We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #932 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Du Parc is located in a quiet road a breath away from Line 6 Metro station Edgar Quinet (there are two more stations around) and Galeries Lafayette in Montparnasse. (Du Parc customers have 10% discount in Galeries Lafayette by showing an advertising map, which the hotel can provide).
Me and my girlfriend are fully pleased with the hotel. The room was very clean, modern and recently renovated (of course small like all the rooms in Paris but ok)).
The only things that we should say is that we stayed there for four nights and the towels have never been changed. Additionally, something very strange, the bathroom was split in two rooms. The one had the shower and the wash basin and the other had the basin. The problem was that the room with the basin had no heating system and this was a bit unpleasant.
Furthermore, we never had breakfast in the hotel and we never saw what it had for breakfast but I think that 12 euros per person is expensive. We chose to get outside every morning and buy a good breakfast for 10 - 12 euros for both of us from the hundreds of shops which exist around (We preferred Pomme de Pain, a little far but very good).
Last but not least: it has wi-fi, it's not very fast but it's ok!
Of course in general I would recommend this hotel to all these who want to explore Paris. If you book via the net the price is really good (we payed 70 euros per night).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanasisB_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 733 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

This place is central and quiet with friendly staff and nicely appointed rooms. Bring a google map of the area as rue Jolivet is a small street on not on some local maps.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

friendly staff, great location close to
Metro, cafes, restaurants, market. I had better experience here than at a larger well know hotel chain in Paris. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknroll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My partner and I were impressed with our recent stay at Hotel du Parc Montparnasse..

The owners are friendly, going out of their way to assist with the storage of our bicycles, early check-in after 24 hours on the plane and arranging local transport.

Thier rooms are well kept, modern and comfortably quiet. The nutritious and tasty breakfasts are popular and need to be taken early to avoid the rush.

We will recommend the Hotel du Parc team to our friends in Australia because they have all been very welcoming, polite and willing to comprehend our Franglais.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freewheelindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

This hotel is fabulously located within 5 minutes of Gare Montparnasse, tons of restaurants, the metro, a supermarket, a farmers' market and an art market. Yet it is on a quiet little street. The premises are super clean, very compact but comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The only difficulty I could see was the long haul up the first flight of stairs, luggage and all, with no elevator until the reception desk one floor above street level. If you are fit, the haul is worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geourbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I spent a lot of time searching for a hotel in Paris and finally decided to book a room at Hotel du Parc. Actually, it was the first hotel to catch my eye when I started the search, and of course I wanted to see more options before booking, but eventually winded up in this little hotel in the 14th arrondissement. When we arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night, it looked a bit shabby, but fortunately I had done my research and that didn't surprise me. They were renovating the stairway and the reception area, so everything was a mess and had I not known the rooms were already been through renovation I might have turned around and found another place to stay. The man at the reception was not the friendliest I've met, especially when he realized we didn't speak any French, but given the time of the night I wasn't at my best either. We arrived at the hotel at 02:30 am after a delayed flight and having spent over 5 hours waiting at the airport all I wanted was to crash in bed!

The room itself looked just like in the pictures on their web site. But, although I had read about the size of the hotel rooms in Paris, it still surprised me that it was that small! There was the bed and that was aboutit! Very cramped indeed, but since we only spent a couple of nights there and as you sure don't go to Paris to just stay in the hotel room, it was ok! The bathroom was very tiny, too. We paid about 90 Euros/night for a double room, which I think was quite reasonable for Paris.

The location in Montparnasse, though a bit far from the main sights, was good as there are lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Also, the Montparnasse tower was near the hotel, and the view from up there was amazing! The public transportation system in Paris is very efficient and it's easy to use. We used the metro but also walked a lot, like from Notre dame to the hotel.

If you only need a place to sleep and spend your days exploring the city and don't mind being away from the main tourist attractions then Hotel du Parcis a good choice! During our stay the hotel didn't serve breakfast, as they were renovating,but there are plenty of cafes offering breakfast nearby, so it wasn't aproblem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zip75, Propriétaire at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

Dear Sandi07
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to the Tripadvisor site. As you noticed,our hotel lobby was under renovation in the beginning of the year for best comfort.(new breakfast room,new entrance,new stairs,new décoration....)
Refurbishing stairs and lobby has ended April 2010.Now our hotel is up and running since May 2010.
Hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in everything.
With best regards
Jérôme MERCIER
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Room size is decent for Paris standards. Some rooms seem to have a bathtub, others only have a shower. The neighborhood is good and close to Montparnasse and 2-3 metro stops. Generally clean and the staff is good, wifi works well. It seems to have been renovated recently with a nice design and good quality accessories. I found the price a bit expensive for the size though. Insulation (from above) is not great either.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Central Hotel Paris
Central Hotel Paris
#1,085 of 1,802 in Paris
449 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#541 of 1,802 in Paris
346 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#598 of 1,802 in Paris
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#759 of 1,802 in Paris
545 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#524 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,182 of 1,802 in Paris
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 6 rue Jolivet, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #932 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $101 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel du Parc is located just opposite a lovely square , quiet in the heart of Montparnasse, a district authentically Parisian in a lively area night and day shopping . Montparnasse, Mecca of nightlife , with numerous theaters, cinemas, nightclubs within 5 minutes .In the neighborhood dozens of restaurants and cafes open late into the night . Montparnasse crossroads where cross many lines of bus and subway to go through Paris directly . Our contemporary 3 star hotel has an interior making a bold use of color , non- smoking rooms are air-conditioned , benefit from the canal sat channels , Canal + . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing