We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #44 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Elburn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just the best!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc and it only surpassed our expectations this time. From the warm and welcoming staff to the gracious, lovely and well appointed room and bath, everything was spot on and remains the best deal in Paris. We got an Executive Double room this time (#15, I believe) and it was quiet, beautiful and the beds and linens were very comfortable!

Room Tip: #15 is an Executive Double and is absolutely beautiful with a large marble bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    225
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
814
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife enjoyed our stay at HLP -- the room was well appointed, staff friendly and helpful and the location is great if you are looking to stay in the 6th (close to the action but located on a relatively quiet street).

Check out Cuisine de Phillipe across the street for lunch!

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Yes as others have said small rooms, but such comfortable beds, an excellent location and a delightful breakfast. 15 Euros for orange juice, coffee, yoghurt, fruit, cheese, ham, pastries, croissants, bread, cereal felt like a very reasonable rate to me.....very pleasant to eat in sun dappled breakfast room rather than the more usual basement....

But what makes this hotel special is the helpful, charming staff. This is exactly the type of hotel you envisage when you think Paris !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardiffSkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very good of course for that price, location perfect, room design nice etc.. but,
sunday morning breakfast : croissants etc... were not from the day, not even tasty and bread so so... monday, same thing for the croissants, couldn't it them, but bread was baked from the morning. The rest of the breakfast was only acceptable.
What we like when coming to France the first morning after a long trip is to find the long awaited taste of the best croissants in the world... too bad for this hotel, they couldn't deliver on promises...
Service was OK, staff helpful, but why do they have private LOUD conversations within the breakfast room almost covering my own conversation... staff common sense of "savoir vivre" makes also the difference..
The TV in the room was not working properly, low level signal making block noise on the screen...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank French T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

As two women traveling in Paris for a long weekend, we could not have picked a more perfect hotel. The front desk staff are wonderful, prior to arrival emails with questions and arrangements were answered swiftly. The in house driver Amadeus who transported us to and from the airport was fantastic. Upon arrival Lydia, Christian and Jules took such excellent care of us, helping us with all the details of our trip including wonderful restaurant recommendations in the area and walking directions as we were directionally challenged! Our room was clean and well appointed. The lobby has a lovely bar area to enjoy a before or after dinner glass of wine. Our only suggestions would be to improve the spotty wifi and enhance the breakfast with fresh fruit, fresh locally baked croissants and French cheese! All in all a wonderful, boutique hotel that we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Hotel Luxembourg Parc. Loved the charm, quiet and cleanliness of the hotel, the fine hospitality of the staff (esp Tania in reception), the wonderful location on the Left Bank and the delightful breakfast. The hotel is close to two Metro stations but it was easy to walk everywhere, esp to Notre Dame, Musee de Orsay, the Louvre and the Jardin du Luxembourg (just across the street!). There are many wonderful restaurants very close by including Cuisine de Phillippe just next door. Also enjoyed La Boucherie Rouliere and La Mediterrainee. Tania was so helpful making our reservations and giving us tips on how to get to Montmartre as well. Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It would be difficult to replicate elsewhere the combination of courtesy and service to guests, proximity to to an iconic Parisian park, the charm of tradition, tasteful breakfast service, and reliable wifi offered by this hotel. Yes, it's small and a bit expensive, but our family, which included a young child, looks forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Touringtwo022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,801 in Paris
726 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#38 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#39 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing