We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #615 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 5, 2012

the Hotel is good , 4 Stars are Ok, Very close to metro stations i.e. very close to main places of interes. Free WiFi, Breakfast was very good especially the Orange Juice Machine. Montparnasse is interessant at night , lots of restaurants, Bars and coffeschops. Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel doesn't have a lot of character, you'd never know you were in Paris when you're in it but for a decent, quiet place to get your head down at night but that's also in a great location, it's pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed one night in hotel. Very nice, clean with good service. Room was small, but decent, with good bed (only problem was pillow). It had a nice view of Paris and Sacre Coeur in distance. There was free WiFi in hotel, complementary water and coffee/tea. It is in wlaking distance from metro. Only thing that is minus is price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibu1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a good hotel for a long weekend in Paris. Location is good, with Metro stations close by and a good range of restaurants.

Rooms are functional and clean - we were on the top floor with a view of the (top of the) Eiffel Tower. It was surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel. Rooms are understandably on the small side - but pretty good for Paris. They were clean and service was good.

Breakfast had a good selection, but we would recommend getting there early - when some things run out they aren't replaced!

Room Tip: At the back, on the higher floors it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTnSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I hadn't actually planned to stay at this hotel, but was sent here by another Mercure property that was overbooked. I was really glad to finally end up in a better location, so the time that I lost changing hotels was saved by being closer to central Paris.

The hotel is located between two subway stations and is convenient to most of the things you may want to see as a tourist. In an evening and a full day, we were able to see the Arch du Triomphe, Champs Elysee, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and the Cathedral of Notre Dame. There was even time left over afterwards for dinner!

The room itself was OK - rather small. Noise insulation is poor at this hotel - if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. I heard someone blowing his nose in the bathroom next door as if he was in my room, and we were able to hear people above and next to us. The street noise is also considerable, and goes until very late at night until very early in the morning. Considering the thin walls, consider how exhibitionist you want to be if you decide to make your night in Paris a romantic one.

Service was as good as you'd expect in any four star hotel. The staff were very friendly, stored our bags for the day and were really helpful with directions. And, given that we paid for a hotel on the outskirts of Paris and ended up in the center of the city, value for money ended up being very good! Otherwise, the price is steep - it was 185 euros on the day we stayed, and for such a high price, better values may be available.

Room Tip: Get as high in the building as possible to get away from the noise, and try to choose a room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dialtone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed for eight days in September, traveling solo for pleasure. The room was of decent size and the bed quite comfortable. It was also serviced well. The hotel is close to 4 metro lines making access to key tourist areas quite convenient. I booked the breafast which had a good selection including a machine that put out fresh squeezed orange juice. I got value by eating more than I usually eat for breakfast and not having lunch. As others have mentioned, there are many reasonably priced (and good) restaurants in the area. If (when!) I return to Paris, I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Otello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

GOOD POINTS:
• Clean hotel
• Very close to metro stations i.e. very close to main places of interest
• Close to MANY shops e.g. La Fayette Galerie
• Tea making facilities in the room with a choice of teas, coffee etc
• Friendly and well-mannered hotel staff
• Free and very reliable Wi-Fi
• Abundant breakfast; cereals, fruit, bread, croissants...
• Big, spacious rooms
• Excellent sleep quality - no noises, comfortable bedding and extra pillows
• Safe hotel for female solo-travellers
• Hotel is in the midst of many restaurants, pubs and theatres
• Fridge in the room with a complimentary bottle of water on the first day
• Very colourful rooms with good storage space
• Availability of many plugs to connect laptops, mobile charger and other stuff
• Well-lit room
• Safe box availability in the room
• Availability of shower gel, shampoo and soap which are replaced with new ones when emptied/used.

NOT SO GOOD POINTS:
• Foul smell coming out of shower and basin drain during my stay, in fact i made sure to always close the bathroom door after use.
• The shower is open and I hated the mess I made after having a shower, water on the floor etc...but it’s not the end of the world for many people

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zokra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#390 of 1,802 in Paris
833 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#581 of 1,802 in Paris
358 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#527 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Address: 20 rue de la Gaite, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#344 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#449 Business Hotel in Paris
#520 Family Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $141 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse station to the south of the centre of Paris in a modern building close to the Montparnasse business district and the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre. Close to the popular tourist areas of Saint Germain des Pres and Saint Michel, the hotel is next door to the legendary cabaret club, Bobino, the only place in Paris where you can enjoy a drink, see a show, dance and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing