We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Absolutely Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #22 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We decided upon the Luxembourg Parc during a recent stay in Paris for its location and because I prefer the small boutique hotels - the Luxembourg Parc definitely fit the bill. I loved that we were within easy walking distance to the Louvre and to Notre Dame and that the rooms were quite comfortable and elegant. We had chosen the Superior rooms since I had heard about how small European hotel rooms could be. These rooms were quite nice with plenty of room and beautiful furnishings.

The staff was very warm and friendly and also very helpful when we needed to understand how to get to some of our planned destinations and events. In addition, the breakfast was quite generous. On the first morning I had selected the ‘extra breakfast’ with bacon and eggs and found that with the standard continental breakfast it really was unnecessary. The continental was quite enough.

I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    207
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
174
764
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are spending some extra euros for something special this hotel won't let you down. The service is excellent. Location is ideal for walking to major sites and Parc Luxembourg is a stones throw away and Notre Dame just 15 mins walk.The rooms are immaculate and quiet, no city noise if a good nights sleep is important to you. Recommend you don't go to breakfast at 9 as it can be busy (although the staff handled it very well) - popping down 30 mins earlier is far better. Taxi from Gare du Nord train station was 24 euros which included a supplement for a fourth person. Fantastic restaurant opposite if you want to eat at a traditional French restaurant (Cuisine de Phillippe) - make sure you book like we did as we watched many people turned away. Some comments on Trip Advisor said the rooms were small however if you are a seasoned traveller to Europe these rooms aren't small and the bathroom is large and beautifully designed in marble. We wanted to experience France and this hotel was fully reflective of this unlike your major 4 and 5 star chains. Wonderful people and hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have everything you need free wifi, safe, minibar, dressing gown and slippers, hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed one night and the staff were very friendly, the hotel is well designed and a lot fitted into a small space. I couldn't fault the décor or service, but I felt it was expensive at nearly £300 for a double bed. The windows were too high for me to see out of, and the mini bar expensive. It was however a good location, but there are plenty of other much cheaper options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolongerreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I enjoyed my two day stay at this hotel and would certainly recommend the Hotel Luxembourg Parc to anyone visiting Paris.
The hotel is opposite the Parc and the Senat, is close to the tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.
The rooms are charming and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmcneilage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc and it only surpassed our expectations this time. From the warm and welcoming staff to the gracious, lovely and well appointed room and bath, everything was spot on and remains the best deal in Paris. We got an Executive Double room this time (#15, I believe) and it was quiet, beautiful and the beds and linens were very comfortable!

Room Tip: #15 is an Executive Double and is absolutely beautiful with a large marble bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife enjoyed our stay at HLP -- the room was well appointed, staff friendly and helpful and the location is great if you are looking to stay in the 6th (close to the action but located on a relatively quiet street).

Check out Cuisine de Phillipe across the street for lunch!

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Yes as others have said small rooms, but such comfortable beds, an excellent location and a delightful breakfast. 15 Euros for orange juice, coffee, yoghurt, fruit, cheese, ham, pastries, croissants, bread, cereal felt like a very reasonable rate to me.....very pleasant to eat in sun dappled breakfast room rather than the more usual basement....

But what makes this hotel special is the helpful, charming staff. This is exactly the type of hotel you envisage when you think Paris !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardiffSkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#29 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#41 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing