We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hotel Therese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Therese
Ranked #152 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights in Hotel Therese over the Easter weekend. We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful and well priced hotel in the centre of Paris.

Positives - Great location set in a quiet street a short walk from the Louvre. Friendly and accommodating staff, no request was too much trouble and all staff spoke good english. We enjoyed the small lounge area for drinks and relaxing out with our room. The wine is well priced and good quality. The room is compact (standard for Paris) but well decorated and spotlessly clean each day. We enjoyed breakfast in bed on our last morning, having spent so much time looking for a nice breakfast outside of the hotel we wished we had done this more.

Negatives - bathroom is a little bit small, but clean and well equipped. You can hear some noise travelling between rooms, however we were not disturbed or kept awake by this at all, just something to be conscious of.

This was a perfect hotel for us, as a comfortable and stylish base to explore Paris. After a busy day of sightseeing it was lovely to come back to the relaxing atmosphere and unwind before dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelstar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 568 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel Therese is in a perfect location, Japantown, close, very close to the Pyramides Metro station, a short walk to the Grand Opera House, and an easy walk to the Louvre, Jardin du Tullieres, Musee du Orsay, and Musee du L'organrie.

The rooms are small, yet large for Paris from what I understand. The bathrooms are a fine size. There was no bathtub in room 15. The water pressure in the shower was great. However, we couldn't figure out how to keep the water in the shower stand. Thus, a mess in the bathroom.

The staff are marvelous. The breakfast in the cavern great.

We loved our stay. And the price was great considering the cleanliness (very clean), location, and that it's Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandemorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Get the Penthouse, the view is amazing! You can see the Eiffel tower from your own private balcony. The staff was friendly and so helpful. If you're going to Paris this hotel is the way to go it's top notch.

Room Tip: Penthouse with private balcony and view of Eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dneilucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltherese, Operations manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment but I am afraid there is a mistake because the Hotel Therese does not have view on the Eiffel Tower neither balconies.

Our top floor rooms have a very nice view on the roofs of Paris but not on the Eiffel Tower.

We hope to welcome you soon in Paris
Kind regards.
Karine Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Therese for my birthday and the hotel staff was very accommodating, working with my boyfriend to have a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived. While the rooms are on the smaller side, they are very beautifully decorated and cozy. The hotel is located near several major Metro stops and is within walking distance to several major sights in the city. We also loved discovering more about the neighborhood itself, which is smack dab in the middle of Paris' Japan town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booked three nights at the hotel in March, very last minute. The only room available was the executive room which was a light and spacious room on the 3rd floor. The dressing room was an added bonus and the bathroom was very nicely fitted out. Staff couldn't be more helpful and the breakfast was good, we had it in the room on the first morning but ventured down to the basement which was nicely laid out with a good selection of pastries and decent coffee.

Location was superb, literally 5 minutes to the Louvre. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. They can arrange transfers to and from the airport or the station if needed.

Thoroughly recommend the hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Although the executive is more expensive, as a treat they are well worth it for a little bit of luxu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HR85M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was in Paris for 5 nights in January and stayed @ this hotel. The staff were wonderful and the hotel has an excellent location. It is a boutique hotel - so not large and super luxurious, but very nice, very clean, very comfortable. Again, you are within a (short) walking distance to many of Paris' highlights and are close to the subway to go anywhere. The neighborhood was great - and I was a woman traveling alone.
I never ate breakfast at the hotel or took afternoon cocktails, but others did and were very pleased. There are so many cafes nearby, I preferred to get out and try them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkWeGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Awesome location, quiet street and close to metro station! Nice staff, however, small rooms, but they are so cute! Close to the louvre and gallery laffaete, opera. Staff always ready to help. I would love to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#164 of 1,805 in Paris
250 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#105 of 1,805 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Pradey
Hotel Le Pradey
#244 of 1,805 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Therese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Therese

Address: 5 rue Therese, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#186 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#186 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $171 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Therese 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreet and warm, Hotel Thérèse is just reborn. You are invited to rediscover the new hotel with its chic retro charm where comfort and wellbeing remain the key elements. Rich colors and fabrics deliberately faded or given a patina were chosen to combine a 20TH century vintage look with the neo industrial atmosphere of a loft Here you will discover a new Parisian elegance that mixes modernity and creativity, always taking its inspiration from the main decorative trends of the past decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Therese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Therese Hotel Paris
Hotel Therese Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing