We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Baldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baldi
Ranked #1,196 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were a little hesitant to stay at a local hotel......we were wrong. This older building has been updated. It is small, minimalist decorations and modern. The staff were ALWAYS pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was European, but everything was always fresh. We loved that they left the old open elevator and it was probably original with the building. Be sure you want to travel in it with someone that you know or want to know, because it is only for 2 people with minimal luggage. I forgot some credit cards and cash in the safe and they went out of their way to see that I got it back.
We always felt safe in the area and ate at the local Italian restaurant one night. It is a fairly easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and therefore the Seine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnPete_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 361 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Im the kind of person when i travel i like to be local/ near by everything mainly ,even if the price is slightly higher. As my first time traveling to Paris, This hotel drew me when it stated was in a good/covienent location aprox 10 min walking distance from effiel tower, when i arrived the receptionist told me its 20 min walking distance away (So that really shouldnt be Advertised) ,which the walking distance is 20 to 30 min . Some of the hotel reception were professional and very helpful, Others how ever, i felt like i was being a bothersome or some type of obligation to a extent which shouldnt be the case staying in a hotel . Also, the rooms had a bad/ odor stench and the beds were like sleeping on a rock. overall not the best of quality for the price itself.
note: the cold weather is starting to begin and the heat wasnt even a option as of yet. another thing i hope the hotel can correct before it gets really cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel really exceeded my expectations, the hotels location is amazing two minute walk to the metro, 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Check in was smooth and the receptionist was very welcoming and a great host. We were given our key and told to go up to the 7th floor so we found the lift which is very small but cute, with that in mind it was built for Parisian living not for a big commercial hotel due to the amount of space they have! The room was a superb size and the bathroom was huge, fully working shower and bath, however the main attraction to this room was when we opened the window and stuck our head out over the little Parisian Balcony you could see the Eiffel Tower. We paid £280 for 3 nights which I think is brilliant. You will not be able to find such a better deal, oh and one last thing the beds are soooooooooooooo comfortable, it will take some will power to get out of them! Thanks for a lovely stay Hotel Baldi.

Room Tip: Get the superior room its at the top of the hotel and has the view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank louiseHornchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were discouraged when we saw the elevator. It was very small. If you have luggage, only you and your luggage will fit. I'm claustrophobic so it was difficult for me. The bathroom is small but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff (sorry I forgot to ask the name) was very helpful. She always help us on how to get to places that we want to go to and which train to take. The hotel is near to Eiffel tower. It's just about 10-15mins walk. We were happy with the hotel. The wifi is fast too so it's very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were a group of around 20 people, visiting the UNESCO headquarters for an event. Prices were reasonable for Paris standards (not cheap that is) Rooms were also quite standard for Paris (really really tiny). However, its location was good, 5 mn walk to UNESCO, across the street from a convenience store, near some restaurants and 2 metro stations, and also quiet. We had the breakfast, which was quite satisfying. Staff varies in quality and moods, like is common for this category of hotel in northern Europe. WARNING: do not ever book a room for 3 people. They will bring an extra "bed" into the already tiny double room, and everyone will be on top of each other. I, however, was extremely happy as I was in a single room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms are small but organized and clean. As Paris is quite expensive, this hotel has a good cost / benefit. It is about 100m from Metro station, 15min walking to Eiffel Tower. There are lundry, bars, restaurants around. No parking lot but ask the staff and they indicate places in case you need.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was a very last minute hotel arrangement that my husband orchestrated from the USA because the hotel I had arranged to stay in only had one bed for myself and my son. I must admit, I was worried but, I needn't be. This hotel turned out to be a charm. It was close in, quiet, air conditioned and comfortable. We slept better in this hotel than any other hotel in our three weeks in Europe and I was worried because the metro runs alongside it (which added to the hotel's convenience). The bathroom had ample space and included a bathtub, the concierge was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was generous. My only complaint was that there was a misunderstanding one morning when I was offered a cup of espresso (I did not realize that this was not part of the breakfast arrangement) and was charged for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#600 of 1,803 in Paris
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#589 of 1,803 in Paris
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#488 of 1,803 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
#1,145 of 1,803 in Paris
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,075 of 1,803 in Paris
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baldi

Address: 42 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,196 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baldi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Paris in a cosy and familiar atmosphere, 10 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower ! That is what the Hotel Baldi promises, which has been totally renovated in 2013 and whom the friendly team makes any effort to ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Whether you are a tourist or a worker, you will enjoy three very close metro stations - Segur (Line 10), Cambronne or Sevres-Lecourbe (line 6), which permits you to go and visit the main spots in Paris. Reception 24/24, air-conditioning, free Wifi, Minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Baldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldi Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing