We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La reine de Luxembourg parc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“La reine de Luxembourg parc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was my third visit to Hotel Luxembourg Parc within a year and I would never stay anywhere else. Three beautiful days and nights...always a great delight. The hotel is perfectly located for little promenades in the exquisite jardin du luxembourg, the Sorbonne...or down to Saint Germain and the Seine. Gorgeous rooms (book 52 -the view is beautiful, or if visiting during late summer, try La Terrase because you can enjoy a bottle of champagne in the privacy of a private patio, with candles thoughtfully provided by Tania in reception, surrounded by verdant ivy and window boxes spilling with scarlet geraniums. Sit, breathe and absorb the spirit of Paris. Listen to the muted bells marking time and make sure you visit St, Sulpice...a mere 3 minutes' from the hotel. Delacroix painted murals on the walls of this church and they are sublime.

I particularly love the heavy, voluptuous curtains, which recall the dazzling damask court gowns of the seventeenth-century French court, not to mention the quality and finish of each room. Fabienne, la patronne, is always so gracious and welcoming, and her efficient, courteous staff including Christian, Jules and adorable Tania, are to be complimented for their ready smiles and unfailing good humour. Marie de Medici might well be the queen associated with le palais du Luxembourg, but for me, the hotel is sovereign. A la prochaine et merci.

Room Tip: Choose room 52...it might be classified as "standard" but the view across the trees and st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    207
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
174
763
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We used this as a base for our time in Paris. It was convenient and we were also lucky enough to have a terrace. The best part is we felt like this was away from the busy streets, yet in a 3 minute walk you could be in the centre of everything. You absolutely have to spend a lazy sunny afternoon in the Luxembourg Parc Gardens.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Lux Parc proved to be a great location for us. Stayed here for 5 nights-Sept 8-12 We don't speak a lic of French, weren't familiar with the Metro or evirons but were able to get around well enough....mostly due to the Metro. Once you figure this out (it's pretty easy!) you're off and running. We walked to/from metro stations in the area, walked to dinner, walked to shopping and the incredible Luxembourg Parc and never once had a concern for safety. Must say that the French we encountered were quite helpful, and the staff (from various global locations) at Lux Parc were awesome (Christian in particular seemed to "get-us" the best-went above and beyond the standard advice on more than one occasion).This establisment obtained tickets for us, made on the spot dinner arrangements and advance dinner reservations, as well as met our room requests flawlessly. Our rooms (we had 2) were splendid-one of the best things were the windows! They are lovely, full sized and swung outward! A huge plus to me. Our rooms were quiet, the closets very nice-slept grandly in the comfortable beds-fluffy bedding. As far as breakfast goes, I'd do it once for the experience-it's a quaint nice spot to get your game on in the morning. (the coffee was uber strong to us) Otherwise head out into the streets for your food. The little take out shops are THE way to go, so we thought. Also, take the metro and forgo taxis. Location is such an important factor and this spot is within walking distance or easy metro connection to Norte Dame-Louvre-Seine River-both islands-and a hop on hop off bus spot.

Room Tip: Top rooms have slanted walls that add charm but compromise floor space. We moved one floor down-stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puffin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and was extremely pleased. Beautifully appointed rooms and extremely friendly front desk staff. Best of all: a great location for the Luxembourg Gardens, any points on the Left Bank, and easy walking distance to the Louvre, etc. on the Right Bank or an equally easy Metro ride. My only criticism would be -- as many other reviews have noted -- the breakfast. The breakfast room is charming and the staff friendly, but for 15 Euros it does seem a bit overpriced. Still, we used it because it's just too darn convenient. Bottom line: if you like this area of the Left Bank, this is a very nice, quiet, and friendly hotel at which to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBurnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at Hotel Luxembourg Parc in september. The Latin Quarter is my favorite part of the city so when I was searching for hotels this was the only area I looked. This hotel is very centrally located, you are in between a few great metro stations, the Luxembourg station (easy access from CDG airport and a short 5-10 min walk from there to the hotel even with luggage!) and the Odeon station. You are also a 3 min walk from the Saint Sulpice bus stop which takes you directly to the Eiffel tower in about 15 min. I love this section of the city because it feels like you've stepped back in time. I keep thinking I'm going to turn the corner and bump into Ernest Hemingway or Gertrude Stein (both of which lived in the area). There are some great restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and as other reviewers wrote, the gardens are directly across the street and are magnificent.
The staff at the hotel is really great. They are happy to help with any and all questions and are very friendly. Our room was on the first floor, next time I stay here, I'm going to ask for a room on a higher floor because of the street noise. They are renovating the center court yard but this didn't impact our stay as we weren't in Paris to see the hotels court yard! The hotel offers breakfast and they also have a small bar. The bathroom is beautiful and very large especially for Paris.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're heading to Paris. The location is pretty close to perfect in my opinion, the room is spacious and the staff is warm and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarmweatherHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked off trip advisor and was not disappointed
Staff were courteous and very friendly
Rooms clean and tidy ... With character!
Great part of town too
Next to park and close to all the attractions
Highly recommended

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The bathroom is amazing, especially by European standards, 2 vanities, steam shower, soaking tub and separate toilet room. However the "junior suite" was awkwardly laid out and the bed was not comfortable. The elevator shook and rattled all day and all night. Courtyard under renovations, we were not informed. Located on a very busy street, although impossible to get a taxi. Breakfast was less than up to Parisian standards. Staff was helpful, but understaffed, front desk people doubled as bellman and doorman. Not sure how this hotel gets excellent reviews, but you can do better for the price. The park across the street is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fussy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#29 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#41 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing