We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wondeful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #42 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
County Antrim
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wondeful hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Having been to Paris many times, we have always been somewhat disappointed in the hotels. That is not the case with the Luxembourg Parc. As we were going over the New Year period, I wanted to be sure that our reservation was made correctly so I called and booked on the phone. Xavier was very helpful and took the booking was effieciency and a welcoming style.
We arrived late that night and were immediately greeted by name. We were then informed that our room had been overbooked but that they were upgrading us to the suite! As we were staying 4 nights this was perfect for us. The room was more than spacious. Even for US sized rooms let alone compared to Parisian hotels.
Everything was thought of..from the blackout curtains, to the Nespreso machine, to the complimentary water. My husband rates hotels on if they have hooks in the room to hang a towel or a jacket and this one passed with flying colours.
The location of the hotel is perfect for us. Directly across from the Luxembourg Gardens and just a 5 minute walk to th Boul Mich and the Sorbonne or 3 minutes to the St. Germain Des Pres.
The Hotel has Wifi throughout, a lovely small bar, and is very quiet.
It is in our opinion the perfect hotel in Paris and we loo forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    224
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
814
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Just returned from one week in Paris at this hotel with our children ages 11 through 20. My wife and I have been in Paris 6 to 8 times previously and have always stayed in hotels that have been very nice. The Hotel Luxembourg Parc, however, is really the best we have experienced. The appointments are charming and lovely, the location is outstanding, the rooms are of a nice size and remarkably comfortable and the service is extraordinarily professional and the most helpful one could imagine. All in all we feel that the value of this hotel is the best of any we have experienced in Paris and would not consider staying anywhere else for future visits.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank coopersouthsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This is one of the very best boutique hotels in Paris. The staff is excellent, always jumping to help you, very knowledgeable about the area and sights and restaurants. The rooms are a little larger than typical Paris. We contacted them in advance and they made restaurant reservations (good choices - they know the places to go) and we were made to feel very welcome when we walked in the door. The only possible downside is the breakfast - the breakfast staff person when we were there was hard to find, we were only able to get one serving of coffee and juice, and the choices were limited. But this did not take away from the overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in October. We stayed here based on the reviews in TripAdvisor. We also stayed at the Hotel Ares since the Parc was not available for our entire stay in Paris. My wife and I both agreed that the Ares was a much better small hotel.

Our room at the Luxembourg Parc was the terrace room. The terrace was great. When in the room we used it, since the room was very small. The bedding and furniture were a bit dated. Our biggest problem was that a very nice sweater that I purchased for the trip was stolen from the room. I am normally hesitant to accuse someone of stealing, and prefer to chalk it up to my losing an item; on this particular situation, I knew exactly where I had placed my sweater before I had left my room. When we returned it was gone. As for the staff, they are incredibly nice and helpful as advertised on Tripadvisor. In fact, of the 7 or 8 hotels we stayed in France on this trip, the Parc front desk staff were by far the best. At night, you must walk a ways to find a restaurant.

The Hotel Ares has rooms that are updated with very nice bedding. The room was about 150 Euros less but with no balcony. The shower is probably the best I have ever had. It it amazing. We stayed in the Ares on two separate occasions on this trip and both rooms were great. The Ares is in a great neighborhood with two metro stations very close by and excellent neighborhoods that stay open and busy late. There is a great bakery and "supermarket' nearby. Also, FatTire Bike Tours is about 200 yards nearby. The Fat Tire bike tours are wonderful and can be done by almost anyone.

I rate both hotels four out of five stars ( even with the sweater stolen, since I know that could happen anyhwere) but if you want to save money, have a nicer bed and bathroom, and plan on just using your room to rest, I would choose the Ares over the Luxembourg Parc.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank MandoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the hotel Luxembourg Parc. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived and were greeted by Xavier.

The hotel is on the edge of the Luxembourg Parc in the St Germain district of Paris which is very quaint and away form the main hussle and bussle of Paris. However, it is only about a 10-15 minute walk to Notre-Dame. There are loads of wonderful restaurants nearby, try Maison du Jardin (only a 2 minute walk from the hotel).

The Hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The best bit were the staff, they were all very helpful and friendly. Xavier could not do enough for us, he recommeneded places to visit and restaurants to eat at (all were brilliant).

We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We were only in Paris overnight and did not have much of an opportunity to spend time at this hotel, because we were out site seeing and then out for dinner. We can say this:

They could not have been more hospitable. We asked them by email a month ahead of our stay to make a reservation at the restaurant we wanted to visit (Josephine Chez Dumoney) and they did so immediately and confirmed it for us. The front desk ladies were very nice and spoke English well (one in a british accent). They front desk ladies called taxies for us several times with no problems. Our room (#17), which overlooked the Jardin de Luxembourg was plenty spacious, spotless and had an updated bathroom. Oh, and they gave us a nice bull dog figurine as momento of our visit.

So here's another vote to consider the Hotel Luxembourg Parc for your stay in Paris. We wish we had more time, including to hang out at the bar and get to know the folks there a little better.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank travelsaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Imagine coming back after a long day of site-seeing and being welcomed by a burning wood fire in a cozy living room and free wine tasting! I can't say enough about my stay at this wonderful small luxury hotel. The staff was extremely helpful with everything... and they all spoke English. The location was great, next to the Luxembourg park -very quiet at night. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The hotel was decorated beautifully with french antiques and exposed wood beaming. I would recommend taking a boat cruise on the seine -we did the one without dinner and it was great! Also, I recommend the Rodin Museum-it was spectacular -as well as the Louvre! My favorite dinner was just down the street from the hotel at La Maison Du Jardin- go there! For a fun night of live jazz music, go to Caveau de la Huchette -top notch jazz in a cellar surrounding. Enjoy Paris , it is like no other city -and I know your heart will flutter when you see the Eiffel Tower sparking in the night sky!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing