We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Baldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baldi
Ranked #1,118 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value for money and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff; Rooms have A/C; Very good value for money; free internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    155
    88
    15
    15
See reviews for
45
145
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The room was new and just like the uploaded pictures. We got big bathroom with tub but no shower curtain. Only liquid soap is provided. A/C is separated in the room. Free wifi is fast and working well. The elevator is pretty small, can take up only one person with luggage and at time. We didnt have breakfast at the hotel, no comment. We can see tip of Eiffel Tower from our room windows. Hotel seems to be in a residential area, in a walking distance from metro station. Noise from the train is no problem to us though. Nice, friendly, and helpful staff. Not sure when payment should be made but mine was on the day I checked out. Overall, we enjoyed our 6-night spent there and would recommend to everyone.


Our luggage were left open and we're sure it's completely zipped up when we left the room. Another night, another luggage bag we left open was closed. Nothing was missing though.

Room Tip: room 504 got big bathroom. it's in the front of the hotel, if you dont like noise from railway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

After checking out from a nearby hotel that had no heat nor hot water in my room, this Hotel Baldi was a welcomed comfort! Close to metro, clean but small room, tiny elevator (but typical for this type of building), simple continental breakfast but ok. Staff was very friendly, only one night stay, talked with 3 different persons at the desk, all very helpful and cordial. I would go back anytime! Top floor room offers view of Eiffel tower!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The room is clean and the beds decent. It did overlook an elevated metro, which wasn't as noisy as I'd feared, but still fairly audible every 5 minutes well into the night (and early in the morning). Bathroom was surprisingly spacious, and clean. However:
-We got a bathroom with bathtub rather than a shower (just a handheld spray house). We didn't notice this until it was too late to change rooms. I wish the clerk would ask for your preference when you check in, since the hotel website is not very clear that you might get stuck without a proper shower.
-The website says free internet, but it turns out that is only if you have a laptop that takes ethernet cables. We had an iPad and iPhone, and to use the wireless, there is an expensive daily fee (20 Euro or more). I asked at the desk and the clerk gave me a prepaid card, which was fairly satisfactory (though limited to just one device). However, on checking out, it turns out he did not give it to me, he sold it to me--there was a charge on our bill. Very annoying and poor service to charge for something without mentioning that fact. The clerk at checkout was unresponsive to my complaints about this issue. So beware, if that's important to you. Especially with so many hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Our luggage lost in the hotel room while we went out for sight seeing. We lodge police report. We complained to the hotel and claimed compensation for our losses. Until today, the hotel didn't reply nor apologies formally to us about the incident happened one month ago! We are extremely disappointed on the hotel's irresponsibility.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank ingxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2009

For Paris, this is an ecomomy hotel - which is what I wanted, travelling alone. I looked it up in booking sites for Euro 59, but I did not know my plans, so I did not book. It was a weekend and it was full, but I got 1st nite at 79, the 2nd at the promoted 59 Euro (for what was supposedly a 115 room.)
The staff spoke excellent English, and were helpful.
I did not look at my room before securing it at the front desk. I was wary but happily surprised. Very clean, nice bathroom with shower. Slimline TV but with only French speaking stations. Towels and bedding were clean & fresh.
Its location is very near 2 metro lines which can take you to Eiffel, St. Germain (latin quarter),Notre Dame, Versailles, etc. The neighborhood is working class, but apparently safe as I walked around regularly. No restaurants to commend themselves.
2 possible drawbacks: light sleepers may not like the noise of the traffic and elevated metro down below. The room heat was good & strong so I left the window partly open. But it was hard to sleep. 2nd: the rickety, open cage, small elevator did not earn my trust. I walked up the stairs, other than to carry my bags up or down. Guests with disabilities might want to think of another hotel.
It is a small, family operated hotel. There is no 4 star ambiance, but it is clean, a solid deal and close in.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugsby26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I've stayed in many hotels in Paris at different times, I chose this one for 4 nights because of the lift and air conditioning in mid-summer, so that aspect was useful. But you can do better for the price--I've found larger rooms in better situated places for less or equivalent. It's between 2 metro lines, so about a 4 block walk each way, and on a street with a number of muffler/car repair shops. No cafes or restaurants nearby, one must walk several blocks to find a selection, so kind of oddly situated and a bit isolated. One irritating aspect is that they were offering last minute deals for 20 euros less than I was paying for the same room, but they wouldn't give me the reduced price. My shower floor filled up with water within about 30 seconds, so I had to keep turning off the water so it wouldn't spill over onto the floor as I showered. I could hear the people upstairs who came in at 2 am and were very noisy-- even with earplugs in! It was however, very clean, but worn. They wanted 7 euros for 15 minutes of internet use on an old PC, so I didn't bother as that seemed excessive. I would choose a different hotel next time, nearer to shopping/cafe areas. For example, Hotel de Lion is around the same price but nicer and in a better area in terms of cafes and shopping with a Metro station right outside the entrance.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#612 of 1,798 in Paris
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#602 of 1,798 in Paris
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
#1,007 of 1,798 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,018 of 1,798 in Paris
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#426 of 1,798 in Paris
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baldi

Property: Hotel Baldi
Address: 42 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,118 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baldi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Paris in a cosy and familiar atmosphere, 10 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower ! That is what the Hotel Baldi promises, which has been totally renovated in 2013 and whom the friendly team makes any effort to ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Whether you are a tourist or a worker, you will enjoy three very close metro stations - Segur (Line 10), Cambronne or Sevres-Lecourbe (line 6), which permits you to go and visit the main spots in Paris. Reception 24/24, air-conditioning, free Wifi, Minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Baldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldi Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing