We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hameau De Passy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hameau De Passy
Ranked #1,004 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank AnnManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I had a bit of trouble trying to find this Hotel and when you only speak English asking for directions in Paris is not as easy as you might think,

its tucked away nicely off the road, and the best part is the staff speak English. loads of shops/restaurants within walking distance and you can see the Eiffel tower in the street out front (Eiffel Tower is a nice 15 Minute walk away)

would recommend to anyone, not amazing but affordable and its an easy cab ride into the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Prior to moving to an apartment in the Marais (more cost effective for 4) we enjoyed a one night stay here. The location is excellent with the Trocadero area and its brilliant Eiffel Tower views an easy walk. The rooms were on the small side but the en-suite shower rooms were spotless and we all slept very well. The breakfast room was compact but we had no problems getting a table and the food was plentiful. As checkout was not until 12 we were able to enjoy a sunny stroll beside the Seine down to the Statue of Liberty bridge walking back along a truly beautiful footpath in the centre of the river. Glorious.

Room Tip: Do not attempt the high level rooms with large cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patpgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Hotel is well located in a lovely Suburb of Paris. The rooms are good. The Eifel Tower is a 10 Minute Walk from the Hotel and the Metro Station is also Not far from the Hotel. The Staff werd friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If youdo Not Sant to Walk up stairs, ASK for a Room on the Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
1
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed in Paris about 20 times over the years and was lucky enough to discover this hotel 7 years ago. This was my sixth stay and I really don't have any complaints. It is very welcoming without being overbearing and is always very clean. My only regret is that it has become more popular and therefore it is now very difficult to get the last minute cheap deals I used to get.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had 2 different rooms during our stay. This hotel is a 3 star hotel at best, the good things about it is that a metro station is nearby and that the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero are around 10 mins walk away, croissants and coffee included in a complimentary breakfast also free wifi which seemed to work well in the rooms, now for the bad things if your room is upstairs you need to carry your bag up narrow steep stairs, there is no air conditioning and the rooms were very stuffy (it was only around 20 degrees during our stay) yet I had to go to reception and ask for a fan,as we had to close the window of our ground floor room because outside shutters are not lockable. Also there is no mini bar or fridge in the room.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bazztek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#91 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#177 of 1,802 in Paris
625 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
#1,434 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hameau De Passy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hameau De Passy

Address: 48 rue de Passy | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,004 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $103 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hameau De Passy 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to the Hameau de Passy through a private lane, you will discover a flowery garden sheltered from the city rumors. Its absolute calm will surprise you: the song of the birds is the only diversion. This is countryside in Paris! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hameau De Passy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hameau De Passy Paris
Hameau De Passy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing