We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Paris Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #54 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2008

This was our first trip to Paris and I wanted to stay in an old world paris hotel with tons of charm! Well after reading all the reviews from trip advisor I booked this hotel and I fell in love it!

HLP was wonderful from the minute we checked in. The lady at the front desk was so gracious and even carried our luggage up to our rooms. We had a standard room overlooking the gardens.
It was very beautiful and it had 3 windows with two facing the gardens and one facing the courtyard. What I loved was in the evening when we would retire to our room we would crack our window to the courtyard and you could hear the fountain trickling and you could smell the fire from the fireplace in the library. Very relaxing!

The staff was super friendly and helpful . I loved the library and the atmosphere and the way the hotel would smell when you would come back from a long day of sightseeing. They had this amazing candle and fragrance in the lobby when you would walk in. I bought a candle and every time my husband and I light it ,it reminds us of Paris!

After visiting Paris we realized we were in the best location you could be in, in the City. HLP is within walking distance from so many great local things as well as the Louvre, Notre Dame etc.
You are also near a great bus stop that takes you directly to the other great attractions!

We will be staying here again and we have already recommended this hotel to friends that are going in November!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank pinup72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxembourg Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2008

All of the prior reviews (except one), are spot on. The hotel is simply wonderful, with a friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, and a perfect location

I just want to offer a different perspective on the only bad review listed here. The reviewer complains about the noise from the street level, from room 16. We stayed in the adjacent room, room 17, completely overlooking the Rue de Vaugirard.

First, the Rude de Vaugirard, is not a major street. It is a side street. It has two lanes of traffic, and is VERY light at night. It is not a major street whatsoever.

And the noise is minimal! We slept fine every single night (well, one night the A/C broke and it got crazy hot, but they did reduce our room rate for that inconvenience). The noise is not loud at all. Do not let the Rue de Vaugirard prevent you from booking here. It's a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank doughertypks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

We recently spent 4 wonderful nights in Paris for our 20th anniversary. We couldn't ask for more in a hotel. The location was superb as we were able to walk to most of the attractions, there was lots of shopping, restaurants, cafes and patisseries in the neighbourhood as well. The Hotel has very beautiful rooms with marble baths and they are very very clean at all times. We also enjoyed the library and lobby area. The best part about the hotel though is the staff. They are very freindly and helpful and all of their recommendations were excellent. We have already reccommended this hotel to several friends who are heading over to Paris in the next couple of months.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Adshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc for 6 nights in May 2008. We had excellent service from the front desk and found the hotel staff in general to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were of ample size, very clean and we were very comfortable in a double superior room. The bathroom was very nice with a stand-up shower with good water pressure. There is a relaxing lounge on the main floor and an courtyard lounge with fountain. Every afternoon we took advantage of being able to sit in the lounge with a drink and listen to cool Frnch jazz. There is also a library with internet on the main floor.

In addition to how great this hotel is, it has a fantastic location. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the Louvre, and within a 5 minute walk there are numerous restaurants and bistros to chose from.

We would definitely stay here again, the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed a 4 night stay here in early April for our wedding Anniversary.

The Hotel is in a lovely spot in the fantastic St-Germain-des-Pres area, really convenient to walking to many major attractions like the Louvre and Notre Dame. Although it is opposite the Jardin du Luxembourg the Hotel does not really have a view of it. Having said this, the hotel is beautiful and we were lucky enough to have room overlooking rue Servandoni which is a quiet side street.

Our room was beautiful with Louis XV furnishings and a large king bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size, marble throughout with a bath and shower over which was very good. The housekeeping was excellent, everything was very clean and the rooms were cleaned and replenished twice a day with fresh towels and facecloths. No tea and coffee making facilities, but the bar downstairs served good coffee, and you do get a mini bar.

The reception area, bar and lounge were similarly beautiful, although not large areas they were very up market with beautiful furnishings and very peaceful. The reception staff were helpful, efficient, friendly and most of them spoke great English. They arranged our trip to the Moulin Rouge (highly recommended – fantastic experience) for us. I had also sent several e-mails to them prior to arrival and they were very helpful and replied promptly each time.

Breakfast was wonderful. Fresh fruit, cereals, juices, bread, ham, cheese, croissants, butter, jam, pastries and lots of wonderful coffee or tea. The croissants were fantastic and came from the wonderful patisserie Gerard Mulot just round the corner. All set in a lovely breakfast room and very friendly breakfast team. For a treat visit Gerard Mulot patisserie and try one (or more!) of their wonderful cakes, you won’t be disappointed - they are a work of art.

If you leave the Hotel on rue de Vaugirard and turn left you will walk past a lovely French restaurant called Aux 2 Oliviers, which we highly recommend for a wonderful meal (not too pricey) and within short (2 min) stroll from the hotel. There are lots of great places to eat in the area but reservations are probably wise if you really want to go to a particular place.

We found some lovely little bistro’s in the evenings (some of them open before 7pm), where we could curl up in the corner with a bottle of red wine and talk the night away, just like the Parisians.

The St Sulpice metro is right by the hotel (at the end of rue Servandoni). The trains are quick and efficient and recommended, especially the metro. You can whiz around the city in no time. We flew in from Southampton airport to CDG and took the RER to Luxembourg Parc. We were fine as only had hand luggage, but it would be a trek if you had many cases. It’s a long way down to the RER station at the airport, trains can be crowded and it’s a short walk across the park to the hotel. Lovely in the sun, we enjoyed it!

I don’t think we could have asked for more. It is the perfect place to enjoy Paris from, with good size rooms, comfortable, elegant and good value for money. If you plan well ahead you can get a good deal by booking with the hotel in advance on their ‘Earlybird’ rates. We paid €230 per night for our Superior room in April, but could have got it cheaper if we’d booked even further ahead. If quality accommodation is important to you but you don’t want to pay George V prices then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank little-lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

This is good hotel in a quite and convenient spot near to many of the main sights and metro also nearby. The staff speak English and are most helpful booking restaurants etc. Its pricey ,we had deluxe rooms but worth it, would not hesitate to go there again

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fernwater1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We booked this hotel from the reviews off Tripadviser, it didn't disappoint. Its located a short walk from the Luxembourg station which we caught the train to straight from CDG and back from for a cool 20 euros return for 2.

Its position in a perfect location for walking to all the sites and has everything you could need.

In short, lovely place, great position, good price.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PrinceyNaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#94 of 1,804 in Paris
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
1,858 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#46 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $215 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing