We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$450
View deal
Expedia.com
$480
View deal
FindHotel
$428
View deal
Hotels.com$480
Priceline$484
Travelocity$480
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
1,097
238
31
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,097
238
31
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saint sulpice directly across the street lovely hotel boutique hotel within walking distance latin quarter side street the entire staff walked everywhere croissants visiting paris location was perfect street noise heart of paris metro euros neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

This was our family's second visit to Hotel Luxembourg Parc, and by unanimous decision we chose it over other, similarly-priced and well-rated hotels.

The location is fantastic. Luxembourg Gardens is across the street, and the hotel is surrounded by cafes (Le Rostand, Le Hibou, L'Entrecote) and has a delicious crepe place literally across the alley from the entrance.

As this is a smaller, boutique-style hotel, the rooms are somewhat small. They are, however, elegant and well-appointed. Solid WiFi and air conditioning. Short walk to St. Germain, Notre Dame, and other Left Bank attractions.

The breakfast (buffet with a few kitchen offerings like eggs and bacon) is convenient and delicious, reasonably priced, and served in a cheerful, sunny breakfast room with windows facing the bustling sidewalks. It's a great way to begin the day, and our kids were always able to find something delicious to eat. (One thought: perhaps consider soft background music in the breakfast room? It would enhance the mood and offer a nice conversation buffer:)

There is a small, adorable bar area and a cozy library/game room. The hotel overall is a perfect retreat and lovely place to recharge between exploring, shopping and dining. Lovely, helpful staff.

We adore this hotel, and will be back again (and again!) soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenigoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Note, this is the same review I furnished the hotel by email.
I was looking for a place near Luxembourg Gardens, to visit before our trip home. Hôtel Luxembourg Parc fit the bill perfectly as its just across the street. Its a cozy place, rated at 4 stars, its higher end. The room we stayed in was smallish by North American standards (but pretty much the norm for Paris), but very nicely decorated. The bathroom was large, done in marble, with a great bathtub.
Staff is helpful and friendly.
Besides the parc across the street, the neighborhood just north is hoppin with shops, bars and restos. Also walking distance to Les Deux Magots, Cafe de Flore, and Brasserie Lipp if you're a Hemingway fan.
I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The elevator is great, and the A/C was very welcome as we visited during the extreme heat wave.
Our room was spacious, clean and had very nice amenities. The bed was very comfortable.
We would return as the hotel is close to St. Suplice, restaurants and the park.
Did not have breakfast so can't speak to that.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

We have been in Paris many times and this was our first visit near the Luxembourg Gardens. We got entirely side tracked by all the activity in the garden and were so happy to be staying steps away. The hotel is small, our room was a good size for PAris. Quiet and clean. The concierge was delightful and very helpful with dinner reservations.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank noni40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We stay there once or twice a year, and always enjoy it. Superb location, beautiful decor, very comfortable and convenient. They always make the restaurant reservations for me. Le Comptoir is one of our regular late lunch destinations from here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sramana18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews