We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location,helpful staff!”
Review of Hotel Therese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Therese
Ranked #139 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel location is very great, near to Louvre, Tuilerie Gardens and opera building. You can walk too many places and hotel near to "pyramides" metro station. Staff were very very helpfull, hotel room was small but usefull and clean. Second day of our staying, a problem occured in our electric system, they changed our room to a bigger one, they apologized too many times.
I definetely suggest this hotel for Paris.

Room Tip: Street can be a little bit noisy in morning, but not too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juvenila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 578 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

After carefully researching hotel rooms for our first trip to Paris, we stumbled upon Hotel Therese. The hotel is just as cute as the pictures depict! The hotel was very clean and our hotel room looked like it had been recently renovated. It is in a great location in the 1st district and is close to several metro stations as well as key tourist attractions such as the Louvre and the Opera House. We enjoyed a 6 night stay at the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They took care of booking our transportation to and from the airport at a very reasonable price. In addition, if you decide to stay at Hotel Therese make sure to explore your booking options. We price compared on the usual websites, but when we went directly to the hotel website and then their facebook page they had the same rate and also offered a coupon code for free breakfast! The price for the hotel per night is a steal for the location and quality. We are hoping to return soon!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank anp315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the third time that we have stayed at Hotel Therese, the first time with a baby. The rooms have recently been renovated and are not small by Paris standards. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, The location is perfect, a five minute walk to the Louvre and adjacent to the Pyramides Metro station. The free WiFi is fast. Breakfast was lovely. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2SydTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hotel Therese is in a great location just a few minutes walk from the Louvre and Pyramides metro station. There is a multitude of good restaurants and bars very close to this hotel.The rooms are quite small but nonetheless very clean and tidy. I found the staff to be courteous and keen to help with enquiries .
The only drawback is the cost of breakfast, when I am paying 150 euros per night for a room I didnt expect to have to pay a further 15 euros for breakfast .
I would recommend this hotel for its fantastic, location I am sure just about everyone would have a nice stay at Hotel Therese.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in a quaint street almost sorrounded by excellent Japanese restaurants. Rue St. Honore and Palais Royal shops are just a few steps away. Rooms are relatively big for Paris standards and are tastefully decorated. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here and both times it was brilliant. The location is great and their front desk staff are so helpful and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel Therese is centrally located in a quiet street. We had a room facing the courtyard and my children shared a room facing the street (both quiet). Yes, the room and bathroom are small, but what they lack in size they more than make up for in charm and character. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Without hesitation I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffsmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Lattre S, Manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
It is glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Therese soon.
Kind regards
Karine Sanchez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
267 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
572 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Drawing Hotel
Drawing Hotel
#475 of 1,809 in Paris
71 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Pradey
Hotel Le Pradey
#207 of 1,809 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Therese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Therese

Address: 5 rue Therese, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#186 Business Hotel in Paris
#186 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $178 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Therese 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreet and warm, Hotel Thérèse is just reborn. You are invited to rediscover the new hotel with its chic retro charm where comfort and wellbeing remain the key elements. Rich colors and fabrics deliberately faded or given a patina were chosen to combine a 20TH century vintage look with the neo industrial atmosphere of a loft Here you will discover a new Parisian elegance that mixes modernity and creativity, always taking its inspiration from the main decorative trends of the past decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Therese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Therese Hotel Paris
Hotel Therese Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing