We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
192
450
119
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
450
119
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgar quinet montparnasse train station first floor no elevator stay there again air conditioning hotel is situated small room few minutes walk cafes reception neighborhood euros supermarket district rue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 807 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

If you want to have a nightmare in Paris, go ahead and book this hotel! Did I even say hotel ? I wouldn’t call it like that !
I have never ever seen such a creepy and horrible place.
The moment we walked in, we walked out..
We couldn’t believe what we saw ..
Pictures are a lie and don’t show what the reality is...
It was so bad that we didn’t even care trying to get our money back and just left trying to find anything at 10pm..
Fortunately enough there are hundreds of hotels (good ones m) within walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Akpp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie j, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Akpp2,

if we can understand your comment, you do not recommend a hotel you have not been in since you came in and out at the same time ! We are sorry that our hotel does not correspond to your expectations, it does not make the hotel described so far.We have no doubt that you have visited the hundreds of hotels around and we hope you had a pleasant stay in Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Was a grat location, with a clean room, of small size but neighbourhood location made up for lack of space inside. The breakfast was a good value and a great option when checking out in AM. Lots of shopping and transit connections for the more interesting parts of Paris.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal160031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie j, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment dear Coastal160031, it is a very good presentation and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel du Parc. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We had a lovely stay. The room, while small by American standards is comparable to other hotels we've stayed at in Paris, and nicely appointed, with a pretty view over the little park and the Montparnasse skyline. The air conditioning worked well, but inexplicably shut off several times a night. The staff were excellent - accommodating our various requests with a helpful smile.

Room tip: We parked our rental car in the Montparnasse station garage, which was an easy walk from the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nerdman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie j, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

What a pleasure to read your comment dear Nerdman007, this is a great satisfaction for the whole team. With best regards,we hope to welcome you next time in Montparnasse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This is a very nice hotel located on the first floor of the building, the bathroom i had even had a bathtub it was a very spacious bathroom for a Paris hotel. The immediate area is full of restaurants and shops as well as being close to a supermarket and the Gare Montparnasse however it is a very quiet hotel due to being opposite a small park.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie j, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment dear Douglas5, your description is perfect, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel du Parc. We hope to see you next time in Montparnasse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I just woke up and I didn't want to leave before higlighting the great service of this hotel. Since I got there, all staff has been really friendly and attentive. There is a snack courtesy at 4 pm and a cocktail courtesy that you can ask in the bar before 8 pm. When we got our cocktail, they offered another bar in the back which was a little bit more private that the restaurant/bar. In this bar there is a computer with free wifi access where you can play your own music and it has a piano. We really had a good time. About the rooms, we stayed in a bigger room where we had a nice kitchen and the hotel can provide cook utensils if you feel like cooking. The hotel has great pictures all around and inside the rooms. It even has an art gallery. I love this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lina Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie j, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Lina,
we hope that we will receive such a commendable comment from you when you stay at the hotel du Parc in Paris, but unfortunately this opinion does not concern us ! See you soon maybe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews