We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #32 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
D.C.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I just came back from staying at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc from March 19-29. We found it perfect in all respects. The hotel was lovely, the room charming (we stayed in the standard room), the view beautiful, the bed very comfortable, the staff very friendly and very helpful, and the location was within walking distance of many parts of Paris that we wanted to see. When we didn't walk, we took the bus. We had asked the manager, Fabienne, how to get somewhere by metro, but she told us it would be easier by bus. She knew which bus we should take and where to pick it up - always close to the hotel. The bus was an inexpensive and easy way to travel, and enabled us to continue to see Paris. When we come back to Paris, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rest47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    217
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
791
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Luxembourg Parc for 4 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was in a perfect location - excellent quiet and safe neighborhood, across from Luxembourg Gardens, walking distance to everything, and a wonderful staff. The front desk person was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Our room felt very Parisian - comfy beds, super clean, and a wonderful shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a lovely room with marble bathroom facing the courtyard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the Luxembourg Parc is excellent near train and bus routes but the main attractions are within walking distance too. There also many good cafes and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chongching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a truly excellent hotel – providing comfort, elegance, great location and staff who really made our 4-night stay that bit more special. We are frequent visitors to Paris, and we had always stayed in the 5th Arrondissement until this year. We decided to try out the 6e and selected this hotel as it seemed to offer everything which we wanted ... and it did. It’s difficult to pick which part of our stay was the most memorable, since there were so many features which we enjoyed; two examples of such would be an end-of-the-day cognac served up in the atmospheric library, followed by a great night's sleep in readiness for the next day of sight-seeing. We’re now hooked on the hotel's many charms and we’ll definitely be staying here on our next visit to Paris [we were in Room 36].

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tyneside_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms are clean, well appointed, the bed is comfortable, the bathrooms are quite big and the service is absolutely wonderful. Though this hotel is a bit more expensive--it is definitely worth the few extra dollars. What other hotel would send someone after you when you leave just to give you an umbrella because the weather folks were calling for rain??

Room Tip: room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunandmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

You always wonder if your memory exceeds your experience. In the case of the Hotel Lux Parc definitely not! We arrived amidst terrible weather and a postponed Eurostar and yet the wonderful concierge, Fabienne took it all in stride and welcomed us to well prepared lovely rooms. This was a family trip and we were 3 adults, 3 children and with the help of the concierge we were able to accomplish all of our goals despite missing a whole day because of weather realated cancellations on the Eurostar. the 6th has a wonderful ambience and the location of the Lux Parc puts you right in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: If you share your specifics with the concierce s/he will make it all happen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were recently in Paris celebrating a special family birthday. The charm and elegance of the Luxembourg Parc helped to make for a perfect weekend. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and sincere. A really lovely, professional staff. We got a great rate by booking directly at their site well in advance. The rooms are beautiful. Intimate, delicious petit dejeuner!
When in Paris, we won't stay any place else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#69 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#31 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing