We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet choice in the 6e” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #38 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sweet choice in the 6e”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Cosy boutique hotel, located right by the Luxembourg gardens.

Great location (walked everywhere from the hotel), rooms decorated in classy antique-y accents, large marble bathrooms, professional + polite staff, reasonable rates = makes this a good choice if you are looking to stay in the chic 6e. The area is great for shopping (APC, Comptoir des Cotonniers, patisseries, chocolate shops) and strolling (le sigh - even the side street beside the hotel is charming).

Wholeheartedly recommend this charming hotel, and would gladly stay here again when visiting the city of lights.

Side note: 6e has the largest concentration of patisseries. Pierre Herme, Hugo & Victor, Sadaharu Aoki, La pâtisserie des Rêves, Dalloyau - are ALL within walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flubetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    220
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
803
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a two night break for my 40th birthday. We love this part of Paris, and wanted to stay near to Jardin de Luxembourg and St-Germain des Pres, for its cafes, restaurants and shops. We wanted a small boutique hotel that was also quite, and the Luxembourg Parc was perfect. The hotel is small, which was just what we wanted, but still has a nice bar, library and a gym. We had a room facing onto the inner courtyard which was very quiet - in fact we didn't hear another person or noise either night. Our room was immaculate, and a decent size for city centre. Our bed was very comfortable, great pillows and a shower i just didn't want to get out of. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast room, but we decided to give it a miss in favour of the cafes at St-Germain des Pres which is only a 10 minute walk. I would definitely come back, and if you want a quiet boutique hotel, close to the trendy shops, bars and restaurants on the Left bank, then this is the place to be.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a few days in this classic Parisian hotel. It lived up to the reviews we had read on TA. Our bedroom was tastefully furnished with art and antiques, bathroom was modem and luxurious, bedding very comfortable. Our room was peaceful and quiet as it overlooked the inner courtyard.
The location was perfect as very central. The staff was excellent which for us is very important. We felt welcomed and were well looked after. A big thank you to the lady managing the front desk for helping us with an early check in, to Daniel who manages the breakfast room and always greeted us with a warm hello and smile, and to the gentleman who graciously made me a snack late at night when I felt a bit peckish! We will be back and can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I just spend five nights at this hotel in February, almost entirely as a result of all of the positive reviews I read on TripAdvisor, which has never yet steered me wrong. Neither of us speak much French, which can be rather daunting in Paris, but the hotel staff were very welcoming, and most helpful with dinner reservations, transportation, questions regarding the city, the metro, etc. The location was absolutely perfect- right on the Luxembourg Gardens, a short walk to Blvd. St. Germain, yet nice and quiet at night- I never heard a noise from within the hotel at night. I am not particularly fond of staying in hotels, but this one was so nice and comfortable that it felt very home-like during our stay. We stayed in the "Classic" room, which had a window overlooking the courtyard and a window on the other side of the room overlooking Rue de Vaugirard and the gardens. The room itself was very large by Paris standards, very pleasant, and the bathroom was definitely superior to many I have experienced in Europe. The bar was a great place for a nightcap after a night out, before we retired to our room, and the decor of the entire place was really lovely, making you really feel like you were in Paris, as opposed to some of the more ultra-modern vibe some of the nicer hotels seem to have migrated towards. The only complaint that I could even come up with about the hotel was that you had to hold the button in on the hair dryer, which was provided in the room, to make it stay on the whole time you were using it. If that is the only thing wrong, then this hotel is doing everything right!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellymags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Don't hesitate - stay here. It's tastefully decorated, great location and lovely staff. Easy walk to all main locations. Quiet at night and very restful, yet in the middle of everything. It's nice and intimate - I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonWelshcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We returned for an extended stay just before Christmas and found it just as good as ever. We love the decor, the quiet location yet the fact that you are just just a short walk from the lovely shopping area around Sevres Babylon or the cafes of Odeon- Saint Germaine.Perfectement!

Room Tip: We have recommended the corner room on the third floor to our friends - that will be our choice next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in February and had our 9 month old with us.

The entire experience was excellent. Lovely boutique hotel and excellent location. We could easily walk to many sites. The Louvre is only 10 mins stroll.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They gave recommendations for dinner that were very good and also had room for a pram. Sometimes quite difficult in Paris!

They also allowed us to keep the room until our transfer so we could wash up and change the baby. Another big plus.

Highly recommend this hotel for location, room quality and it's staff.

Room Tip: Executive room was a good size with a baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyDaveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#39 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing