We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #42 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Luxembourg Parc for 4 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was in a perfect location - excellent quiet and safe neighborhood, across from Luxembourg Gardens, walking distance to everything, and a wonderful staff. The front desk person was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Our room felt very Parisian - comfy beds, super clean, and a wonderful shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxembourg Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a lovely room with marble bathroom facing the courtyard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the Luxembourg Parc is excellent near train and bus routes but the main attractions are within walking distance too. There also many good cafes and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chongching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a truly excellent hotel – providing comfort, elegance, great location and staff who really made our 4-night stay that bit more special. We are frequent visitors to Paris, and we had always stayed in the 5th Arrondissement until this year. We decided to try out the 6e and selected this hotel as it seemed to offer everything which we wanted ... and it did. It’s difficult to pick which part of our stay was the most memorable, since there were so many features which we enjoyed; two examples of such would be an end-of-the-day cognac served up in the atmospheric library, followed by a great night's sleep in readiness for the next day of sight-seeing. We’re now hooked on the hotel's many charms and we’ll definitely be staying here on our next visit to Paris [we were in Room 36].

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tyneside_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms are clean, well appointed, the bed is comfortable, the bathrooms are quite big and the service is absolutely wonderful. Though this hotel is a bit more expensive--it is definitely worth the few extra dollars. What other hotel would send someone after you when you leave just to give you an umbrella because the weather folks were calling for rain??

Room Tip: room facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajunandmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

You always wonder if your memory exceeds your experience. In the case of the Hotel Lux Parc definitely not! We arrived amidst terrible weather and a postponed Eurostar and yet the wonderful concierge, Fabienne took it all in stride and welcomed us to well prepared lovely rooms. This was a family trip and we were 3 adults, 3 children and with the help of the concierge we were able to accomplish all of our goals despite missing a whole day because of weather realated cancellations on the Eurostar. the 6th has a wonderful ambience and the location of the Lux Parc puts you right in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: If you share your specifics with the concierce s/he will make it all happen!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were recently in Paris celebrating a special family birthday. The charm and elegance of the Luxembourg Parc helped to make for a perfect weekend. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and sincere. A really lovely, professional staff. We got a great rate by booking directly at their site well in advance. The rooms are beautiful. Intimate, delicious petit dejeuner!
When in Paris, we won't stay any place else!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012. I Cannot say enough good about this hotel. While moderately expensive, when you see the value you get, it is, well worth the few extra dollars/and the extra is not really that much either. In return we received extremely fine service. The location is impossible to beat. Across the street from the Luxmebourg Gardens, - MY favoirte part of Paris, anyways. We had two rooms between two parents and two teenage girls. They girls loved it.. It is beautiful, well equipped, good sized rooms with windows opening on to the streets. HUGE bathroms. I have only one teeny teeny tiny complaint...the flowers on the inner court yard windows were fake...sigh...But that is so minor an issue, I am almost embrrassed to mention it..but I did notice it. So i am trying to be honest. Great for families, who want to explore Paris leisurely on foot. i would stay again without question.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gardens are wonderfull. yes it is noisy if the window is open...but it is such a wo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#96 of 1,804 in Paris
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
1,859 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#106 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $214 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing