We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Ranked #926 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was located adjacent to Gare St Lazare, one of the main train and tube stations so it was in a good location, there is also a good shopping centre as part of the train station although you wouldn't realise it from the outside of the building.

The rooms were not too small although rooms in Paris are meant to be small anyway so I thought they were a reasonable size. They were air conditioned and cleaned every day which was great.There were a few roadworks going on outside when we were there but they didn't start too early.

There are traditional room keys which you must leave at reception when you go out but it's a 24 hour reception which is great, they are very friendly and helpful too, you can but bottled water here which was great as the weather was very hot when we were there.

The main office of the nearest Open Top City Tour bus is only a 4 or 5 minute walk away and easy to find. We found some nice little cheap boutique shops along the street and the bigger more expensive shops were just around the corner.

We found restaurants nearby quite expensive but apparently if you go off the main streets things are cheaper.

Overall i would recommend this hotel if you are going out and seeing the sights, the breakfast was basic but good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanofcharmettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    105
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
31
89
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Austin's Saint Lazare for 10 days, and were very satisfied.The hotel is in a very good location, opposite to the train and metro station and in a walking distance to the Opera and the Grand Magasins.The hotel was very clean even if small and offered a breakfast that included french croissants ,baguettes,cheese,hot chocolate and more.The breakfast room was small but in some way it offered everything..
It is definitely money for value and it is very convenient because it is near to the Opera Roissy bus stop which is connected with the airport.It also offers free wifi and the reception is very friendly.
I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nataly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was booked in the Arts & Metiers hotel for 1 night but on arrival was advised there was water leaking on the 1st floor. A taxi was booked paid for by the hotel to take me to their sister hotel the Saint Lazare. My room was on the 6th floor right next to the lift which I could hear going up and down. However, I'd been travelling for 20hrs and was very tired and always carry ear plugs with me anyway so wasn't disturbed by the lift and had a great sleep! The room was small but clean and comfortable and had everything I needed it was ok for myself but think it would be a little snug for two people. The hotel is opposite Gare Saint Lazare and also 5 mins walk to the Grand Magasins, Galeries Lafayette etc and the Opera House is close by so is very central. Breakfast is continental style and was ok. The staff are friendly and very helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hamoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on a recommendation and were not disappointed. We arrived late on a Saturday evening after a long flight and were welcomed with a friendly and efficient receptionist. Check in was quick and easy and we were given free wifi codes to use in our room.

As to be expected in the centre of Paris, the room was small however it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries in the room.

Breakfast was a fantastic selection of pastries, breads, cereals, fruits and yogurts. Just what we needed!

This hotel is an ideal location for a stopover in Paris due to its value for money and excellent location. We had wanted to stay at the hotel on our return journey but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

There is nothing good I can say about this hotel. We arrived around 9 pm and the staff was unfriendly. There was no light in the halls and the staff did not provide any direction on hot to get the lights on. The room was so small that we had no place for our two pieces of luggage. The bed and linens were more than worn. We were promised two single beds and were given one full bed. My husband is 6'3''. Did not sleep at all. The location was just ugly. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - very clean and well presented hotel in central Paris. Shower maybe a bit tight if you are on the large size but everything worked and quiet for such a busy location. Very helpful friendly staff and a generous breakfast should you choose to buy which we did for both days. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel, in February, and had no complaints whatsoever. Staff was friendly and had answers to all of my questions. Room was normal size for Paris :), clean, and heating was adjustable. Breakfast was very good.
Location is also a plus - right next to the train and metro station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_adagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#322 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,116 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,066 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#778 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,616 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,043 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Property: Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Address: 26 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #926 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austins Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing