We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #38 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel has all the expected Parisian elements. Great location by the Luxembourg Garden, small chic lobby and bar, comfortable rooms with luxe drapes, marble baths and beamed ceilings, etc. Christian, who mans the front desk most days is a gem. He could not be more helpful.

Not cheap and breakfast is extra but a wonderful, comfortable, friendly home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    220
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
179
803
43
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel.. time occupying two rooms with our adult children. Love the size (small) and friendly/helpful attitude of the staff. The concierge service provided by the hotel's front desk is great - good recommendations and it's so nice to have dinner reservations and arrangements made for you. The complimentary cup of tea in the afternoon is also a nice touch.

Room Tip: The non-corner rooms have a better layout (that would be room 34, and I assume also other rooms endi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bud4977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was perfect, the size one would expect in Paris but with two large windows and a spacious bathroom. Convenient location yet quiet. Staff was incredibly helpful with dinner reservations, directions and general accommodations as requested. We would certainly return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Paris is a huge city with 20 million visitors each year... There are so many hotels it's hard to know where to start! We took the advice of many of our peers here on Trip Advisor and booked with the Hotel Luxembourg Parc... and we are SO glad we did...

Having just returned to Sydney from 10 nights in Paris - all in this hotel - we'd recommend it to anyone. Here's why:

1. The location is perfect, just far enough out of downtown to avoid the constant tourist traffic and feeling. It is just one station from Notre-Dame on the RER (Luxembourg) and a few stops on the Metro (Rennes) from Musee d'Orsay / Assemblee Nationale.

2. The local area is beautiful - Luxembourg parc is directly across the road and it is breath taking - one of the nicest areas in Paris to visit in it's own right. The local streets, cafe's and restaurants are authentic and beautiful. The latin quarter is full of the university vibe and has so many fascinating little shops.

3. The hotel staff are friendly, professional and informative. We found Fabienne and her team treated us more like true guests, rather than just more customers in a hotel.

4. The rooms and amenities are beautiful and of high quality - our room was made up every time we left it for any length of time. We never needed to ask for a thing...

All in all - this hotel, it's staff and it's location were perfect. It made us feel like we were a part of the old-world, authentic Paris, rather than in a western hotel that is simply located in Paris.

Room Tip: Room 26 has it's own terrace / balcony... very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnB2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My 5 girlfriends & I stayed at this hotel in 2008 for a long girlfriends weekend.ooked the terrace room and had many great memories on that terrace. A Boutique hotel close enough too everything but still far enough away from the crowds. Overlooked Luxumbourg Park. Pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pdmmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was lovely, but what made this place special was the exceptional staff - all were very warm and friendly and excellent attention to detail. The continental breakfast was good, and I really appreciated the fitness centre given all the pastries I imbibed in. The hotel is located in a good area and easy walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel experience here feels much more quaint and personalized than one would expect from a 23-unit place. Staff was always friendly and helpful, our suite was clean and well appointed, the fitness center was superior to your average European hotel fitness room, and the location near Luxembourg Park is a big plus for runners and strollers alike. Our bed was particularly comfortable and we slept very well despite a minor noise factor from the elevator. Room service response time was much quicker than average - we had our morning coffee ten minutes after calling it in. Also conveniently located near St. Sulpice area, with lots of great side streets and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorjeJaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#39 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing