We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, inviting boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #39 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“comfortable, inviting boutique hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at Hotel Luxembourg Parc in september. The Latin Quarter is my favorite part of the city so when I was searching for hotels this was the only area I looked. This hotel is very centrally located, you are in between a few great metro stations, the Luxembourg station (easy access from CDG airport and a short 5-10 min walk from there to the hotel even with luggage!) and the Odeon station. You are also a 3 min walk from the Saint Sulpice bus stop which takes you directly to the Eiffel tower in about 15 min. I love this section of the city because it feels like you've stepped back in time. I keep thinking I'm going to turn the corner and bump into Ernest Hemingway or Gertrude Stein (both of which lived in the area). There are some great restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and as other reviewers wrote, the gardens are directly across the street and are magnificent.
The staff at the hotel is really great. They are happy to help with any and all questions and are very friendly. Our room was on the first floor, next time I stay here, I'm going to ask for a room on a higher floor because of the street noise. They are renovating the center court yard but this didn't impact our stay as we weren't in Paris to see the hotels court yard! The hotel offers breakfast and they also have a small bar. The bathroom is beautiful and very large especially for Paris.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're heading to Paris. The location is pretty close to perfect in my opinion, the room is spacious and the staff is warm and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarmweatherHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
181
808
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked off trip advisor and was not disappointed
Staff were courteous and very friendly
Rooms clean and tidy ... With character!
Great part of town too
Next to park and close to all the attractions
Highly recommended

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The bathroom is amazing, especially by European standards, 2 vanities, steam shower, soaking tub and separate toilet room. However the "junior suite" was awkwardly laid out and the bed was not comfortable. The elevator shook and rattled all day and all night. Courtyard under renovations, we were not informed. Located on a very busy street, although impossible to get a taxi. Breakfast was less than up to Parisian standards. Staff was helpful, but understaffed, front desk people doubled as bellman and doorman. Not sure how this hotel gets excellent reviews, but you can do better for the price. The park across the street is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fussy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived for an all too short 1 night stay on our way home from holiday.

Had a room at the top with a view across the road towards the park. Whilst not large we found it comfortable and charming. Bathroom did the job.

Been to Paris many times but not stayed in this area which I took to. Was able to park briefly outside just down the street to unload and down a side street to load again.
The lift worked despite warnings of works.

Fairly standard continental breakfast.

Warmly welcomed and less commonly perhaps wished warmly on or way.

Only wished we had been able to stay longer and take advantage of all that is nearby. Did enjoy the Luxembourg Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Luxembourg Parc last week for five nights. The location was perfect, the staff was extremely helpful, and the room was great. I spent a lot of time researching hotels in Paris, and this one lived up to the hype! It is right across the street from the gorgeous Luxembourg Gardens, and the shops and restaurants within walking distance are fantastic. We had many questions and requests for the staff (where to have dinner, directions, etc), and they were friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size (especially for Paris!), and the bathroom was large and all marble. We were not able to get the higher floor room we had requested, but our room (1st floor) was quiet because of the double paned glass. Room furnishings were very nice~very Parisian! We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Paris.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Luxembourg Gardens, ask for a top floor room on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tfamily846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
410 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 771 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel Luxembourg Parc is an ideal location for those looking to take in all the sites. We found most of the major sites within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is across the street from the Senate and Luxembourg Gardens. The neighborhood is very quiet at night, both good and bad. We had to walk a few blocks to find a local pub, the LIttle Temple Bar. There is a fabulous restaurant across the street, La Cuisine de Philippe, where we enjoyed our best meal in Paris.

We arrived to check-in in the late am but our room was not ready. We were really hoping it was, but understood this was a smaller hotel. Our room looked exactly as posted on the website. The king bed was two twins, a bit shorter than US standards, that were put together. The room was clean and neat. The bathroom toiletries were on the disappointing side. Our last trip to Italy, we were excited to have nice toiletries to take home after our trip. The shower gel/shampoo was on the generic side. Ladies, bring your own conditioner with you. The staff was pleasant and nice and greeted us always. TV had limited English channels, only CNN and Bloomberg.

The only major complaint we have was that we were woken up every day at 6:30 am to a banging noise. It sounded like bottles banged on counter-tops. Even heard piano playing. We tried falling back asleep but the noise was too much of a disruption. Not sure if this was the hotel or building next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EscapeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc for the first part of our honeymoon, and we loved it! The location is the best part - the hotel is close enough to walk to most major tourist areas, but it was quiet and not surrounded by tourists (like many, many places in Paris are!) Also, it's right across from Luxembourg Parc, which is simply beautiful.
The service at the hotel was also impeccable - they helped us book whatever tours or dining reservations we wanted, and they were always willing to chat - very friendly!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#103 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing