with its beauty and style. The interior is reminiscent of an exclusive club, and every detail, such as the furnishings and furniture simply glow with quality. However, all of this pales in comparison to the quality of the service offered by the staff. You expect staff in a quality hotel to be profefessional and polite, but how many will lean on a personal connection to keep a restaurant open late just for you (Jules) - or who will track down a taxi that you were in to find and retrieve a lost camera (Royce). Paris was hot and very busy during our trip, but the HLP was an oasis that I looked forward to retreating to at the end of each day. Another strength of the hotel is its location - which is ten minutes walk from the Seine, but still away from the crowds, and offering a taste of a 'real' Paris. The stay was not without its incidents - for example I had asked for a room with a view of the Luxembourg garden, but was given a courtyard room, which was very disappointing as it was one of the main reasons I chose the HLP. Also, one of the shower handles broke off and couldn't be fixed for a few days because it was a weekend. However, these issues were overshadowed by the delights we found around every corner. The quality of the bedding, the beauty of the courtyard, the comfortable size of the room, etc. If you are thinking of staying in Paris then you should believe all of the reviews - this hotel is a rare find.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodJohnButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 days at this hotel in June, on a short break from a longer holiday in London. We arrived early but were greeted warmly by the receptionist and our room was ready. Friendly attentive service, with no hassle re speaking English, though I did try my French!! The Classic room was very adequate with a view out to the Luxembourg Garden, or at least the wall beyond which the gardens were present.
Most rooms in Paris are a bit on the small side but this was larger than some and certainly well appointed, clean and with a touch of luxury. The bed and pillows were comfortable and everything ( bar one light bulb, quickly replaced) was in good functioning order.
The hotel is small with 22 rooms but there is an elevator to get you up the stairs if your legs are exhausted after a long day of sightseeing. Situated opposite the Luxembourg Park now housing the Senate and in the St Germain de Pres area, this hotel is close to everything and walking will get you to all the main sites on the Seine ( Notre Dame, Ile de Paris, Louvre etc) within 10-15 minutes through fascinating streets laden with interesting shops and places to sit and enjoy food or coffee.
The best thing about the hotel apart from the standard of the amenities is the friendliness of the staff...nothing seemed too difficult and they were always ready to please and be helpful. The breakfast room is small but bright and cheerful and a lovely way to start the day....good value we thought. If you fancy a stay somewhere special for a few days on the left bank you will not be disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We had previously stayed at this hotel and when we decided to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in Paris we knew that we had to stay at this beautiful hotel again.

As we checked in we were warmly welcomed back and wished a happy anniversary. We had chosen a classic terrace room and it could not be faulted at all. The breakfast selection was very good as both continental and cooked were available. it was also very pleasant to return at the end of the day or an evening out and enjoy a refreshing drink our cup of tea in the bar area or the library.

At all times we found all of the staff to be friendly and most helpful with any requests.

The hotel is well located, a short walk from many restaurants, close to a metro stop and across the road from the Luxembourg Gardens.

Should we be fortunate enough to return to Paris in the future. Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY YES

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldgags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay but on occasions felt uncomfortable and out of place, had to cart our own bags to and from rooms and were not welcomed at all, but a beautiful spot and the longer we stayed the more we liked paris.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roralism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Buel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was our second stay at HLP and as much as we loved it the first time, we loved it even more this trip. The lobby is beautiful and cozy. The lobby bar is as pleasant a place to enjoy cocktail hour as I've found anywhere. The room we had was impeccable - beautiful, comfortable and a fantastice bathroom. And the location is superb - we have loved getting to know 'our' neighborhood from the Gerard Mulot bakery (try the pain au raisin) to the flower shop on Touron to the fresh food market in the tiny "mall." And now you can get Berthillion right up the street (although it's more fun to go to Ile de la Cite)! And having the Luxembourg Gardens as your front yard is just indescribably wonderful. But even more than the spaces are the people - I have never felt more welcome, and more pampered. The bartender Laurent is great. The young man at the concierge's desk is unbelievably wonderful. Even the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CampToHoNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We just returned from our wonderful stay at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel. I stayed there with my husband and parents. We had 2 superior rooms on the third floor, one corner room with a view of the Luxembourg gardens and one room with a view of the Rue Servandoni, which is a small side steeet. Both rooms were relatively noisy because of the very busy Rue Vaugirard, even the room on the side street. We all used earplugs, so it did not bother us. The rooms were wonderfully apointed. Very tastful decoration, very French. We absolutely loved our rooms. Inside the hotel was very quiet. It really felt like home to us. The staff bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. Really outstanding hospitality. One exeption was the rude woman at breakfast. We waited over half an hour for our first coffee and then complained at the front desk because she had disappeared and no other staff member was to be found in the breakfast area. After she returned and was made aware of our complaint she became very rude and we also did not get our eggs any more. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic and took the breakfast off our bill. We then decided to go out for breakfast on the remaining days. It is a pity that one woman sets a damper on an otherwise perfect hotel (there are many complaints here at tripadvisor about the breakfast service). BTW on our first morning there was a friendly young man serving the breakfast and this was really enjoyable. The location of the hotel is just perfect. The gardens are so beautiful and fun to walk in and people watch at every time of the day. The restaurants in the area are great, all in short walking distance of the hotel. Thanks to the lovely hotel staff for the perfect suggestions of places to eat and for making each and every reservation for us. We are already planning our next trip to Paris and could not imagin to stay anywhere else. We look forward to our next stay at the Luxembourg Parc.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,800 in Paris
1,840 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#41 of 1,800 in Paris
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,800 in Paris
738 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#78 of 1,800 in Paris
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing