We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming place for your Paris base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #42 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A lovely hotel in a wonderful location directly across from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. Reasonable rates compared to many other hotels in the 6th Arr., near many excellent restaurants and shops. Rooms are traditionally decorated and quite comfortable.Our bathroom could have used a paint touch up around the door and other wood areas, but was clean and up to date. Maid service excellent and courteous. Staff is first rate...friendly and very helpful. Nice breakfast in attractive dining room for 15 euros. A first rate choice on the Left Bank.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is in a good location for restaurants, shopping and the major sights can being enjoyed either by a comfortable walk or by taking the nearby metro. The rooms are adequate in size, but are very clean and well furnished. The staff is friendly, bilingual, and very helpful. They were able to provide very good restaurant recommendations in the neighborhood. The hotel is on an active street but our room facing the courtyard was very quiet. Overall I found this hotel to be a very comfortable place to stay. I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Room facing courtyard was quiet, but there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymon7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Under difficult circumstances, a fall & broken arm thanks to the Paris sidewalks, the staff took excellent care of us & arranged for swift medical attention & couldn't be more caring. The accommodations & location are superb. Truly a beautiful find right across the street from Luxembourg gardens! Will look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are slightly larger located on inner courtyard .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pecosbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Perfectly situated, professionally run, clean and comfortable. We stayed for two days while meeting some friends and visiting old haunts. This hotel made a fantastic landing place after a long flight. The staff is professional and efficient. The location near metro, the parc, and other attractions make it a first class choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parismom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 with our 2-month-old daughter and had a lovely time.

The staff were very helpful: they put us on the top floor by ourselves and included a travel cot at no extra charge. The location was lovely, overlooking the Jardin du Luxembourg and 5-10 minutes to the Metro. The hotel is also opposite a very nice - and baby-friendly - restaurant that does superb souffles, La Cuisine de Philippe.

We had only two very, very minor quibbles. Firstly, while the bathroom was very spacious and both the bathroom and bedroom were nicely appointed, we found the bedroom a little bit low-ceilinged. Only a problem for the tall, though! Secondly, the aircon took a while to cool the room down, so we had to resort to opening windows. This wasn't a problem for us on the top floor but I suppose there might have been more traffic noise on lower floors.

Overall, though, it was a really excellent stay and if we return, we will very likely come to the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a gem located across from the Jardin Du Luxembourg. Our suite was beautiful, the staff was extremely helpful, the hotel was well located. We had a bit of a walk, but it was only a walk to Maris, Notre Dame and the Louvre. Christian was extremely helpful during a health situation we had, taking care of us all the way. By the way, across from the Hotel in an incredible restaurant, La Cuisine De Philippe, do not miss it. All it all, a lovely boutique hotel, charming and warm. The only downside is the breakfast, a bit expensive for what is served, but there are bakeries close by for that morning cup of coffee and pastry.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevator, it is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HENAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely small intimate boutique hotel
Newly renovated with nicely designed rooms, very comfortable beds, great showers and nice breakfast. But what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the service ! The staff at reception and at the breakfast room make you feel so welcome and at home that you won't be in a hurry to leave! Top marks to them!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#97 of 1,804 in Paris
672 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#63 of 1,804 in Paris
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
1,874 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $213 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing