We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Austins hotel paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Ranked #929 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Austins hotel paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

In one of our Paris travel we stayed in Austins Saint Lazare hotel. This is 3 stars small hotel but very comfortable very clean and they have a nice breakfast.The amount that you pay for a double room is quite cheap.Its just in the central of Paris and you can go to every where by walking or by metro.If you are thinking for a nice and confortable hotel try it.
erol benezra

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erolbenezra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaustins, Responsable relations clients at Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for your positiv comment in the site . Even if the rooms are small ; it's the case for almost all the hotel in Paris . However we do our best to make the hotel more comfortable as possible and the reception friendly and helpful . The hotel has been recently renovated and is now equipped with air conditionning and soundproof rooms .
We hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to make other comments concerning your next stay in our hotel.
Amel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    114
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
34
96
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night on short notice. While the hotel is centrally located to many of the tourist sights, it's next to the train station which makes for a noisy and not particularly pleasant immediate vicinity. A block or 2 in a different direction makes for a world of difference. The hotel itself was clean, the room was very small and the elevator was minscule. The water pressure was good and the airconditioning strong. Noise from both within and outside the hotel at night interrupted our sleep. We would have liked a personal safe in the room. A nice bonus was the free wi-fi and use of computer in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewRocMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaustins, Responsable relations clients at Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Google Translation
Thank you for your comment on the site . It helps us to improve the quality of our service .
Concerning the rooms size ; almost all hotel of Paris have small rooms . The elevator can countain 4 personns and a charge of 300 kg , which is quite correct for an hotel of Paris The hotel is well located to do shopping and near St lazare station which give access to major sights of Paris. In a few months , our rooms will be equipped with personal safe .
We hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to give us your impression during your next stay in our hotel.
Best Regards
Amel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for 9 nights, and were very comfortable. The twin beds were tiny, but comfortable. The room was adequate for our needs (a place to sleep). It is very conveniently located by the St. Lazare train/metro station, which also made it very busy with foot and car traffic. The hotel itself was quiet. It is a non-smoking hotel, but always smelled like smoke in the halls and a little in our room. Somebody didn't get the memo! The breakfast was good since it was included in the price when we made arrangements to stay, but a quick trip around the corner to a bakery would give you just as good for a better price. The people at the desk were helpful and friendly. The free WiFi worked.
I laughed when I saw the picture posted by the hotel name heading. There is probably one room that looks like that. The rest are not so "roomy" or so elaborately decorated. If you are looking for convenient, clean, and comfortable, this hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaustins, Responsable relations clients at Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
First of all we thank you for your impressions . It is useful for us to improve our service.
It is really good located ; ideally for shopping and near metro and bus station to visit the main
touristic sites. Concerning the name of our hotel ; historically it was the name of the first owner who was from England and the name didn't change since the beginning of the century .
About the decoration , we try to give to our hotel a parisien atmospher.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Amel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

The hotel was good - location was excellent, within 15 minutes walk to the Louvre and Place de la Concord, rooms were small but clean, decor was fresh (repainting was going on while we were there) and it was generally very nice. The only problem is with breakfast - the breakfast room seats 16, in a hotel with room for 75 guests in 36 rooms. We had to wait in reception both mornings for up to 20 minutes for a table to be free - made more frustrating by the fact that we walked downstairs, and waited in reception, and people took the lift down and up so it was impossible to tell who arrived first, or when people had left and spaces were available. I advise going early or late to breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emzlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaustins, Responsable relations clients at Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel . We are very well located ; not far from a lot of metro station .
By walk ; you can have great shopping ; "Galeries lafayette " and 'Printemps" are about 10 minutes far. Our rooms are very comfortable and give the impression of a typical parisian atmospher. We hope to see you soon....
Best regards
Amel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed on the first floor, which was quite noisy as the Reggae music from the cafe was played all the time. Its beside what looked like a homeless kitchen in the square which became roudy at night, and the area itself is quite poor. They only gave us "one hour" passes to the internet at first which was a bit annoying, and you had to go down to reception to get the (new) passwords. The air conditioning was present, but switches itself off after a short time so you have to get up regularly in the middle of the night to trun it back on. The room was very stuffy but it wasn't worth opening the windows due to the noise level outside, and the curtains did cover the windows properly meaning the room was very bright with the street lights directly shining in.

On the positive side, its location was reasonably handy. We found the staff to be friendly and polite. The beds were reasonable, but in my opinion this hotel is no better than a good youth hostel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaustins, Responsable relations clients at Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your comment on the site . Concerning the price , it's the first time we don't think that it's overpriced . It's the price of all hotel offering the same standing . And moreover we are well located; not far from great shopping and you have access to a lot of metro station .
Best Regards
Amel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

Room was extremely small. Not much space in lobby. There was an extremely unhelpful and rude concierge on Sunday. They also try very hard to sell you their airport shuttle service and tours.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shizunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaustins, Responsable relations clients at Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
First of all , we make sure that our staff desk is helpful and pleasant with our guest .
Concerning the size of our rooms, almost all hotel in Paris have small room. We have few more spacious rooms ; you can ask at the recption if some of them are free.
We hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Amel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

This hotel is perfect if you want somewhere which is decently priced, well located and clean. It deserves every one of its 3 stars...!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rosie_of_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#832 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,018 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#406 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,564 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,138 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Ouest Hotel
L'Ouest Hotel
#772 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Property: Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Address: 26 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #929 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austins Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing