We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of MARAIS HOme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
MARAIS HOme Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

A very quaint hotel! Our room was very small, as are most rooms here. However, the room was tastefully decorated and nice. The staff was very helpful and kind. By far, my favorite aspect of this place was the breakfast area in the lower level. It felt like we were in a cave, yet uniquely decorated and fun! It had adequate space for everyone. Another interesting detail with hotel was that your card had to be inserted in room slot to activate electrical power in room. So no charging electronics, or leaving a light on when you were gone. This was not a problem for us at all. Several Restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 443 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Even though it only gets 3 stars, this small hotel was as nice as many 4 star hotels I have stayed in Paris. The location one block from Place de la Republique is excellent. My room was cozy (it was their smallest room category) but bigger than other rooms I have had in Paris. A very nice bathroom and robust air conditioning, which I really appreciated. The best part of the hotel is the front desk staff. They are terrific and set the tone for the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A wonderful modern boutique hotel in a good location 10 minutes walk to Le Marais with great friendly helpful staff. Well worth checking out and don't forget to make use of the steam and sauna which you can book for yourselves free of charge! Only comments for the hotel would be, powdered scrambled eggs yuk! Instead a timer for the egg boiler please ;-)

Room Tip: Deluxe with balcony for air, sun and the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimanWC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very well placed hotel ideal for sight seeing as not far from any of the sights. The most outstanding thing was the staff nothing was too much trouble, so friendly and helpful with any requests or enquiries about Paris. One of the girls even put me in touch with a horse carriage company when i rang through from UK for help when a pre booked excursion fell through - (dont use Isango for excursions when you get a voucher and confirmation they took my money then came back next day to say it was cancelled after we had booked other trips around it!). Nice rooms, breakfast etc thoroughly recommended hotel very refreshing in such a touristy city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Marais Home Hotel is a very good hotel in a superb location of Paris. While the rooms are rather compact, they are well designed, clean, comfortable and modern. The service is excellent, with very friendly staff at the front desk. I highly recommend the airport shuttle service - Relax Transfer - a very efficient and friendly service. I would definitely return to the Marais Home Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoiseAUS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very pleasant. The desk attendants spoke English, and were very responsive to any requests for assistance. The breakfast room offered a broad selection (including scrambled eggs and sausage) each morning.

The guest rooms include all modern necessities, and, with one caveat, are quite comfortable. The caveat is that the rooms are remarkably compact (yes, small!), and offer little room for walking about. It is difficult for two people to pass each other without one of them sitting on the bed to allow the other to pass by.

That being said, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Ho Marais, and had a wonderful stay! The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly, and always offered help and suggestions if we needed them. Our room was on the 5th floor, facing the courtyard, so was very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom had a great shower - plus the toilet is separate in the room, which I haven't seen before but was an excellent idea. The room was always spotless and beautifully made up each day. The sauna and steam room in the basement, included in the price of the room, bookable with just an hour's notice (subject to availability) was really lovely - we used it twice during the week - it's a great way to relax after a day of walking and exploring! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but we were given all the information when we arrived in case we chose to. Republique station is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel, and it's a great location for exploring the city, plus there are numerous lovely restaurants nearby. Overall, we loved it - and would definitely like to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiaBuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#79 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#581 of 1,803 in Paris
230 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#253 of 1,803 in Paris
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#114 of 1,803 in Paris
617 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#127 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#274 of 1,803 in Paris
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARAIS HOme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARAIS HOme Hotel

Address: 38 boulevard du Temple | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Hô Marais)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , République
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Paris
#143 Business Hotel in Paris
#170 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#317 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MARAIS HOme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marais Home with its 33 rooms and suites invites you in its poetic world : follow the white link till the Place de la Republique. The hotel features also a wellness (hammam, sauna) and fitness area. This hotel proposes you a massage service available 24h/24, feel free to contact the hotel to book this service in supplement.The hotel is located in the hype Haut Marais district with its trendy boutiques and restaurants.Direct access from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARAIS HOme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarelle Hotel Paris
Aquarelle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing