We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try It, Definetaley Perfect Value4Money Ratio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saint Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint Pierre
Ranked #1,152 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try It, Definetaley Perfect Value4Money Ratio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

For those who still hesitate whether to consider Hotel St Pierre or not - if you are not extremely demanding, value great location and don't sepnt much time in the hotel room - DEFINATELY DO!

The hotel staff is very polite and nice, people on the reception (I've dealt with Mohammed) speak good English (though I spoke French with him).

Location is just great - 5 min to Seine bank and Notre Dam, 1 min to Odeon metro station, 2 min - to St. Michel (RER).
The neighbourhood is not noisy, even if a noisy group of students passing down the street, closing the windows solves the problem completely.
I've booked a double room (still intedning to stay there alone), but I was charged only as of single - 82 euro instead of 90. Tiny thing but pleasant))
If you're looking for a basic accomodation with clean beds, ok WC and bathroom and great location (especially for discovering the Quartier Latin ), I advise you to try Hotel St.Pierre!
P.S. Following a reommendation found @ Tripadvisor, I've tried a small restaurant L'Insulaire down the Boulevard St. Germain. Very nice small place, good prices, very nice owner and of course great food!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lionya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    137
    69
    16
    27
See reviews for
34
133
58
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lac Léman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Clean thin-walled room, I had a double bed and tiny shower/WC. My room was on the first floor, facing the little street that is very noisy in the day (nervous bus drivers), pretty noisy in the evening (café just below), and less noisy in the night. Sleeping with open windows has proven to be difficult then... The most appealing things about this little hotel is for sure its brilliant location (near the Quartier Latin, 5min away from Notre-Dame, between Odéon and Cluny tube stations and not too far from St-Michel as well) and its fair price given this!

Helpful staff at the front desk, even though they could have been more friendly... And they were not willing to provide a computer, contrary to what is advertised on their website in case you do not have your own laptop.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissNessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I write this from another hotel, one that we checked into after one night of our planned five at the Hotel St. Pierre. Why are we in another hotel? Well, numerous reasons really.

I'd confirmed the hotel, after having read the extremely positive reviews on here, and we were excited about staying someplace that not only sounded perfect but was so well located. On a quiet street, friendly staff, high speed internet in all rooms, it was a grand promise. Sure the rooms would be small, but hey, it's Europe right? Oh if only I knew.

Check-in was smooth in that the key was tossed on the counter and we were left to figure out which floor we were on. We find our room after a ride in a charming tiny elevator, and yes, it's a small room, dingy, dark. No worries. But the bathroom couldn't be smaller unless they violate the laws of physics. Turn on the tap, the shower backs up. Okay, no problem, lets cool off and run the fan. Oh, that doesn't work. Hmmm. Well, passports in the safe then and lets go for a walk. Oh, that doesn't work. Well then. Lets fire up the computer and check resto listings. Oh, the high speed isn't working.

Fast forward to that night. We'd mentioned the shower backup and were met with indifference. And the fan. And the safe. And the net. So, windows open as we fit ourselves onto the bed. Guess what? It is not a quiet pedestrian street. Buses, mopeds, cars, people, all the things you'd expect in a city, but not on a quiet pedestrian path. Rather noisy with an open window.

Next AM we pop down and ask the same angry chap at the desk what they can do about the several issues with the room, but have to wait while he berates the Brazilians in front of us. Turns out the hotel messed up their reservations but it's the Brazilian's fault anyway. They leave, we walk up and tell this witless, charmless man that they can have our room, as we're leaving. 20 minutes later we were installed at the Hotel Delavigne. More expensive yes, but compared to the St. Pierre, it was paradise.

So, when considering the Hotel St. Pierre, take my advice. Don't. There are numerous other better places that are staffed by pleasant, professional people who want you to enjoy your visit. I've visited Paris in the past, and travelled extensively in Europe and Central America. With the exception of a minor case of extortion in Guatemala from a hotel owner, this was one of the worst I have ever had the misfortune to spend time and money in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monhault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Vancouver BC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

I read the other reviews and happily booked my hotel hoping for the best and expecting...who knows? I was so thrilled with the the hotel. It was sparkling clean and the staff were great. The showers are small but no smaller than other european hotels I've been in. The best part was location. In the heart of things, but tucked away on a street that doesn't allow cars-just pedestrian traffic. No loud bars or restaurants nearby to disturbe you, but tons within easy walking distance. The metro was steps away and shopping was all around you. You could walk to many of the 'big' sights in Paris from here. My only suggestion, skip the breakfast, it's not worth 8 euros. Wholeheartedly recommend...two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

You will not BELIEVE the location when you get there. Notre Dame/St Michel is SO close. The Monoprix (grocery) is just a few minutes walk. The metro is close. A bunch of great cafes/pubs are close. The neighborhood is cool, albeit buzzing with vespas in the morning. The staff is quirky and...French. But terribly friendly and we chatted with them often. I gave them 4/5 only because the rooms are a bit small (that's Europe), but for 88 euros a night, I don't have a single complaint at all.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norcallionstallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

This hotel is a little gem right next to Quartier Latin. My brother had stayed there the year before and, following his advice, he decided we should definitely stay there again. And he was right.
Location: perfect, in a quiet and charming little street right by Boulevard Saint Michel. Metro stations were very close and neighborhood is absolutely perfect. Walking distance to all cafes and restaurants in Quartier Latin.
Service: staff was adorable. I actually spent a lot of time chatting with the recepcionists, who were really nice and helpful
Rooms: only downside. My room was small and the bathroom was even smaller. If you're tall, you'll have a problem fitting in the shower. If you wanna really enjoy Paris and just stop by the hotel to sleep, that shouldn't be a problem. They also looked a little old, but they were always clean.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable place in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaBeatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

Basic, clean rooms, quite good location, but very small elevator and tiny corridors. Very nice church nearby!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klopetrotteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#508 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#449 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#429 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Residence le St. Germain
Residence le St. Germain
#1,322 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Villa des Princes
Villa des Princes
#1,142 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Pierre

Property: Hotel Saint Pierre
Address: 4 rue de l Ecole de Medecine, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,152 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quartier Latin 6th arr, just over a quarter mile from Luxembourg Gardens and a 10 minute walk from Saint-Germain-des-Prés, this hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Odéon and Cluny La Sorbonne Metro Station are 260 m from the hotel. A flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a work space are available in each of the rooms, which are serviced by an elevator. All rooms have private bathroom facilities with a hairdryer and some feature a balcony with a view of Paris. A continental breakfast can be enjoyed at the hotel each morning, and is served in guests' rooms upon request. The staff is available 24 hours a day at the hotel and can assist guests with planning excursions during their stay. 6th arr. is a great choice for travelers interested in food, culture and history. This is our guests' favorite part of Paris, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Pierre Hotel
Saint Pierre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing