We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxembourg Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #39 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is an excellent hotel. It is well situated being close to the park, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions.
The rooms are tastefull decorated and a good size by Paris standards. They are spotlessly clean and the bed was great.
The staff are excellent and incredibly helpful. On our last full day, a waiter at a nearby cafe spilt a cup of coffee over my wife's clothes. On return to the hotel, the reception arranged for the clothes to be washed and dred in the hotel washing machine straight away, without charge. This attitude seemed prevalent. In short a really lovley place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManagementSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Located in the St. Germain area and within walking distance of the Siene, many tourist destinations, elegant shopping, and great restaurants and cafes, this boutique hotel has it all. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and include large well appointed marble baths that are very clean. Our room, number 35, faced the lovely Luxembourg Park and included three large windows that opened to let in the cool Paris breeze as well as the atmosphere of the city. Our room, on the street side, was a bit noisy at night but did not affect our sleep. The folks at the front desk, especially Fabienne and Christian, were friendly and very helpful with directions, recommendations, and reservations for dinning. We looked forward to their cheerful "bon jour" each time we saw them. They really made us feel welcome and went out of their way to make our five night stay delightful. One evening they made reservations for us at the terrific Procope restaurant. When we arrived we were ushered to a table for two in front of beautiful set of French doors overlooking the balcony. The hotel breakfast room, library and bar area were also beautifully decorated and staffed with caring considerate personnel. I can't say enough about Hotel Luxembourg and its wonderful staff. This hotel costs a little more but is a real value. We would definitely stay here again. "Merci" to Fabienne and the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlennR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

For those of whom the St. Germain/Latin Quarter needs no introduction, the Hotel Luxembourg Parc is a perfect choice to savior the familiar.

It's premiere location directly across from the garden park on a main street with walking access to the best of the left bank, sets it up to be a winner. What closes the deal however is the staff, who realize the boutique choice is one which relies on more than size and name brand soaps. The helpful and outgoing staff lead by Fabienne are in the business of insuring the 23 room hotel lives up to it's hype here. They all succeed very well.

Situated almost hidden in the midst of taller buildings and the Senate along rue de Vaugirard, the hotel stands out suddenly with its colorful green facade and flower adorned windows at the corner of a small side street. The inviting multiple entranced lobby, sitting area and small bar live up to the 4 star boutique description, along with a bright, windowed breakfast room attentively staffed and offering standard continental morning choices probably better sourced on the nearby streets if so inclined and not needing the pleasant service and surroundings. Any entry in the lobby area is immediately met with a friendly bonjour and offer for a drink or any other need. One definitely feels at home here and welcome after a long day of hoofing it around the city. An inviting wood adorned library and open air courtyard add to the look of the public areas. A fitness room was left unused by the already well exercised pedestrians in our two couples.

The rooms are excellent - with good size and in some cases lovely large windows which swing open to the streets below. In the case of the front side, this is both a curse and a blessing as the street can get busy with the sounds of late night revelers in the next door bar and always requisite motorcycles speeding to the next best thing somewhere, everywhere in Paris. Wifi was free and always accessible and the large bathroom looked carved out of marble, with high end fixtures and dimmer equipped lighting showing the artwork and furnishings. A very nice place to spend downtime between sightseeing and sampling the nearly endless restaurant choices close by.

This area of Paris oozes character and this location can serve as an excellent luxury base camp from which to explore the 6th and beyond. I would assume there are many other hotel choices nearby which offer some of the same maybe for less, but the driven staff and multiple designer touches make this hotel stand out and deserving of its consistent high ranking here. We will be back as it appears most others do as well.

* The hotel was also able to work with us when a previous room reservation earlier in the year was unable to be kept after the cancellation deadline passed. A rare gesture which is uncommon and demonstrative of their attention to guest satisfaction and long term thinking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raoul_King_of_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was our third stay at Hotel Luxembourg Parc. We love this hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted with the phrase "Welcome home" and that is just the way we felt. As others have noted, the staff is great. We especially appreciated the assistance of Fabienne, Lidia, and Christian. The staff was always helpful and knowledgeable about recommendations for meals, transport, etc. Our room was a good size for Paris, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Great beds and a quiet room contributed to good nights sleep. The location across from beautiful Luxembourg Parc is ideal. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel in August (two couples) for a week. As with the other reviews we were more than happy with this boutique abode. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms elegant. Everything is well presented. Fabienne runs a professional hotel but it still has a homely and friendly atmosphere. Fabienne is as elegant as the hotel! The staff from the breakfast room to the management were obliging with any request that we had. (My friend had to cut her ring off from a very swollen finger and Xavier was more than helpful - a thoroughly delightful young man) We ate breakfast there more than we expected as the choice was just what we wanted before we hit the pavements to explore Paris
My husband and i loved being able to wander and sit in The Luxembourg Gardens and 'people watch'. St Sulplice is an amazing church as is Saint-Germain-des-Prés. The Musée National du Moyen Age is close by and I enjoyed seeing the tapestries there as I was reading Tracy Chevalier's 'The Lady and the Unicorn (2003)' when I was travelling.
We walked everywhere and we ate at all the scrumptious restaurants in the area. The shopping in that part of Paris is varied from reasonable to expensive but it is all very chic.
Our only complaint was that we wished that we'd booked more time there. Arriving on a Friday and then spending time in Paris until Thursday was not enough! We should have had two weekends. But this hotel did set the tone for the rest of our French/Italian holiday - just perfect. Thank Fabienne and all the staff at Luxembourg Parc.

Room Tip: We had rooms that looked into the courtyard and they were quiet and easy to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was our 5th trip to St. Germain and we are in love with the neighborhood. HLP is located in the BEST location on a quiet beautiful street in the heart of the 6eme.
Walking distance to all the sites and shopping/restaurants and the Odeon is down the block.

This is a small intimate hotel with mostly American guests, 23 rooms and a small fitness center.
The staff can't do enough to help you. They are gracious, warm and the best hotel staff we have ever encountered. Nothing is too much to ask. The manager Fabienne is warm and kind and she made our arrangements with a smile and makes you feel right at home. Lidia and Christian also most wonderful.

We had the suite and the bathroom was better than at the George V. BIG shower for 2, a tub, 2 sinks, marble and the room decorated in period Louis XIV. Very comfortable and clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel for your first or 5th trip to Paris, for the service alone.

Skip the breakfast, the cheeses and hams were not from a fromagerie or boucherie, but from the supermarket. You could do better with your 30 euros (for 2) w/ a proper omelet at one of the local brasseries.

Merci!

Room Tip: The suite seemed to be the largest room, overlooking the courtyard, very private and nice on the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCaron42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Proximity to the St. Germain/Latin Quarter makes visiting Paris a breeze. Depending on traffic, taxis to the Marais are only 10-12 euros. We got a superior double room, which was definitely enough space with its high ceilings, ample closet space and surprisingly large bathroom. The bathrooms, by the way, are quite luxurious with marble all around, big sink and counter space, huge mirrors and comfortably-sized tub. Big windows opened up to a quiet, cobblestone side-street as opposed to the grand Luxembourg Park across the street, but that wasn't a big deal. The concierge/staff is incredibly accommodating--made reservations as asked, gave suggestions as needed and made as feel as comfortable as we could. We didn't spend much time here as we were being American tourists in Paris over a weekend, of course, but were happy to return to it each night, bellies full of amazing food and minds hazy with even more amazing wine.

Room Tip: Try to book through their site - good promotions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walls2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#101 of 1,803 in Paris
673 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#62 of 1,803 in Paris
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,803 in Paris
392 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
1,880 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $214 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing