We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$237
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$206
$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$177
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
1,015
229
30
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
229
30
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roommarble bathroomleft banksaint sulpicefitness roomdirectly across the streetsmall hotellatin quarterwithin walking distanceperfect locationside streetbeautiful hotelquiet at nightsuperior roomthe entire staffrestaurant recommendationswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in November and had a fantastic stay (bar the weather). The hotel is small and cosy, when we arrived the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. The lobby is small and quaint, but the bar serves an excellent cocktail and you can enjoy it in the peaceful surroundings of the library if you choose to do so.

Our room was fantastic. Chic and luxurious and we also had a lovely balcony to enjoy the small amount of sunshine we had and a glass of wine in the evening. The room was not massive, but perfect for a short stay and exploring the city.

There are some great places to eat nearby and the Luxembourg gardens in such close proximity is a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of central Paris.

Well worth a stay. My sister is staying there in a few weeks and I'll be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a cute, charming hotel in a great location, rooms are quiet, nice linens, comfortable beds, and the staff could not be more helpful, especially Cecelia.
In our previous visits to Paris we have stayed at the Four Seasons and the Ritz but were tired of paying such exorbitant amounts so chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. I would have ordinarily booked a higher room category as we do not like small rooms but they were already booked for higher room categories, so we stayed in an superior room one night and the terrace room the other three. I am a light sleeper and the rooms were amazingly quiet, as someone who sleeps 5-6 hours per night, we slept 10 hours each night. The rooms are small, especially the classic room, we had the terrace room and it was nice as in the evenings we would sit out and have a glass of wine, but there is not a view so I do not think it is worth the extra money. We would not have been able to stay there an entire week, as the classic room and the superior rooms were just too small for us, especially if you have luggage. I would return but stay in a junior quite or executive. I agree with the other post, the rooms did get a bit stuffy and warm. We loved the location, right across from the Luxembourg gardens and true they are not close to a metro line, but the 84 bus picks up in front of the hotel, we always get the weekly metro passes so we just hopped the bus to the nearest metro station, also with the metro pass we were able to hop the Luxembourg RER and quickly get to other places.

We have to commend Cecelia at the front desk she was amazing in her recommendations; she is on par with a concierge at a 5 star hotel and so warm and friendly. She went out of her way to help us and her recommendations for all kinds of things were right on.

We booked our own car service from the airport 76euros, as we felt the car service through the hotel was overpriced and went around the corner every morning for coffee and a croissant at Café Tournon rather than pay 15 euros per person for breakfast at the hotel. We will definitely return, but again would get a larger room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PCJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We loved staying at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc, it is in such a beautiful area right opposite the Jardin de Luxembourg and the Metro is close by. The staff are welcoming and helpful, making sure your stay is comfortable and keen to help with restaurant bookings and advice. We had a very comfortable standard room on the 4th floor, furnished in a traditional Parisien style with windows overlooking the park. The breakfast was delicious and very reasonable at 15 euros per person. It was so wet on our first night in Paris that we went to the restaurant opposite the hotel, Cuisine de Philipe and had a lovely meal there. My love affair with Paris continues and this now includes Hotel Luxembourg Parc!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc on the last night of our 8 day trip based on it's Trip Advisor rating. It is a lovely hotel in a great area. We especially enjoyed walking to the St Germain and St. Michele areas where there were so many shops and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our superior/business room was a good size and very quiet (courtyard view) but we were on the 4th floor and the lift did not work on our floor. I would advise avoiding this floor until the lift is repaired. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor until the lift is repaired.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not sure what else I can say after all the other accurate, glowing reviews. The staff is amazing, helpful & warm. The location is perfect for walking to almost all the top spots & is close enough to great cafes, but in a quiet area (next to beautiful gardens). Our room was clean, cozy & rustic, but had all the modern amenities & a nice marble bath. If you stay here, go to the restaurant (Cuisine de Philipe) across the alley for their chocolate-pistachio soufflé. The best dessert I have ever eaten.

Room Tip: Loved room #26 with the terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank debbow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews