We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Review...Long Overdue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #32 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review...Long Overdue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went to Paris last summer...our first visit. Everyone said that to experience Paris "you must stay on the left bank". This we did at this gloriously, quaint hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor. The bathrooms were spacious and marble tiled with every amenity. Classically decorated and view into the courtyard. The room was comfortably big. From our champagne greeting to our departure; our three night stay was perfect. We will return...

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    217
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
791
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We decided upon the Luxembourg Parc during a recent stay in Paris for its location and because I prefer the small boutique hotels - the Luxembourg Parc definitely fit the bill. I loved that we were within easy walking distance to the Louvre and to Notre Dame and that the rooms were quite comfortable and elegant. We had chosen the Superior rooms since I had heard about how small European hotel rooms could be. These rooms were quite nice with plenty of room and beautiful furnishings.

The staff was very warm and friendly and also very helpful when we needed to understand how to get to some of our planned destinations and events. In addition, the breakfast was quite generous. On the first morning I had selected the ‘extra breakfast’ with bacon and eggs and found that with the standard continental breakfast it really was unnecessary. The continental was quite enough.

I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are spending some extra euros for something special this hotel won't let you down. The service is excellent. Location is ideal for walking to major sites and Parc Luxembourg is a stones throw away and Notre Dame just 15 mins walk.The rooms are immaculate and quiet, no city noise if a good nights sleep is important to you. Recommend you don't go to breakfast at 9 as it can be busy (although the staff handled it very well) - popping down 30 mins earlier is far better. Taxi from Gare du Nord train station was 24 euros which included a supplement for a fourth person. Fantastic restaurant opposite if you want to eat at a traditional French restaurant (Cuisine de Phillippe) - make sure you book like we did as we watched many people turned away. Some comments on Trip Advisor said the rooms were small however if you are a seasoned traveller to Europe these rooms aren't small and the bathroom is large and beautifully designed in marble. We wanted to experience France and this hotel was fully reflective of this unlike your major 4 and 5 star chains. Wonderful people and hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have everything you need free wifi, safe, minibar, dressing gown and slippers, hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed one night and the staff were very friendly, the hotel is well designed and a lot fitted into a small space. I couldn't fault the décor or service, but I felt it was expensive at nearly £300 for a double bed. The windows were too high for me to see out of, and the mini bar expensive. It was however a good location, but there are plenty of other much cheaper options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolongerreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I enjoyed my two day stay at this hotel and would certainly recommend the Hotel Luxembourg Parc to anyone visiting Paris.
The hotel is opposite the Parc and the Senat, is close to the tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.
The rooms are charming and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmcneilage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc and it only surpassed our expectations this time. From the warm and welcoming staff to the gracious, lovely and well appointed room and bath, everything was spot on and remains the best deal in Paris. We got an Executive Double room this time (#15, I believe) and it was quiet, beautiful and the beds and linens were very comfortable!

Room Tip: #15 is an Executive Double and is absolutely beautiful with a large marble bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife enjoyed our stay at HLP -- the room was well appointed, staff friendly and helpful and the location is great if you are looking to stay in the 6th (close to the action but located on a relatively quiet street).

Check out Cuisine de Phillipe across the street for lunch!

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#22 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#68 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#31 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing