We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, great location.. I won´t stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #41 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Amazing staff, great location.. I won´t stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This Hotel, the staff and the location made my stay in Paris unforgettable.
The place is beautiful, the staff makes you fell like you are unique and the overall service on it are such an amazing experince.
Highly recomended if you want to relax with your partner and live the real Paris.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
181
805
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Since I first stayed at this charming, and gracious, well equipped, well managed small hotel over ten years ago, I've never wanted to "live" anywhere else for my yearly, or sometimes twice yearly stays in Paris. I love the "feel" of the place....the sunny cheerful breakfast room from which you can look across the avenue to the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens and check out the day's weather by noting what the passersby are wearing.... the intimate and homey lobby and bar area.....the "cool" glassed in elevator which looks onto the inner courtyard, and the comfortably furnished rooms decorated with lovely coordinated fabrics. The staff are unfailingly friendly, helpful and courteous, and the manager, Fabienne, is a model of efficiency and tact, combined with Parisian flair and spirit. I truly have come to consider this my Paris home away from home.!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAV245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was a solid 4 star hotel. Quaint, romantic, clean, French boutique atmosphere. We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. Their 'non-tourist' restaurant recommendations by the hotel staff were superb. Location is not central, more on the fringe, just slightly, but by the end of our stay we realized it was perfect - the ST. Germaine street/ area was a great cafe/ pub/ shopping area. Very nice area and fun. 'non- touristy' in many ways, but very parisianne.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wits-End1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

For many years I have been going to Paris for both business and pleasure. Once I discovered the Hotel Luxembourg Parc, I knew this would be my Paris home. The manager, Fabienne Hary sets a tone of charming and warm hospitality - an attitude that extends to the entire staff. Everyone is helpful and friendly and tactful. The rooms are beautiful and clean; the public rooms comfortable and inviting. I have stayed at many fine hotels in big cities; but the Luxembourg Parc stands out in its special combination of comfort and luxury and hominess.

Room Tip: We have stayed in almost all the rooms, and they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I travel a lot all over the world practically, business and vacations, during my last trip I stayed 3 days in Paris and I recommend this hotel beacuse service is excellent, reception always helpfull to recommend the best places, restaurants to visit in this fascinating city and the room with it particular details make my stay more than comfortable

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Wow. What an amazing hotel - Thank you, Trip Advisor! The accommodations were beautiful and well-appointed. Service was EXCELLENT. There was not a detail that the staff didn't take care of for us. Felt like we were treated like royalty.

Location is excellent and within walking distance of most everything the typical tourist cares to see. Many good restaurants in the neighborhood, as well. Luxembourg Parc is across the street and is breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

They have a wonderful staff. Such a great location. I really recommend it

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacobo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#43 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing