We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a great, small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #64 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this wonderful, inviting hotel overlooking the park. The rooms are beautifully and classically decorated, the bathrooms well appointed (there are even washcloths!), and the room sizes larger than comparable Paris locations.

Staff are actually pleasant! The hotel staff seem in every way accommodating; as an English speaking visitor, I felt at home, not only with the front desk, but in the small bar.

This is a small property, with nothing left wanting during our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

While the location of this hotel opposite the Luxembourg Gardens is great, we found that for the cost there are better places to stay within the same area. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and front counter staff were friendly and helfpul. I was annoyed one day that we had placed the 'do not disturb' sign on our door, and yet staff knocked on two ocassions and attempted to open the door as we slept-in. Otherwise the room is comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaneteil, Directeur général at Hotel Luxembourg Parc, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Madam,
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel but also we are sorry that you were bothered by our housekeeping's service.
We try not to be intrusive and respectful of your privacy but often, clients forgot to take off the "do not disturb" sign from their door and are disapointed because their room has not been cleaned at the end of the day...
As our Housekeeping service leaves the hotel at 6pm, someone always try to come in the room to check if the sign has been left on purpose.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel was lovely. The room was spacious by Paris standards with a beautiful marble bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel each morning consisting of cheese, cold cuts, yogurt, fruit, and of course croissants and pastries. The staff was very patient and accomodating. They got tickets, made reservations and even called our airlines for us. The location was perfect, we were able to walk every where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara60-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is our new go to place in Paris! The staff could not be more helpful! The neighborhood is QUIET!!! Unheard of in some locations. Great area with wonderful restaurants in walking distance, just perfect...And the rooms! Large by Paris standards. Now I see why you MUST BOOK EARLY and, if smart, OFTEN! See you next time in Paris....

Room Tip: Overlooked the gardens. Even on the 3rd floor, so so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been going to this hotel every summer for nearly 10 years. The staff are excellent, helpful, and professional. The location is perfect for walking, shopping, eating and enjoying all Paris has to offer. I look forward to July 2013 and many more summer stays to come.

Room Tip: Love the room with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Jardin Luxembourg is a great central location and the hotel in on a reasonably quiet street. Our Superior room was big enough by Paris hotel standards and very nicely furnished, but the bathroom was the most elegant marble creation in any hotel we've stayed in small but perfect. The staff are helpful and pleasant, we only wish we had found it years ago !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our second time staying in this hotel due to its convenient location - away from the bustling tourist areas and in proximity to the beautiful Jardin Luxembourg and 10 minutes walk to RER line. The first time we had a very small room, small enough when one person wakes up, everyone else in the same room would be awaken. The second time we booked a larger room with a curtain dividing the bed and sitting area, which was much more comfortable. Our room had a king size bed with elevator/inner courtyard view. Room décor was rich and sumptuous. The marble bathroom was large and clean with a spacious bath tub, double sinks and a separate shower. Wi-Fi was complimentary; breakfast 15 Euros per person. In comparison to other 5 stars hotels we've stayed in, this was a solid 4 stars.

Pros:
- Convenient location, within walking distance to public transportations, restaurants, cafe and shopping.
- Helpful staff who speaks very good English.
- Intimate and cozy atmosphere.
- Spacious bathroom and powerful shower.
- In-room Nespresso machine.

Cons:
- Bathroom amenities were adequate but not brand name. It would be nice to have hair conditioning, cotton pads, and a slightly bigger soap bar. Hairdryer was heavy to hold especially needed to constantly press the button to make it stay on.
- There was no turndown service, however, extra towels were offered every evening.
- Keep in mind the hotel is close to the government building (Senat). It's likely the police would block the access to the hotel when an important meeting is in session.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaneteil, Propriétaire at Hotel Luxembourg Parc, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

I have read your comment on the hotel Luxembourg Parc and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is important to have the comments from you so that we can improve ourself, but I just wanted to add somme information concerning your "cons'.
Indeed the hair dryers are quite heavy but they are adapted to the hotel security obligation. Thanks to that you cannot be electrocute. The lighter one are not very nice.
The turndown service is between 7pm and 8.30pm, but as we have checked on our files you were in your room at this time and that's why we offered to you fresh towels only.
Concerning the police control during your stay, you were unfortunatly unlucky as it was the first time in 12 years since the opening of the hotel that the police closed the street and supervised everybody because of a demonstration near the hotel.
Dear Sir, my answer is not a denial of your comment and once again we accept all the criticals.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel Luxembourg Parc in the future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#102 of 1,809 in Paris
698 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,809 in Paris
1,934 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#99 of 1,809 in Paris
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,809 in Paris
431 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#68 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#83 of 1,809 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $250 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing