We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware noisy lift” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meridional Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meridional Hotel
Ranked #969 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware noisy lift”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would recommend this hotel but only for rooms well away from the lift. We made a late booking on the busy Paris marathon weekend and were initially allocated room 55. This is a room in the eaves with skylight, reduced height one end and very small bathroom, not without charm, but it is next to the lift and we found it extremely difficult to get to sleep due to the noise of the lift going up & down until the early hours of the morning. The next morning on explaining the problem we were moved to room 22 which was very quiet and also had a large bathroom. The décor in both rooms was good, it was clean and for the price paid we would have been very pleased with room 22, if we hadn't had the experience of the night before!

Room Tip: Avoid room 55 but 22 was lovely
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenP976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    120
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
30
120
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good day to everybody !

This was the second time we have stayed in Paris but not at this hotel.
I have made a non refundable reservation for one night on Booking.com for 75 EURO. When I arrived the receptionist asked me to pay cash because it was a problem with my credit card and the couldn't withdraw the money. After I had paid and the next day I left the hotel, they charged me again on my credit card ( which works now !) for a NO-SHOW !
I have send an email explaining what happend,but nobody is bothering to even reply to me ! Three days , three emails ! No reply !
The city was great, the weather was great, but my holiday was ruined because of this incident.

I hope you all learn from my unfortunate experience and stay away from this hotel !

Best regards,
Cezar

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 33 ! It was a small problem at the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Popel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Gonnosfanadiga, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

very good budget hotel,close to the city center,metro station very closeby,lots of services in the surrounding area,highly recommended.the staff is very friendly and professional,they do speak italian too.rooms are very clean an comfy,the road it is located is not crowdy hence it is very quiet.I will definetly book there next time i will travel to the beautiful paris!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirco u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a great little hotel, recently remodeled in a quiet neighborhood with excellent services. Now if you are interested, let me give you a few more information.

My wife and I spend a weekend in Paris and chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is tucked away in a side street a bit out of the beaten path, but in a safe and tranquil neighborhood.

Our check in was quick and smooth with a very polite English speaking front desk guy. When we arrived at our designated room, we had the first (and only surprise). The last guest apparently didn't care to read the "No Smoking" sign and the room smelled awful. I went down to the front desk and was immediately given the key to another room.

Our new room was spotless clean and neatly set. Apparently the hotel has been remodeled recently, because everything was in perfect order. Nice textured accent wall, comfortable bed, flat screen TV and a slow, but working WI-FI. Yes, the room is small, but for the price we paid, you couldn't expect the Crillon. Bathroom was new and clean, and the shower, perfect.

The hotel is a couple blocks from two metro stations, but one word of warning: If you are claustrofobic about riding crowded metro trains, you may want to choose another means of transportation from this part of town. This hotel is near the 13 line (light blue) which seems to be the most crowded in all of the metro. Every single time we went out we had to squeeze in crowded trains, even late night the trains were half full.

In summary, I would definitely go back to the Meridional if I have another chance to spend a weekend in Paris and would highly recommend this hotel if you want a budget hotel in a quiet neighborhood, and don't mind crowded metro traing (which is not the hotel's fault anyway)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Norival T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is situated away from the hussle and bussle of the main streets and is lovely and quiet !

The rooms are clean and are great for just dumping stuff and heading out to sight-see, then return and chill before a sleep to do it all again :)

The beds were comfy, clean and tidy, the tv worked fine although only two news channels for UK visitors was poor, the wifi was free access in the rooms so this was a welcome bonus to keep in touch with folks at home.

The toilet was clean and tidy also, but our shower in room 33 worked but did not have a stable holder as it had snapped so we had to balance the shower head carefully.

The lift and stairs were kept in good order too.

The breakfast area although fairly small was fine for sitting and eating and the food was not the greatest of selections but was adequate enough.

The reception area was cluttered but only with paper-work etc for the hotel.

Now the staff .... Welcoming and helpful upon arrival and during stay ..... However very different upon leaving, when became a little arrogant and rude we found when trying to organise transport to our airport as our shuttle had cancelled on us without warning !

Overall great little place to stay and we would go back without question, close to metro, buses, bars and eateries etc so ideal.

Room Tip: We only stayed in room 33 which was front facing and only heard noise when awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superflymarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clonmel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very good location very close distance to Sacre Coeur.Staff was ok. Good breakfast , clean rooms.Many restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Away from the centre this is the way to experience Paris as the locals do. The hotel is reasonably priced, clean and with easy access to the Metro. There are many pleasant bars and restaurants within walking distance and most of them have locals as their customers, not tourists. If you fancy a picnic there are a lot of great food shops and supermarkets down the Avenue De St.Ouen next to the Guy Moquet Metro station. If you fancy a meal and drink with Parisians try The Barclay at 48 Avenue de St. Ouen or the bisto Irene and Bernard at 53 Rue de la Jonquiere The hotel is within walking distance of Montmartre, but the local ambience is more authentic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fergus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#598 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel des Batignolles
Hotel des Batignolles
#737 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#461 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Batignolles
#524 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#832 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridional Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridional Hotel

Property: Meridional Hotel
Address: 14 rue du Docteur Heulin, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridional Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Meridional Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridional Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing