We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #21 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good service, good location, nice room (junior suite with extra bed), free wifi, cosy atmosphere. Near metrostation and lots of restaurants. Breakfast is good (15€), but extras like eggs cost additional.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arpaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    208
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
175
773
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

There are so many hotels in Paris, how do you decide? We lucked into booking the Hotel Parc Luxembourg. The hotel is decorated so charmingly, what I imagine to be very French, and is directly across from the Luxembourg Gardens. It is a very quiet hotel, both because of location and the sound proofing of the rooms. I am a light sleeper and never heard a sound, except for my own snoring. The rooms are ample with charming seating areas for your afternoon glass of wine and pate', or necessary online access and the bathrooms sumptuous. A very luxurious feeling hotel, sizable enough that there is a great workout room and library, but small enough that it is a very personal experience. I have buried the lead--the staff is amazing! They helped us through some real blips, created by ourselves or others, with efficiency, calm and reassurance. Fabian, was the first of the staff we met in person, when we arrived from the airport early our first morning. She knew our names, clearly anticipating our arrival. (Who does that?) She asked the cleaning staff to switch their cleaning schedule so that our room was ready within the hour, stowed our bags so that we could walk across the street and enjoy the Gardens, and had fresh coffee for us upon our return, while they finished up our room. My bag was lost at the airport and she continued to chase it over the next day and half to make sure I got it She was always quick with helpful guidance and always had a smile. Paris can be daunting and she made it very accessible and always welcomed us home after our adventures. Christian was the next staff person we got to know. Christian was who I first dealt with over Internet in booking the room. I really wanted a particular room and he made sure it happened. Christian helped with many other things, among them some great restaurant recommendations and reservations. Finally Jules was the midnight to early morning staff at the desk. (There was someone always at the reception desk.) When my husband couldn't sleep, he would slip downstairs to enjoy enriching, enlightened conversation with Jules and have fresh coffee. Everyone on staff was helpful and personable--it was just that we came to really adore these three people.

Everyone spoke very fluent English and anticipated our every need. The staff and this hotel really made our nearly ten day stay in Paris quite special and the relaxed, intimate interlude we hoped for on this trip and would look forward to again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will-o-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a lovely stay, the hotel is lovely and the area is tranquil and charming yet central. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast room is airy and charming, although the breakfast was acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudithHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, was located in a great spot and room overlooked a Paris street corner. The subway stop is a 20second walk around the corner and over the closest intersection. Bathrooms are small but that can be expected in Europe. Beds were comfortable and windows swing open which was nice in decent weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a small treasure. Located directly opposite the entrance to the Jardins de Luxembourg on Rue de Vaugirard, it is elegant and friendly. Our rooms were beautifully furnished and decorated. Breakfast is simple but high quality, and served in light and airy surroundings. The pastries were particularly outstanding, accompanied by good coffee and fresh orange juice. Service was excellent, providing help with restaurant recommendations and travel plans around Paris. Altogether, a real 'feel good' experience !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimanche2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here with my husband on our short honeymoon in Paris. We really had a briliant experience in the hotel. The room was beautiful with lots of character. It was spotless and cleaned thoroughly throughout our three night stay. Everyone we encountered was genuinely helpful and I would definitely reccomend the hotel.
Lovely location with restaurants and sights that are very accessible. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Lovely small Hotel with character, very comfortable. Across from Jardin Luxembourg, easy to walk everywhere, great location...very clean and quiet with friendly accommodating staff who speak excellent English. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#16 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,637 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#28 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#47 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#65 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing