We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #42 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we met 2 other couples at this hotel which was ideally situated for the sight seeing we all wanted. location was the best and the luxembourg park was beautiful for a morning or evening stroll. accommodations were good, staff more than helpful!

Room Tip: all of our rooms were quiet and AC was in each room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxembourg Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent three days here in an Executive double room, for Paris it was quite spacious and lovely. The marble bathroom, though somewhat small, was wonderful: the furnishings of the room were tastefully selected Empire-style curtains, furniture and wall etchings. A/C nice 'n' cold. A very pleasant, engaging and capable front desk, very sweet, though small, bar area in the lobby, beautiful breakfast room. The hotel is a short walk to all the action and we completely enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights during Christmas time. We loved the location and the hotel was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful holding our wine cases which shipped from Burgundy before we arrived. We truly appreciated their attention to detail and hospitality. Definitely a great place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akira1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just stayed at the Luxembourg Parc for four nights in August. We picked the hotel for the location and good reviews from trip advisor. We had a very nice stay in a nice room facing the Luxembourg gardens over the street. The room was a good size for Paris and was decorated in a very nice style. The lift was being worked on thro the day but the hotel had let us know before hand and was working morning and night.

The staff were all very friendly and ready to help with any query or booking. Some people had mentioned the price of breakfast - we had breakfast once and price was no higher than anywhere else we tried...however the buffet was quite simple. We found the location good - - just a few minutes walk to Ave Saint Germain and Cafe Flore. Although the road in front is a little busy, the noise did not disturb us as the windows are double glased.

So a nice trip - only thing to note was that prices all over Paris seemed high this year - it was nice to get to some reasonably priced beer when we arrived in Avignon.

Room Tip: Rooms at front will be brighter - higher and you may get a view over the trees.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our recent trip to France included 3 nights in Paris. I picked the Hotel Luxembourg Parc after spending hours on trip advisor. My overall rating is excellent and this is why:
The hotel was very comfortable and nicely decorated (it looked and felt just like the brochure). We loved the nice sized executive king room which was very sound proof, and the nice black out shades. The bathroom was clean, large and all marble. Location is close to a metro stop and very easy to get around the city from the metro. We only took a taxi one time to dinner and a show at the Crazy Horse (a must see). The Wifi was fast and easy to use (free). The most impressive thing to me was how genuinely friendly the staff was. They were eager to help, to the point that I never felt as though I was bothering them to ask. I would definitely refer friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsternberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

So many previous positive reviews have said it all. All I can add really is that we had a three night stay recently, where we paid extra for breakfast and upgraded from the standard room. If you have to desire to do the same you won't be disappointed, but I dare say those that don't will have no complaints and just as nice an experience.
Simply lovely, problem free and friendly accommodation.

Room Tip: Owing to the location of the hotel I would assume all rooms are quiet?
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 8 nights in this lovely hotel and were so pleased with the whole experience. The staff was wonderful. They were always ready to assist us with directions, recommending and reserving restaurants, and booking excursions. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to many Paris attractions. There were several Metro stations close to us. The room that we stayed in was very clean and we had a good sized bathroom. The air conditioning was appreciated, especially on the unusually hot days. We would go back to this welcoming hotel and will be recommending it to our friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb3232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#96 of 1,804 in Paris
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
1,859 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#106 of 1,804 in Paris
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $214 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing