We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, relaxed luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #20 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Luxembourg Parc the night before the final stage of the Tour de France. From my first inquiry to our arrival the staff were extremely helpful and answered any questions we had, even recommending and then booking a local restaurant for the evening of our stay. The location of the hotel is nice and quiet yet still within striking distance of all the main sites on foot. We had a beautiful room which looked into the inner courtyard. The furnishings and decoration really gave a sense of luxury and individuality rather than the standard feel that many larger hotels have. What really made this hotel for us though was the way the staff organised our booking, greeted us on arrival and looked after us during our stay. This really is a special place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    207
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
175
772
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My twin sister and I stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc for 4 nights towards the end of July. We loved every single thing about the hotel - the beautiful exterior, the quaint yet gorgeous interior (especially the gorgeous bar!) and the friendly people! Everyone who worked at the hotel was so helpful - making us reservations, helping us with our bags, tending the bar, and getting us a taxi the day we left! We felt so
comfortable at the hotel, and we definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful hotel just a few blocks from St. Germain! It's in a quiet and peaceful area, but just a quick walk from St. Germain, Rue du Bac, and many great shops! I can't wait to go back and stay again sometime soon. My identical twin and I had the most amazing time - we cannot thank you enough!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank abigailpwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights at this lovely boutique hotel. We arrived just after midday and as our rooms were not quite ready (and we had arrived before regular check in time) we were kindly invited to take a seat In the reception lounge area and served delicious coffee and croissants. The staff were most helpful and polite during our stay. We had a junior suite, number 51 on the fifth floor that was just exquisite. We appreciated having a separate toilet to the bathroom and two basins in the bathroom was also a bonus. What we were so pleasantly surprised with was the complete silence of the hotel at night, we slept extremely well in the very comfortable bed. The complimentary wi-Fi was very good. The hotel is opposite a large park which is great for jogger and I would think people travelling with children who need a little space to run. We walked everywhere from our hotel as Paris is such a walkable city. The Notre Dame is about a fifteen minute walk and the cafés and restaurants are all very close to the hotel. We hope some day we can return to this beautiful city and this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite 51 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went to Paris last summer...our first visit. Everyone said that to experience Paris "you must stay on the left bank". This we did at this gloriously, quaint hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor. The bathrooms were spacious and marble tiled with every amenity. Classically decorated and view into the courtyard. The room was comfortably big. From our champagne greeting to our departure; our three night stay was perfect. We will return...

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We decided upon the Luxembourg Parc during a recent stay in Paris for its location and because I prefer the small boutique hotels - the Luxembourg Parc definitely fit the bill. I loved that we were within easy walking distance to the Louvre and to Notre Dame and that the rooms were quite comfortable and elegant. We had chosen the Superior rooms since I had heard about how small European hotel rooms could be. These rooms were quite nice with plenty of room and beautiful furnishings.

The staff was very warm and friendly and also very helpful when we needed to understand how to get to some of our planned destinations and events. In addition, the breakfast was quite generous. On the first morning I had selected the ‘extra breakfast’ with bacon and eggs and found that with the standard continental breakfast it really was unnecessary. The continental was quite enough.

I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are spending some extra euros for something special this hotel won't let you down. The service is excellent. Location is ideal for walking to major sites and Parc Luxembourg is a stones throw away and Notre Dame just 15 mins walk.The rooms are immaculate and quiet, no city noise if a good nights sleep is important to you. Recommend you don't go to breakfast at 9 as it can be busy (although the staff handled it very well) - popping down 30 mins earlier is far better. Taxi from Gare du Nord train station was 24 euros which included a supplement for a fourth person. Fantastic restaurant opposite if you want to eat at a traditional French restaurant (Cuisine de Phillippe) - make sure you book like we did as we watched many people turned away. Some comments on Trip Advisor said the rooms were small however if you are a seasoned traveller to Europe these rooms aren't small and the bathroom is large and beautifully designed in marble. We wanted to experience France and this hotel was fully reflective of this unlike your major 4 and 5 star chains. Wonderful people and hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have everything you need free wifi, safe, minibar, dressing gown and slippers, hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed one night and the staff were very friendly, the hotel is well designed and a lot fitted into a small space. I couldn't fault the décor or service, but I felt it was expensive at nearly £300 for a double bed. The windows were too high for me to see out of, and the mini bar expensive. It was however a good location, but there are plenty of other much cheaper options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolongerreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#27 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#47 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#65 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing