We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”
Review of Hotel Therese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Therese
Ranked #159 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Welcoming and friendly staff. This delightful small hotel is clean and comfortable and serves a great breakfast. Fabulous location. The kind of place that you will look for excuses to return to time and time again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terminator23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltherese, Operations Manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback!
Our priority is our guests satisfaction and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wish you a merry christmas and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.

Karine Sanchez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    147
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
67
261
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
C-brizzle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Yep, the rooms are really small, but this is Paris!

Excellent location, very clean, very warm, nice big windows.

Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

Will stay here again gladly next time I visit Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3181juninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business for a couple of days. It was refurbished a couple of years ago but everything looked brand new, the rooms are not he small side but that's Paris for you, and the service is excellent.

Room Tip: I heard that the rooms at the front are bigger and have a larger shower head
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muscledito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Hotel is location near some of the central location .
The stuff is nice and helpful .
The entrance was like going into a cave , dark and low ceiling , the room it self was really small .
the furniture in the room really need to be renovated

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oferka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We loved this hotel for the waiting rooms but the actual room inside our hotel was no large enough for a suitcase. Also the front desk staff had me wait at the front in a corner before sending a small woman to carry my luggage up! Also when I asked for a simple sheet, I got a staff member who came back 3 times stating that they dont have sheets only blankets. I finally pulled her in and showed her what a flat sheet was! Also the shampoo in the bathroom was half used and they didnt throw it out!

The really strange part is that they searched our trashcans and called the front desk as we were checking out to try and charge us minibar fees for airplane bottles we brought with us on vacation! I could not believe someone would SNOOP around in the trash! We told them we had our own liquor and they charged anyway!

Also when I asked for shampoo or shower gel to wash up, they gave me conditioner! Three of them! I could not believe the lack of basic language and amenities understandings.

Cute hotel, great location but lacking in the hospitality department.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirl6982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltherese, Operations Manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam,
We have read your comments very accurately, as we have an absolute priority to bring our guests an impeccable service to their full satisfaction. We are very sorry if there was some misunderstanding regarding your in-room requirements.
Regarding the posting of drinks on your bill, we have checked that those drinks had a tag linked to our bar stock and therefore the invoicing was accurate.
Again we are sorry if their was a misunderstanding.
Kind regards.
Karine Sanchez
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Therese for my partners birthday and it was a perfect trip. The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating, helpful and welcoming. I contacted them before our stay to see if they could arrange anything for birthdays and they went above and beyond to meet my requirements. Upon arrival we were upgraded and our room was spotless - with cupcakes included and a happy birthday message I had requested. The staff really made our stay that even more special and helped us with all our asks. I couldn't fault a thing and having stayed in Paris before I doubt I would now stay anywhere else. Thank you Hotel Therese!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltherese, Operations Manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is always very gratifying to receive good reviews from our guests and the staff appreciate.
We hope to welcome you back in Paris.
Kind regards.

Karine Sanchez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

First of all, it's important to remember this is a capital city hotel and so, in good quality hotels, the price you pay is directly related to the real estate you receive.

That said, I've stayed in much bigger city hotels, and paid a lot more - and none are comparable to Hotel Therese.

Hotel Therese is a small, boutique hotel, nestled in the Japanese quarter behind the Royal Palace. Location wise the hotel could not be better; 100 meters to toe metro stations and less that 250 meters to the Louvre, Palace Royale and Champs Elysee.

The hotel itself is sublime. The staff could not do enough to help and are a complete delight. The rooms are warm, quiet, cosy, well equipped and superbly comfortable. I have recommended lots of hotels to friends, and I simply can't recommend this hotel enough. It's amazingly romantic and a great base for a waltz around Paris.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DragonInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltherese, Operations Manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your message. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You are right, the Hotel has a great location and it is a real chance to be so well located.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Karine Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#318 of 1,801 in Paris
207 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#91 of 1,801 in Paris
666 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#227 of 1,801 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Therese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Therese

Property: Hotel Therese
Address: 5 rue Therese, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#187 Business Hotel in Paris
#187 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Therese 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreet and warm, Hotel Thérèse is just reborn. You are invited to rediscover the new hotel with its chic retro charm where comfort and wellbeing remain the key elements. Rich colors and fabrics deliberately faded or given a patina were chosen to combine a 20TH century vintage look with the neo industrial atmosphere of a loft Here you will discover a new Parisian elegance that mixes modernity and creativity, always taking its inspiration from the main decorative trends of the past decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Therese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Therese Hotel Paris
Hotel Therese Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing