We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Bresil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Bresil
Ranked #1,127 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It's a cosy hotel in a special region in Paris. I had the single bedroom which was enough for me. I had a good night, took my shower and that was all. Bed linens were good as also the mattress. I was in Paris only for two nights and it was a perfect deal: price, location and comfort. Perfect for me.
Staff was attentive and efficient.
Particularly that's my beloved area in Paris. That's a charming area with Luxemburg garden just around the corner. There's many restaurants, places to visit and very easy metro access.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneMMCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    90
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
29
68
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Cette hotel est très bien situè, très prope y avec a juste prix. Quand je reviendrai à Paris, je vais en restant en ce.
This hotel is very well located, very clean and with a good price. When I come back to Paris, I will book this hotel again.
Este hotel é muito bem localizado, muito asseado e com um bom valor. Quando eu voltar a Paris, me hospedarei novamente nele!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WalescaAvila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

an easy shot from the airport on the train. very close to the gardens. clean room, bathroom questionable? pretty geraniums in the window boxes. did sort of feel like instantly in the city. loads of shops to eat and get drink at. hotel staff seemed fairly indifferent to any problems. no big deal. was an organic health food store close. very cool. thought was much overpriced. stayed two nights, but found something better about 5 blocks down for almost half the price. comfy bed though.

Room Tip: street side rooms are a bit noisy in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent 2 night here in late June. We have 10 year old twins. They enjoyed the spiral stairs, and TINY 3 person (?) elevator. We were on the 6th floor. Staff was VERY friendly. Price was fair for services. Rooms were nice and quiet, even with winds open. Walked to Eiffel Tower, Notre dame, Louvre, Pantheon, and fun back streets packed with food and shops. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Loved our 6th (7th in u.s.) floor room, but be ready for stairs, or claustrophobic elevator... Happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twintravelers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As is common with most small, old hotels in great European cities, the rooms are rather small but tolerable and clean. The staff is helpful. Location is fantastic, right in the midst of the Latin quarters and a short walk (<3 min) from Jardin du Luxembourg, Pantheon and the Marie Curie Museum. If you are a visitor to the universities in this area, you will find that it is very close to Chimie ParisTech, ENS and the Sorbonne. The RER B line, which can bring you directly to the airport, Chatelet, etc, is also within a short walk. For going into central Paris, you should try the bus; the bus stop for no. 21 and 27, which go to Opera and the Louvre, is only less than 100 m away along rue Gay Lussac.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WengKeeLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I wasn't looking for the most luxurious hotel in Paris, just one that I wouldn't have to think about. That is, where the bathroom was clean and not cramped and not older than me, where the bed was good and the linens clean.
And that's exactly what I got. That it was under 150euro per night, made it great.
The hallway could use a coat of paint and the entrance is not inspiring, but I never heard the people in the neighboring rooms and the elevator worked fine and the staff were pleasant and polite.
At the end of the day, I didn't think, 'too bad about this hotel.'
I heartily recommend this basic, clean, affordable, hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CfromBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is difficult to review because I want to be fair to the efforts of the staff whilst I was there. If I start with the positives these were: fantastic location - this hotel is right by the Pantheon, a short walk to the Jardin Du Luxembourg and Notre Dame. It is in a quiet side street which is almost completely silent at night so I slept very well. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was great. The price is great for a hotel in this location. Others in the area were twice or three times the price. On the not so good side then, when I arrived I was shown to my room, which was small but contained all of the elements one needs: an ensuite, a bed, a desk and chair and somewhere to hang clothes. Unfortunately, when I checked the bed for cleanliness it was full of hair. When I questioned staff about this, they apologised that the room had not in fact been cleaned after the last occupant. The receptionist and I then changed the bed sheets together! The ensuite had obviously been put in about 10 years ago and was old, tired and the shower door was completely broken. Again, the member of staff on duty managed to push the door this way and that until I was able to use it by squeezing between the sink and the shower door. The carpets on the stairs and landing were filthy and needed to be replaced with perhaps hard flooring (although that would make it noisy). Overall, this hotel was comfortable and cheap but felt a bit like going to stay with a great Aunt who didn't like housework very much!

Room Tip: I dined at a fantastic restaurant opposite the Luxembourg Gardens called Le Petit Medicis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,502 of 1,811 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#494 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
#1,107 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#369 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#851 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Gay-Lussac
Hotel Gay-Lussac
#1,546 of 1,811 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bresil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bresil

Property: Hotel du Bresil
Address: 10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,127 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Bresil 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Bresil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bresil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing